We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a romantic weekend getaway”
Review of Inn On The Twenty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn On The Twenty
Ranked #1 of 3 Jordan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2008

I booked a suite at the Inn for a romantic getaway for me and my partner. The suite we had (I believe an alcove suite) was very nicely decorated, sufficiently large, with a gas fireplace and a nice jacuzzi. Besides, the Inn has a spa right next to it. So it has everything you need for a romantic weekend. The staff is extremely nice and helpful.
There are some place to go close to Jordan, like Niagara-on-the-Lake or the Niagara Falls. But if you want to go out at night, Jordan is not the place to be. It is a quiet little village with a good restaurant (Dine on the Twenty), a winery, and some sort of Tavern in which they play music at night (I have not been there).
Both of us loved the stay because we came with the expectation of spending a quiet and relaxing weekend there. If that is what you expect, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank JeanneBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Inn On The Twenty
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 471 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2008

We spent a weekend in July at the Inn on the twenty and had a fabulous time. Having had the opportunity to look at all of the rooms in the hotel (wedding), I can honestly say they are impeccably decorated and extremely clean. We stayed in the Vintner’s suite, which is a 2 level room with a sitting area, fireplace, mini kitchenette (sink, fridge, lg counter). The room has 2 large bathrooms, and ample storage space. The interior of the hotel is beautiful. The staff are all very accommodating and willing to help you with what ever you need.

We ate at On the Twenty twice for dinner. The food was amazing... truly truly amazing. I would highly recommend eating at the On the Twenty even if you aren't planning on staying in hotel. The view alone is an experience. The restaurant looks on to a valley, and regardless of the time of year the view is spectacular.

Zuma (next door - cafe with Patio) is fabulous. Great place to run in and grab a coffee/tea and biscotti to go. Cute patio to sit and enjoy a bite to eat as well.

The Tavern is great. We had lunch on the patio, and the food and service was amazing.

I had 3 treatments at the spa - massage, wine country wrap and manicure. It is renowned for the high quality of the services. The spa belongs to the Ontario's Finest Spa's (just as the hotel belongs to the Ontario's finest Inn's) it books up fairly fast though. Plan ahead to book your spa treatments.

Fantastic shops in the town of Jordan, along with great vineyards nearby (including Cave Springs - which is just across from the Inn. Ask them to see the Wine Cellar underneath the shops - amazing)

Balls Falls is within a 5 minute drive. Niagara within 20 minutes.

All in, a fabulous weekend getaway. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skelt19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

For an annual college girlfriend getaway, we decided to try a trip to the wine country in the Niagara Falls area. We wanted something out of the tourist area and some place convenient to wineries and shops. In searching online, we found The Inn on the Twenty and decided to book with them. I called them several times prior to booking and they were so nice and helpful. It was wonderful! A day before we arrived, I received an email from them giving us weather links, directions, tips for our trip, etc. Nice touch!

When we arrived, we had complimentary wine and homemade shortbread cookies--right in the reception area. A lot of people staying there also gathered and it was fun talking to them. Many were repeat visitors to the Inn which was a good sign. Then, we were actually escorted to our rooms--in the Vintage House, shown the facilities, answers to our questions, etc. Even complimentary Cave Springs truffles at our door. There are two rooms upstairs in the Vintage House and they were beautifully decorated and comfortable.

We also visited the spa and had our first massages. Wonderful! We took a "Walk the Vine" trip to the vineyard and enjoyed learning about the grapes and wine region. It was really interesting. Afterwards we went back to the Cave Springs winery and were treated to a private tasting test in the cellar.

The restaurants were very nice--we ate at Inn on the Twenty, Zooma Zooma and the Tavern House. The breakfasts at Inn on the Twenty were very elegant and good--fresh fruits, pastries, and a hot item. And a wonderful view of the valley! Zooma Zooma had wonderful food as well, on a more casual level--reubens, salads, pizzas, wraps. At the Tavern we had some unique appetizers and drinks one evening while enjoying the live band.

There are many shops down the street which we enjoyed--again, unique stores--one with great fudge! We drove outside of town to some of the wineries--there are just so many to see and not enough time. On our way home, we stopped by the Niagara on the Lake region and it is beautiful--like the Jordan village but on a much larger scale. Lots of shops, inns, and restaurants along the water area.

We liked staying in a smaller, quaint area like the Inn on the Twenty and visited the other areas--everything is really close. This is not a place for "action"; in fact, the town was quiet and closed down by 9:00, except for restaurants. We were impressed by the friendly, and courteous staff at the Inn on the Twenty. Every person we came into contact with was SO nice. Upon check out they really wanted to know about our stay--very sincere and interested.

Things we should have done differently: spend an entire morning and afternoon at the Niagara on the Lake area instead of a couple of hours; visit the Pellar Estate and Inniskillin wineries; and take plenty of smaller US bills and change. We ran out of money for small purchases and didn't want a lot of Canadian change so many times we charged our purchases for convenience. Also, small change would have been helpful for dividing up expenses and paying for the toll roads on our trip.

It was a GREAT trip! I compliment the entire staff of Inn on the Twenty. The accommodations were amazing and the people SO friendly. I would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CbrandOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

I just returned from the Inn on the Twenty for a "girls' get-away." We had a wonderful experience at the Inn. Upon arrival, we were treated to some delicious shortbread cookies and soon after had a wine tasting in the lovely appointed lobby with other guests.

We were personally escorted to our rooms which were in the Vintage House. We had both rooms in the upstairs so it was like our own private house. There was a box of chocolate ice wine truffles waiting for us at the door. We had a private parking spot next the house and a private courtyard with lush flowers and a table and chairs.

Breakfast was included with the room and was across the street in the main restaurant. The restaurant was beautifully decorated with an orchid on each table. The food was fresh with locally grown fruit and ingredients. The pastries were light and tastey.

The bathroom was spacious and spotless with a small recycling bin and a basket for the dirty towels. The robes in the closets matched the color of the respective rooms.

Everything in this small area was within walking distance. It was almost like our own private village. Very quiet.

Cave Springs winery across the street had a nice "walk the vines" tour onsite at the vines and a wine tasting afterwards.

The second night in the lobby was a plate of chocolate brownies which somehow the lady at the desk insisted that we take the remainder to our room which we gladly obliged.

I almost forgot the Spa - book ahead it fills up fast, but we did manage to get massages which were wonderful and relaxing.

The cleanliness of the properties and friendliness of the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank limecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2006

We were quite impressed with this property, and especially the staff. We had booked the Fresh Start package, which includes a suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Unfortunately, we were told at booking that there was a convention there, and there were only 2 small rooms left. We were disappointed, but booked the smaller room anyway. However, when we arrived, they had upgraded us into the Vintner's Suite, a much larger suite, at no additional charge. And this was our experience through the entire stay--the staff continually went above and beyond to make us feel special. The property itself is very small, nice, and clean. If you are looking for nightlife--this is not the place. But it is a quiet, romantic getaway.

The food at the restaurant is also wonderful--lots of wild game. Be sure to try the caribou appetizer.

As for the area, I cannot say enough good things. I had no idea that Canada even had a wine country, but they have hundreds of little wineries all around this area, many which are every bit as good as the ones in Napa. Once again, the staff at all of the wineries were extremely friendly and helpful. If you are an wine enthusiast, I highly recommend visiting!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terridvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

The hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. I would recommend that you book your accommodations with breakfast. It is as tasty as it is elegant. Your visit would not be complete without a visit to the Spa on the Twenty. The people and services were amazing. You will feel “perfectly relaxed” afterwards. I will definitely be back to visit this beautiful town...

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank earthangel288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2005

What a wonderful Inn. We were booked there to attend some meetings held at the inn and I can only say that this place is first class all the way. The rooms were incredible (mine had a fireplace and whirlpool), the food was creative and well prepared and the wines were so wonderful! My only regret was not taking more of them along home. (the ice wine !!!) I plan to return to this place for a few days vacation and enjoy a massage at the spa!

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debi1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
17.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,532 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,037 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
74 reviews
16.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
16.7 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Twenty

Address: 3845 Main St | Niagara Wine Region, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan
Price Range: $198 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Twenty 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's Wine Country accommodation at its best! A genuine country inn in Ontario's bountiful Niagara Peninsula just an hour and fifteen minutes from Toronto. Turn a winery day trip into a romantic weekend of pleasure. Reinvigorate your business relationships with a Niagara meeting or executive retreat. Enjoy a girls getaway for a spa weekend. Use our delightful village as a home base for visiting the busy attractions of Niagara Falls or for wine touring. Experience innovative regional cuisine. Put your feet up at the end of the day in the well-heeled coziness of unique suites with fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Get out and do things or indulge in just doing nothing: a stay at our Wine Country Inn is perfect for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn On The Twenty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Twenty Hotel Jordan
Inn On The 20
Inn On The Twenty Jordan, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing