We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and great rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jordan
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great staff and great rate”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The view from this hotel is amazing. My family stayed here and we were so happy with the service and our room. Donna at the front desk offered us a room that overlooked the lake for a great rate. She also gave us information about what there is to do in the area and coupons for attractions in Niagara Falls. We ate at the restaurant. The food was a bit expensive for a family of 4....I think it was more of a fine dining restaurant. We are already talking about staying here again the next time we are travelling up this way. I can't wait.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisatokuc, Manager at Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We have a great staff here at the Hotel and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    173
    186
    144
    106
See reviews for
227
250
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We made the mistake of arriving at Niagara Falls (after visiting Toronto) on a Saturday evening and finding nearby hotels full, so we backtracked to this hotel. Because of its location on the lake I thought it would be way too expensive, but I was tired and decided to stop and see. I was very surprised by the reasonable price and we enjoyed our short stay. Our room opened to the ground level at the back (it was easier to move our luggage in and out by walking around the back rather than using the stairs inside). There is new carpet in the hallways but the lower level did smell a little musty. The lobby area and pool are beautiful. Our room was clean. There is a cool wrecked shipped right by the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

When i called to confirm room details DONNA was a complete b&$ch.
after checking in tv did not work. FRANK was nice and tried to fix. When i called back next day to say still not working again DONNA was a complete b&$ch again and i was Told my tv couldn't be fixed for TWO yes two days (never got tv). Oh she also told me that no one in the hotel had working tv either. Good thing I was there with work colleagues who ALL had tv therefore I knew she was lying. The water never got hot for a shower and there were bugs in my room. The hotel is noisy. I could hear the person next door blowing their nose!!! Only good thing is the food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlypatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were here to attend a wedding reception and stay overnight. The hotel has a great setting along the west Lake Ontario shoreline. The reception was great and then the lightening began. It was quite a sight and quite a storm. The power went out and stayed out for about 6 hours. You cannot do much about a power failure but you had better be prepared for they do happen. In the public areas small tea light candles were being used. When I asked at 11:00 pm if we could have one to use in our room, I was told no it is a fire hazard. The management also said that they had sent a person to pick up flashlights and would deliver them to our rooms. No flashlight was ever delivered. In the morning all I could get was a cold shower. When I reported this the excuse was the power outage, but the power had been back on for at least 4 hours. I think this was a mechanical problem they had not dealt with, not a heating fuel problem. When we went to check out we were told that the computer system was not working and so we would not be given a receipt, our credit card would just be charged later. No particular apology for the cold shower was given, no discount for a room with no lights that we had to stumble around in, no discount for a later stay was offered.

Room Tip: Certainly great to be on the lake side and given the lightening did provide some light in the room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel has fantastic waterfront location with views of the lake from every room. Free parking is also nice compared to other hotels. If visiting Ontario wine country there are not many hotel options so we decided on this one. It has a restaurant/bar (Don Cherry's) on site which we didn't eat at but would be convenient. There is a Tim Horton's just down the road, also convenient. The highway is easily accessible from the hotel so no complaints on location at all. The only complaint I would have is the rooms need updating badly. It looks like nothing has been done since the 70s. Air conditioning barely works, furniture is worn, and no matter how much you clean the room it will look dirty. Overall had a great stay because we went to wine festival, room was just to sleep. Would stay there again next year for the wine festival.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Although the Ramada Jordan Beacon hotel is beautifully located and they have started to do some renovations, the room my husband and I had was not very clean. Dust on the lamps things not being plugged in and the screen door fell off as soon as we arrived therefore we could not open our door due to flies. The bedspread was badly wrinkled. Little things make so much difference. We did have a good sleep as they beds were very comfortable. We would not stay here again. Hopefully they will whip it in to shape.
E.Anderson

Room Tip: Do not book through Expedia as the rates are too high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We decided to go to The Beacon for dinner on Friday, July 5th as my parents were celebrating their anniversary. From the moment we arrived, I noticed that they had spruced up the place. The walls appeared to have been painted and everything seemed to have received some much needed attention. We were seated near the window overlooking the marina. It was a gorgeous view looking at the water, boats and a few swans were swimming around. Our server was extremely polite and attentive to our needs. Our food orders arrived promptly and we all enjoyed every morsel of it! During our dinner, the manager even came over to ensure that our evening meal was enjoyable and we assured him that it was. After a few prior disappointments at this restaurant, it appears that they have really put it into full gear and are now making an effort to bring it back to its glory days. An amazing evening of wonderful ambience, food and company!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Disneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
5.0 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
452 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
104 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
70 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort

Property: Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort
Address: 2793 Beacon Blvd, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada (Formerly Beacon Harbourside Inn & Suites Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Harbourside Inn And Conference Centre
Best Western Beacon Harbourside Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Jordan
Jordan Best Western
Best Western Jordan
Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing