We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jordan
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Excellent venue for special event or holiday. Magnificent view of Lake Ontario from rooms and restaurants. Affordable rates. Friendly service. Great food. Excellent location close to points of interest in Niagara Region.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindyWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisatokuc, General Manager at Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 731 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were at a wedding at the Beacon Harbourside Best Western in Jordan, ON September 2, 2012.

We had been upgraded to a suite without our knowledge so that came as a pleasant surprise !

The Suite was wonderful. It boasts a bathroom with a shower, whirlpool tub. A living room with a very comfy sofa and tv, and a king size bedroom with a second tv. Everything was clean, the bed was comfy ( not usually the case at any hotel) the pillows were perfect. The only downside was the lack of a balcony on the suite, but the view was outstanding.

The ceremony space could use an upgrade. The Gazebo was looking a little worse for wear, but still lovely. The chairs were cheap and flimsy. There was NO staff present to ensure set up was smooth or that the two weddings there that day didn’t get in each others way ( they were using the same ceremony space)

The reception space, a private dining room with a STUNNING view was clean and well set up, the bathroom was lovely. I could have moved in!

The food was wonderful ! I had the prime rib, and it melted in your mouth. Next time I am passing through wine country, I would stop here for a meal.

Overall experience was great. My only complaints were that despite the fact the wedding was at 3:30 and people were checking in at 3, many rooms were not ready. Many guests had to change in the restaurant bathroom until they’re rooms were ready to move into. There was only ONE sign on the front desk indicating where the wedding was. We had to get directions three times to the private dining room because there was no sign that said private dining room, or the name of the wedding on the door.

Lastly, even though we had been upgraded do to a booking mistake, the happy couple were stuck in a standard room. Someone should have seen this, given us the bride and gooms room, and upgraded them. We would have never known and it would have made a lovely touch to they're day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul&Sherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel was easy to find as it was right off the main highway. The area around the hotel was fairly interesting with a marina out back and a good view from the restuarnt and the hotel bedroom windows of Lake Ontario. However the windows definitly need to be cleaned as many were dirty or had webs in them. The carpets and the curtains need an upgrade look like they are relics of a by-gone era. The food was very good. We had a five course dinner with the wedding and all the courses were very well done. The pasta was above average. The breakfast the next morning was also very good, but sadly wasn't included in the room price. Checking in was a bit of an issue as they were very busy from the night before so we had to wait until after the wedding to get our room, which really wasn't a big deal, but could have been an issue if we needed to change. The rooms were clean and the beds were farily comfortable and the air conditioner worked well and was quiet in our room. Most of the staff were friendly some seemed a bit stressed because it was a busy long weekend. If in the area I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Booked this in April for our 40th wedding anniversary. Arrival date 08/25/12 depart 08/31/12. Booked a King Jacuzzi Suite w/Balcony. Arrived to find no parking and the room I requested was not available. It had been booked for a bride & groom. Had 3 wedding receptions going on which took all the parking. Front glass doors to lobby filthy. Went to room that was beside the one we were supposed to get, openend the door and the smell was nasty. Old, Moldy, Dirty smell. Husband instantly felt sinus issues. Decided to try the restaurant then go back to see if the smell was going away. A little less, but still there. The room seriousy needs updating & improving. Decided we were not going to stay another night even though we were to move to the other room the next day. As we were lookingout of the room we were in at the balcony we would be using, it looked very old & run down. Safety was a major concern. Called down to let them know we would be leaving tomorrow. They said that was OK. They never asked why or if there was a problem. Then we only had American monies and asked if we could get some change for the soft drink machine. We could, however we gave them a $20.00 Bill and got back $17.00 and some change. What a rip off. Oh & our room was $231.00 for 1 night. Not worth $50.00. After we ate we thought we would walk along the back by the lake and there was trash everywhere. Not a very pretty picture. Our main reason for choosing this was to have a view of the lake and be as close to it as possible. Thought we could watch the sunrises & sunsets. We ended up going to a Hilton Garden Inn that was very nice, & very clean. We decided this wasn't going to spoil our special anniversary. I would recommend you go to a different Hotel and save yourself the complete dissapointment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandilovesbassets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed there recently for a wedding, there were a number of guests that booked rooms there.
Rooms small and inconsistent in quality. No screens on some sliding doors, balconies not clean. Overall condition of hotel indicates that no one is paying attention. Floors not vacuumed, no air conditioning in many areas (halls, restaurant), outside areas not maintained. Parking lot littered with trash, outside walks weed filled, common patios not clean, bird droppings, cigarette butts all over, etc. Front desk staff not well informed on available guest rooms and/or amenities. Facility fee not mentioned when booking or checking in but was charged upon check-out. Refrigerators in some rooms but if you want one it's $10 a day, ridiculous. Service slow in restaurant but food was good. The best thing about this place was the banquet room where the reception was held. The staff did a great job on the reception and the food was outstanding.
Would NOT recommend this as a place to stay.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, select a junior or full suite. The junior bedroom is small but you get a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLFull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisatokuc, General Manager at Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. By telling us what you liked and didn't like about your stay it helps us to implement improvements to ensure we offer better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the last year and have been quite satisfied. The location is great - just 30 minutes or so west of Niagara Falls. Right on Lake Ontario. There is a boat marina and plenty of space to walk. We brought a dog and were greeted with no problems. All rooms face the lake. The restaurant is fine - the entrees are a bit pricey but we always order from the bar menu which is great. The restaurant and bar also face the lake. Room prices are mostly less than $100. Yes, the facility is a little "tired" but in no way does this hotel deserve the bad reviews seen here. Make a reservation and enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mardonia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisatokuc, General Manager at Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The last few times I have stayed at Best Western, it seems that they just didn't look like they cared about their hotels anymore. There has always been little things that needed fixing but hotel managers (or staff) didn't put the effort into fixing them even though it was minor. But it's an attention to details that make the difference between an average hotel and a great one.

The check-in started with somewhat of a short argument about the price we were quoted. We booked online and had the price confirmed in the confirmation email. It was not a big difference but a difference nonetheless. The lady at the front desk just told us that since she didn't have time to argue, she'd honor the price we were quoted. (Are we to assume that if she would have been less busy, we would have had a hard time getting the right price?). Also, when I asked for a quiet room (there was a wedding going on when we checked in), the lady told me that all rooms were already assigned and that she hoped ours would be a quiet one. No offers of trying to get us a quiet one or even checking to see what she could do... Nope, she dismissed it by essentially saying that there was nothing she could do about room assignments. (We were lucky, our room was quiet)

This being said, our one night stay at this BW was very average. Our room was large enough and had a balcony overlooking Lake Ontario which was nice. However, it looked like it could have used some little maintenance. The TV cable socket was ripped out of the wall (maybe that's why tv reception was so bad?), the smoke detector on the ceiling was barely hanging there, and the air conditioning unit was noisier that a freight train.

The room could have been a tad cleaner. Found some feathers from a costume on the carpet (not vacuumed?). Also found a few long hair on the bed, I mean it was just staring at me, there's no way the maid could have missed it.

All in all, this hotel was nothing above average. Given the choice, I think I'm done with Best Westerns.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
5.0 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
467 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,381 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
74 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort

Address: 2793 Beacon Blvd, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada (Formerly Beacon Harbourside Inn & Suites Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jordan
Price Range: $70 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Harbourside Inn And Conference Centre
Best Western Beacon Harbourside Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Jordan
Jordan Best Western
Best Western Jordan
Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing