We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn On The Twenty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn On The Twenty
Ranked #1 of 3 Jordan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga
2 reviews
“Our Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had an amazing time at the Inn on the Twenty. We got married at their restaurant On the Twenty and were amazed by the incredible, friendly service and their attention to detail. Everyone on staff went above and beyond for us. The room was incredible and the day was even better! Cannot reccomend this place enough!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    81
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
52
300
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
381 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Inn on the Twenty is a great place to hang out, be quiet and reconnect with your partner. The staff is very attentive, the rooms were nice and the food across the street was amazing. Not the cheapest stay but definitely a good investment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaysonC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
292 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband & I stayed Friday - Sunday at the Inn, doing one of their wine packages. The package included two nights accommodation, three course dinner at the restaurant, an afternoon winery tour & breakfast each morning. We had originally been promised a bottle of Cave Spring wine when we booked, but this promise turned out to be false, as we never received our bottle.

ROOM
We had the Rittenhouse Garden Suite for the weekend. The room was spacious, well-maintained and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable & I really loved the embroidered linens. The bathroom was extremely large, but not well planned out. I would have expected a stone & glass walk-in, rain shower based on the size of that bathroom. Instead there was a pre-fab acrylic stand-up shower with a curtain. The curtain was constantly sucked into the shower when you were showering, gluing itself to your body. Not a fan of this.

Our room also came with a private garden patio. We truly appreciated the private outdoor space, however, we didn't appreciate that there was nothing "garden" about the patio. The patio was located right beside the parking lot & a "busy" street (not that streets are very busy in Jordan, but we could hear every car go by). As well, the patio furniture was spindly cast iron, so NOT comfortable for sitting on. Since the patio is a large size, I would expect updated outdoor lounge seating, with a large table, umbrella & couches/chairs. Not two jabby old iron chairs & a mildew/mold infested table the size of a TV tray.

SERVICE
Considering we spent $600/night for this package, the service was not what I expected. It was simply "here's your room, enjoy your stay". No help with bags, fetching ice for the room, fresh flowers in the room, etc. There was turn down service, but it was standard without frills.

SETTING
I truly thought this Inn was surrounded by more greenery. I was very surprised to find it on a tight piece of land between two "busy" streets. I wish it had been more picturesque. They truly should have had the Inn where the restaurant is, so rooms could look out over the Twently Valley. Total shame. I did enjoy that the restaurant & Cave Spring tasting room were right across the street. Very handy & made it feel like a resort in a little town.

Overall, this truly was a nice place, but I can't say it was worth the price tag. I've stayed at far more luxurious resorts & hotels for far less money (and in more interesting destinations). Yes, I would return to the Inn as it's the best thing in the area, but wouldn't bother with a Garden Suite, as it's not really worth the extra cost.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on a room with a private garden patio; these are all directly beside a parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlwrldgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I went to The Inn On The Twenty for my birthday a week ago. We had a package that included the room, a dinner at Cave Springs Winery Restaurant, a full breakfast the next morning and a wine tasting and tour. The room was one of the "Vinyard Suites". Very comfortable and quite beautiful. There were two queen beds, a sofa and 2 arm chairs, a fireplace (gas), flat screen TV and a fridge. The bathroom was huge and beautifully appointed with a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. Nice tolietries also. Spa robes were provided. Everything was clean and new and elegant but not stuffy. We were given a nice bottle of Cave Spring Reisling when we checked out. I would recommend this inn to any one who wants a bit of pampering. They literally thought of everything!

Room Tip: The online site is pretty good for giving an idea of the rooms so check out the options before you b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were married and stayed at the Inn on the Twenty in February 2012. We could not be happier with our choice to get married there! From the beginning of the planning process Grace, our Event Coordinator was incredibly helpful. Every question and request we had was answered and accommodated. She was absolutely wonderful to work with!

The day before our wedding we met with our Catering Manager, Maribeth to go over the details of our wedding day. We felt so relaxed and at ease after meeting with her as we were assured that everything was to be taken care of. And it was!! Our wedding day went so smoothly, Maribeth and her staff literally took care of everything – right down to cueing our MC when to speak between courses and bringing us coffee when we were outside in the chilly February weather taking our photos. She went above and beyond in the level of service she provided to us that day. One of our guests was unable to stay for the dinner and she ensured that some food got delivered to their room at Jordan House down the road. Our guests were so impressed with the service that they all received! As were we! Thank you so much Maribeth for all of your hard work that day! You were absolutely amazing!!

The chef at the Inn did such a wonderful job with the food served at our wedding! We opted to have a 5-course wine paired meal and what the chef came up with was fabulous. It was such a nice touch being able to meet him during our tasting and to have him go through the menu with us. Many of our guests have commented to us that our wedding had the best food! I must also mention the blueberry buckwheat pancakes served at the restaurant for breakfast the morning of our wedding – they were delicious!!

As for the Inn itself, our room was absolutely lovely. We stayed in a two-storey loft suite. The room was very clean and had so much charm. The bathroom was enormous and had a separate jet tub! Other guests of our wedding that stayed at the Inn were also impressed with their rooms. Each room was different and had it’s own sense of charm. Our wedding ceremony and dinner both took place in the Vintner’s Cellar, which is such unique space. We absolutely fell in love with it and it was the perfect spot to have our intimate wedding!

We would also like to thank the front desk staff that sought out stain remover for me the night before our wedding - I had a little spill during the rehearsal dinner on my new shirt – thanks to them I got it out!

All in all we would highly recommend Inn on the Twenty!! The service we received here was some of the best service we have ever received!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 20LA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heleniot20, Owner at Inn On The Twenty, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
What a privilege it is to share these wonderful memories with our wedding celebrants. We had to smile at the comment about stain remover----it's actually this goofy, little stuff that makes hosting weddings fulfilling and fun for us! We've doled out a lot of safety pins, stapled pant legs and even had last minute hunts for bibles when officiants have left theirs behind. It's always interesting and the little mishaps break the ice too. It's especially nice to host weddings in winter because we have more time to enter into the spirit of the event with our guests...we also love seeing our newlyweds for other occasions like anniversaries and baby moons. Thanks for taking the time to recognize our special events staff and Maribeth in particular...nobody anticipates the needs of a wedding couple more than her....what a romantic!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We recently enjoyed a beautiful spring day in wine country and spent the night at the Inn. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with lovely bathrooms, a seating area with a fireplace and comnfortable beds and robes. The reception area is upstairs and there are rooms on the lower level which feel removed from the Inn. The Inn is not owner staffed so there is not the ambience of a country inn but rather of a small hotel.
We had dinner/breakfast in the restauant which is across the street. The restaurant is lovely and the food excellent and beautifully presented. While the service is good it could be more polished to equal the the food and charm of the restaurant. The wine list favors Niagara wines.
There is not much activity in Jordan especially in the evening so it does not have the vibrance of Niagara on the Lake for younger guests. Definitely a wine tasting, rest and relaxation destination.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MegCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at Inn On The Twenty. Our room was very large with enormously high ceilings and fitted with a style of furniture appropriate for a small country town setting. The washroom seemed to be a bit awkwardly laid out and could have been much more efficient. The hotel was right on the main street with dozens of great little shops and galleries. The local cave spring retail outlet is a must see with wine tasting of some of Ontario's best wines. The hotel's restaurant was across the street and the food there was exceptional. We were attending a wedding and really enjoyed our stay and plan to return in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heleniot20, Owner at Inn On The Twenty, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thanks for the kind words! Weddings held here allow us to meet such a diverse and fun group of people both celebrants and their guests----we hope you do come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
0.3 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
17.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
17.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
15.2 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
16.7 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Twenty

Property: Inn On The Twenty
Address: 3845 Main St | Niagara Wine Region, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Twenty 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's Wine Country accommodation at its best! A genuine country inn in Ontario's bountiful Niagara Peninsula just an hour and fifteen minutes from Toronto. Turn a winery day trip into a romantic weekend of pleasure. Reinvigorate your business relationships with a Niagara meeting or executive retreat. Enjoy a girls getaway for a spa weekend. Use our delightful village as a home base for visiting the busy attractions of Niagara Falls or for wine touring. Experience innovative regional cuisine. Put your feet up at the end of the day in the well-heeled coziness of unique suites with fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Get out and do things or indulge in just doing nothing: a stay at our Wine Country Inn is perfect for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn On The Twenty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The 20
Inn On The Twenty Hotel Jordan
Inn On The Twenty Jordan, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing