We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat Hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn On The Twenty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn On The Twenty
Ranked #1 of 3 Jordan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Neat Hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here while watching our son at the Canadian Henley rowing regatta - a big deal. The Inn on the Twenty is located in a beautiful setting just off Lake Ontario. All around are wonderful farms and scenary. The Inn was very nice...we stayed on the second floor of a house...clean, well-kept, etc....and we were very well looked after. Close to Niagra on the Lake (not the touristy Niagara Falls but a very nice upscale village).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradShaw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    81
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
54
301
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed here with the wife for a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Loved the accommodation, we stayed in the vintage apartment, plenty of space for two w a lounge and patio. Breakfast across the road in the inn on twenty restaurant was included and was fabulous. The wine tasting at cave spring was great too. Would go back again for sure but could do with a local shop to buy some reasonably priced bread and cheese. Apart from that make sure you take good map or sat nav.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyBoy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinafad, Ontario
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Inn on the Twenty surpassed all my expectations! The room was huge with a gas fireplace in the sitting area , a king sized extremely comfy bed and the bathroom had both a jacuzzi and a huge shower. but the food and wine were exquisite- we had 2 dinners( one included in our package) and 2 breakfasts . The chef offers such delightful meals that honour the local produce as well as blends subtlely wonderful flavours. The staff are more than helpful , they seem genuinely interested in our enjoying their establishment. Several walking trails are close by and the Waterfront Trail is easily accessible for biking ( we choose to drive to Niagara on the Lake, only 20minutes away) to use the bike path alongside the Niagara Parkway), Lovely shops as well in the small village.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicbizperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed here a few weeks ago for our third time. We went with a group of about a dozen other couples and singles. We had a pre-set dinner arranged at Cave Springs across the street and it was divine. We had wine paired up with each course (there were about 7 courses), each was just great. Before dinner we were given a tour and had wine tasting. After dinner we all gathered at our suite, which was located on the ground floor so had a nice patio area. Room was quite clean and comfortable, bathroom was large and accommodating. We love that there isn't much to do there! We shopped for a bit on the main drag, drove through the area and just relaxed. Would be nice if there were a pool, just to lounge by to have something additional to do. Hubby golfed one day, I went to Buffalo and it was a quick drive. Front desk staff were always available and helpful, even checked the border wait times for me. Breakfast at the CSV for 2 mornings were very good, simple. We opted to have dinner at the Jordan House Tavern and it was good as well, for a pub, friendly staff, nice location.
Free wifi but we didn't have any luck with getting good reception. We let them know about this little annoyance.
Not really suitable for a family with kids as there really isn't anything to do, but we love it and will go back again next year. Maybe they'll have put a pool in! : )

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Jordan ON, Inn on the Twenty, 3845 Main Street, Jordan, Ontario, Canada L0R 1S0

Inn on the Twenty is one of the best small resorts in the Southwestern Ontario, Canada. We found this place on the Ontario Finest Inns website and went back several times. I would highly recommend it.

Located in a small and sleepy town of Jordan, Ontario, in the heart of the Wine Country, Inn on the Twenty offers a little bit of everything for everyone. In my heart, it holds a special spot and it will always be the most romantic getaway place I can imagine.
Forget a romantic and expensive trip to Venice – go to Jordan, Ontario :-)

The accommodations are superb. The rooms are located in the original, century old Vintage House with high ceiling rooms, comfortable furniture and a corner whirlpool tub in the specious bathroom.

The place has a lot to offer, with a fabulous SPA just next door to the inn (or should I say, a romantic walk under the pergola). The staff at the SPA is extremely courteous and remembered our names from the previous visits. The place offers couple massages which was my favourite.

On the Twenty Restaurant is this year’s Diners' Choice Winner with a fabulous breakfast menu and gourmet lunches and dinners. The view from the main dining room is just breathtaking.

We stayed at the Inn on the Twenty several times, mostly in summer, but one year we decided to celebrate New Year’s Eve there. What a treat! The place is even more special with vintage Christmas ornaments everywhere and snow on the ground.

And last but not least - the wine tasting. You can taste the local wine to your heart’s desire in the renovated Cave Spring Cellars Winery. My vote goes to the Cave Spring Riesling and Gewürztraminer wine. The reds are OK, but nothing extraordinary.

Room Tip: Alcove Suites - romantic, quaint
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dear_Penelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Sunday July 24, our anniversary. We chose to stay in the village of Jordan, as we have been here before and we love the quaint and intimate feel of this village. We ate a romantic dinner at the restaurant On the Twenty as well.

The Inn is in a building that also includes 2 boutiques and a wonderful Native Art gallery, NInavik. Firstly, our suite had airy high ceilings and was very roomy and clean. It overlooked the garden on the side of the building. The bathroom was well appointed with a separate walk-in shower ( what a pleasure to not have to step over the bathtub edge) and a jacuzzi.

When we checked in we were told that if we'd like we can have a special turn-down service with chocolates while we're away at dinner. We said yes, please but never received the service. That was a bit of a dissapointment. Please note that they also take payment for your stay when you check in. We received a little bonus of a coupon for two complementary wine tastings at the winery down the street.

I think the decor needs a bit of a decorator's touch. I felt like moving pictures to above the bed as there was nothing there but a tall, empty wall. The coffeemaker was in the bathroom on the counter? We moved it to the desk, where it made more sense for us.
We noticed that the doors to the TV armoire don't open fully, and they block the TV a bit, so you have to sit close.

The garden of the hotel is tranquil and beautiful, and it added to the charm of the place.
Note there is a spa right nearby, too. One last note, if you love nature and want to experience a bit of magic, go for a walk down the street and turn left as you exit the hotel.
At the Village Museum (looked like fun but was closed when we walked bye) there is a
woodden staircase going down into Twenty Valley. When we went for a walk after dinner,
the valley was lit with the magical blinking lights of fireflies.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatureGirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltaville, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stumbled across the Inn on Twenty while driving through Niagra's wine country, and what a lucky find it was! Our room was beautiful, large and all the creature comforts of home and then some. Staff extremely friendly, both at the Inn and at the Jordan House and Tavern. We ate dinner at the Inn on Twenty restaurant. Wow! Food and service was amazing!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl59j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
0.3 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
17.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
16.7 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
17.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Twenty

Property: Inn On The Twenty
Address: 3845 Main St | Niagara Wine Region, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Twenty 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's Wine Country accommodation at its best! A genuine country inn in Ontario's bountiful Niagara Peninsula just an hour and fifteen minutes from Toronto. Turn a winery day trip into a romantic weekend of pleasure. Reinvigorate your business relationships with a Niagara meeting or executive retreat. Enjoy a girls getaway for a spa weekend. Use our delightful village as a home base for visiting the busy attractions of Niagara Falls or for wine touring. Experience innovative regional cuisine. Put your feet up at the end of the day in the well-heeled coziness of unique suites with fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Get out and do things or indulge in just doing nothing: a stay at our Wine Country Inn is perfect for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn On The Twenty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The 20
Inn On The Twenty Hotel Jordan
Inn On The Twenty Jordan, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing