We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Wedding at Inn On The Twenty”
Review of Inn On The Twenty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn On The Twenty
Ranked #1 of 3 Jordan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter Wedding at Inn On The Twenty”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were married and stayed at the Inn on the Twenty in February 2012. We could not be happier with our choice to get married there! From the beginning of the planning process Grace, our Event Coordinator was incredibly helpful. Every question and request we had was answered and accommodated. She was absolutely wonderful to work with!

The day before our wedding we met with our Catering Manager, Maribeth to go over the details of our wedding day. We felt so relaxed and at ease after meeting with her as we were assured that everything was to be taken care of. And it was!! Our wedding day went so smoothly, Maribeth and her staff literally took care of everything – right down to cueing our MC when to speak between courses and bringing us coffee when we were outside in the chilly February weather taking our photos. She went above and beyond in the level of service she provided to us that day. One of our guests was unable to stay for the dinner and she ensured that some food got delivered to their room at Jordan House down the road. Our guests were so impressed with the service that they all received! As were we! Thank you so much Maribeth for all of your hard work that day! You were absolutely amazing!!

The chef at the Inn did such a wonderful job with the food served at our wedding! We opted to have a 5-course wine paired meal and what the chef came up with was fabulous. It was such a nice touch being able to meet him during our tasting and to have him go through the menu with us. Many of our guests have commented to us that our wedding had the best food! I must also mention the blueberry buckwheat pancakes served at the restaurant for breakfast the morning of our wedding – they were delicious!!

As for the Inn itself, our room was absolutely lovely. We stayed in a two-storey loft suite. The room was very clean and had so much charm. The bathroom was enormous and had a separate jet tub! Other guests of our wedding that stayed at the Inn were also impressed with their rooms. Each room was different and had it’s own sense of charm. Our wedding ceremony and dinner both took place in the Vintner’s Cellar, which is such unique space. We absolutely fell in love with it and it was the perfect spot to have our intimate wedding!

We would also like to thank the front desk staff that sought out stain remover for me the night before our wedding - I had a little spill during the rehearsal dinner on my new shirt – thanks to them I got it out!

All in all we would highly recommend Inn on the Twenty!! The service we received here was some of the best service we have ever received!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 20LA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heleniot20, Owner at Inn On The Twenty, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
What a privilege it is to share these wonderful memories with our wedding celebrants. We had to smile at the comment about stain remover----it's actually this goofy, little stuff that makes hosting weddings fulfilling and fun for us! We've doled out a lot of safety pins, stapled pant legs and even had last minute hunts for bibles when officiants have left theirs behind. It's always interesting and the little mishaps break the ice too. It's especially nice to host weddings in winter because we have more time to enter into the spirit of the event with our guests...we also love seeing our newlyweds for other occasions like anniversaries and baby moons. Thanks for taking the time to recognize our special events staff and Maribeth in particular...nobody anticipates the needs of a wedding couple more than her....what a romantic!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    82
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
54
303
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We recently enjoyed a beautiful spring day in wine country and spent the night at the Inn. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with lovely bathrooms, a seating area with a fireplace and comnfortable beds and robes. The reception area is upstairs and there are rooms on the lower level which feel removed from the Inn. The Inn is not owner staffed so there is not the ambience of a country inn but rather of a small hotel.
We had dinner/breakfast in the restauant which is across the street. The restaurant is lovely and the food excellent and beautifully presented. While the service is good it could be more polished to equal the the food and charm of the restaurant. The wine list favors Niagara wines.
There is not much activity in Jordan especially in the evening so it does not have the vibrance of Niagara on the Lake for younger guests. Definitely a wine tasting, rest and relaxation destination.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MegCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at Inn On The Twenty. Our room was very large with enormously high ceilings and fitted with a style of furniture appropriate for a small country town setting. The washroom seemed to be a bit awkwardly laid out and could have been much more efficient. The hotel was right on the main street with dozens of great little shops and galleries. The local cave spring retail outlet is a must see with wine tasting of some of Ontario's best wines. The hotel's restaurant was across the street and the food there was exceptional. We were attending a wedding and really enjoyed our stay and plan to return in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heleniot20, Owner at Inn On The Twenty, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thanks for the kind words! Weddings held here allow us to meet such a diverse and fun group of people both celebrants and their guests----we hope you do come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed mid-week and found the town of Jordan to be wonderfully quiet. The Inn offered to upgrade our room to a suite, which was VERY nice. Our room, the Farrell suite, was private, quiet and lovely. Decor was beautiful and it felt VERY luxurious.

Quite honestly we only had two complaints, and they weren't big, but given the cost per night, I think I'll mention them just the same:

#1. The shower, which is separate from the bath tub, is small and dark. It wasn't big enough to get out of the stream of the shower, so it made it impossible to soap down and rinse off. The water kept rinsing the soap off before I use the wash cloth. I'm not kidding when I tell you that I had to step OUT of the shower, lather up all over, and then step back into the shower. And there was very little light in the shower. Dark. That said, an AWESOME bonus: heated floor in the bathroom! Soooo nice!

#2. If you want to watch TV you have to lay in bed to watch. There was no TV in the little living room area. If I had my preference, I would like to be able to sit on the sofa and watch TV, and go to bed to sleep. Mind you, I would suppose most people aren't there to watch TV.

We did the one-night dinner package. It was wonderful. Dinner was delicious and very romantic. The view over the countryside is breath-taking. Our server was very knowledgeable and informative. Breakfast the next morning was equally delicious.

The staff were very helpful and cheerful. They even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine when we checked out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VintageJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heleniot20, Manager at Inn On The Twenty, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thanks for your constructive comments, Riesling lover! We love it when we can tell from our guest's email that they are wine lovers coming out to explore Ontario's great wine regions! We hear what you are saying about shower size and television placement and would love to ensure these sort of things don't get in the way of your or other guests' enjoyment. Part of making an adaption of an existing antique of a building is that we need to work with the uniqueness of the spaces we find....as a result all rooms don't have the same features despite our efforts to make the most things fit into each. We probably cannot change the size of the shower in this room's set up, but, if shower size matters to you, please feel free to make that clear to us when you book and we will ensure you are in a room with a four foot shower which is more the norm in the inn. The same goes for televisions, natural light and bed configurations: please be demanding with our front desk staff---they know the rooms in detail and can ensure that the idiosyncracies of them are matched with your special preferences. We want each guest to really get what they like best within the extent of our abilities: talk to us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

There are so many good points about this facility they would take too long to list. The staff is definitely friendly and inviting and the concept of the Inn is an interesting one. The building is a warehouse conversion and it is well thought out; unfortunately it was not thought through.
We stayed in one of the loft suites which are beautiful. As you enter there is a power room and closet in a huge and otherwise useless foyer. There is a lovely corner (gas) fireplace that is also a bit useless because if you choose to use it for any length of time the loft sleeping area will heat up to the point of discomfort. Unfortunately the window and the ceiling fan are both too low to be of any use so we really didn’t get any enjoyment out of the fireplace. There are also a couple of lovely Victorian style love seats positioned in front of the fireplace that comprise all of the seating available in the suite and while they are very pretty they are not terrible comfortable.
In the open loft are there is a wonderful king sized bed and wardrobe that hides a large television. The upstairs bathroom is large and includes a standard jetted tub. Make no mistake this is NOT a Jacuzzi as advertised. Unfortunately the bathroom fixtures do not appear as though they belong in the same building as the rest of the suite.
We enjoyed our stay and were treated very well. I would certainly recommend it to anyone, but I also want them to know exactly what they should expect.

Room Tip: We went on a package that included a full dinner for two at the restaurant across the street; the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rvan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heleniot20, Manager at Inn On The Twenty, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
We learn most from our guests' comments and we certainly learned from this one! We advertise Jacuzzi tubs because that is the brand of our jetted tubs. We were surprised to find that this guest, and perhaps others, could be misled into thinking the tubs were hot tubs; but, now we have seen his comments, we can recognize the opportunity for error. We plan to go over our materials in the near term to ensure that this misunderstanding does not get repeated as we do not have any hot tubs at all on site, but lots of Jacuzzi jetted tubs! I'm glad that, overall, this misunderstanding in respect to definitions didn't stop this guest from still having a good time in the inn. We hope prospective guests feel free to ask us any question in respect to our amenities (and particularly those who book online) so that we can be sure that full expectations are met. Thanks again for the valuable input!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed in a loft suite, and it was spacious with 1.5 bathrooms. We were essentially in the reception area, but there was no noise. Well-appointed room, gas fireplace, nice seating area, comfortable king-size bed. Also nice turndown service at night. It was a very sweet place, with homey touches. Gilchrist & Soames toiletries, with some other nice details. Breakfast was included at "On the Twenty", the restaurant across the street, and was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raath_ki_Rani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

My wife and I had stayed here a few years ago and were yearning to come back. We were not disappointed. As part of the Ontario's Finest Inns family, you really cannot go wrong. The luxury is everywhere,the staff is great, and our package included dinner. The food, selection and presentation were first class, a truly wonderful adventure. Local products are spectacular. We definitely will be back. Prices can be a bit steep, but if you seek off season packages, it is a very worthwhile treat!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llhobie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
0.3 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
17.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
16.7 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
17.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Twenty

Property: Inn On The Twenty
Address: 3845 Main St | Niagara Wine Region, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Twenty 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's Wine Country accommodation at its best! A genuine country inn in Ontario's bountiful Niagara Peninsula just an hour and fifteen minutes from Toronto. Turn a winery day trip into a romantic weekend of pleasure. Reinvigorate your business relationships with a Niagara meeting or executive retreat. Enjoy a girls getaway for a spa weekend. Use our delightful village as a home base for visiting the busy attractions of Niagara Falls or for wine touring. Experience innovative regional cuisine. Put your feet up at the end of the day in the well-heeled coziness of unique suites with fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Get out and do things or indulge in just doing nothing: a stay at our Wine Country Inn is perfect for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn On The Twenty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Twenty Hotel Jordan
Inn On The 20
Inn On The Twenty Jordan, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing