We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
370
105
35
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
370
105
35
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcave springsloft suitewine tastingmy husband and iniagara on the lakejacuzzi tubwine countrysitting areagas fireplacebreakfast was includedvintage houseget awaywine storequaint villageturn down serviceprivate garden
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 527 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the #3 Loft Suite for 2 nights. The room is huge and beautiful. A great romantic getaway. The Inns website say's it all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We would recommend that anyone looking to get married in wine country to check out Inn on the Twenty! The personal service was amazing! The service here was amazing! We were able to personalize pretty much every and any element of our day that we wanted to - every request was met with "yes"! The food - AMAZING! our guests are still talking about it! and same goes for the wine! We would do the whole thing again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My wife & I stayed a couple of nights in September, 2011, taking advantage of the dining package at On the Twenty restaurant. We had an Alcove suite on the second floor at the back of the hotel with a king bed, fireplace and generously sized bathroom (whirlpool and separate shower). The sitting area has a couch in front of a gas fireplace. You can arrange a cheese plate and bottle of Cave Spring wine (at cost it looks like) to be ready on your arrival. The room was quiet and clean. Each morning, we had an "enhanced" breakfast at On the Twenty restaurant across the street - continental plus a hot feature. The dinner package included a three course meal at the same restaurant, tip included. Wine and coffee at dinner are extra. The restaurant has been one of our favourites over the years and it didn't disappoint this time. The food is consistently excellent and the dining room is situated at the edge of the Twenty Valley. We didn't try the spa, choosing to play golf at nearby courses and visit some wineries (Vineyard Estates and Peninsula Ridge are both nearby with excellent restaurants for lunch or dinner). Upon checkout, we received a complimentary bottle of Cave Spring Reisling. For couples this is a great destination for a few days of relaxation in wine country!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TorontoCouple763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here while watching our son at the Canadian Henley rowing regatta - a big deal. The Inn on the Twenty is located in a beautiful setting just off Lake Ontario. All around are wonderful farms and scenary. The Inn was very nice...we stayed on the second floor of a house...clean, well-kept, etc....and we were very well looked after. Close to Niagra on the Lake (not the touristy Niagara Falls but a very nice upscale village).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradShaw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed here with the wife for a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Loved the accommodation, we stayed in the vintage apartment, plenty of space for two w a lounge and patio. Breakfast across the road in the inn on twenty restaurant was included and was fabulous. The wine tasting at cave spring was great too. Would go back again for sure but could do with a local shop to buy some reasonably priced bread and cheese. Apart from that make sure you take good map or sat nav.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyBoy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews