We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, but corresponding room for discounted rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jordan
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were looking for an accommodation for one night, arrived late and asked for the corresponding rate. The first rate that was offered to us was quite expensive, but then we were offered a reasonable discount and a complimentary breakfast. We guess that they knew what room they had in mind for that.

The room in general was ok, we had a real beautiful view on the Ontario lake. The door lock was ok, but the door latch was broken. The room was located over the machine room for the pool, so that the floor was vibrating at least in half of the room. For myself the vibration had a real bad frequency so that I was feeling it in my whole body. For my friend it was ok. She did hardly realise the vibration. So after we switched the beds, it was ok.

Room Tip: Unfortunately we cannot remember the room number (was it 418?), but assure that you do not get the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rheinland-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 740 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed in room 143 but there was no lift for my disabled wife to go in, and so we had to have her walk upstairs. Nice full window view of Lake Ontario (with a thunder storm) and the marina. No noise from anything whatsoever. Television could only get seven channels and we were told this was because of the thunder storm, but even when it had passed we still got seven, and only one had good reception.

Overall a good one nights stay, with clean rooms, decently priced, other areas clean and nicely kept.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandJoanne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked three nights in this hotel as it seemed like a very nice place with a wonderful view. Turns out that the view is the only thing this hotel has going for itself. Service was the worse at the hotel restaurant. tables and floor on the patio were filthy. We arrived at around 8 pm so we thought the hotel restaurant would be practical for a meal as we were tired. After waiting for 15 minutes for service we walked out and went in town for our dinner.

It was very hot and the AC in the room sounded like a train with only one setting (hi). All the rooms are apparently like that.

Rooms are old and need refreshing big time. Beds are not comfortable, at least in our room. Room was not very clean.

I would avoid this place even if the view is great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisatokuc, General Manager at Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We will be using your feedback to implement changes to improve our future guests experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

i took my girlfriend on a romantic getaway. we went to a few winery's that are only a short drive away and had dinner at the in house restaurant (don't remember the name) and was very happy with the food.i had a great ny strip and she had spicy pasta which was also very good. the room was a fair size and was very clean. the carpet and drapes were a little older look but the rooms look nothing like what i had seen on the website. there much much nicer. overall a very good stay

i will be back for sure

Room Tip: 3rd floor was a walk out its actually the ground floor. it was nice because the property is beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were looking for a good price near Niagara on the lake for a Show at the Shaw Theater. This place was a pleasant surprise. About half the price of anything near Niagara. A short and pleasant drive to Niagara on the lake. The room was good and clean. All rooms overlook the lake Ontario shore, and was really nice. balcony was enjoyable.
The restaurant looked wonderful, but the food was a little iffy and pricy. I got the feeling they are short handed with service. The next morning we had a very good breakfast at the hotel and left us satisfied. The price was fair. As a reminder, breakfast was not included.
I highly recommend this place and plan on staying there again. Desk service was very good also.

Room Tip: Get a best Western rewards card for extra value. Best showers in the USA. Hot and powerful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was a great location to visit the 20 Valley Winery, and we thought convenient that they had a full service restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable, no fridge in the room and although they have new flat screen televisions there was no reception at all. The restaurant on site has great views of the lake but food leaves a lot to be improved upon. The mussels were over cooked, and we were all happy that no one woke up with food poisoning through the night. When we called about the continental breakfast it did not exist. We stayed on BW points so all of the above did not ruin our trip, but if we had been paying full rate it would have been extremely disappointing.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask which floor your room is located on, and try not to end up in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank getawayplans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisatokuc, General Manager at Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We will be using your feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I booked one night through a Wagjag discount, saving around 30% off regular room rate. We checked into a single queen room and found the room fine. Pretty much expected for a 3+ star place. We planned on having a short nap as we were going out for dinner later on, it was then my wife asked about getting a room with two beds! We sleep in a big king at home so it felt kind of tight. I called down to the reception and explained, which we both found amusing and was told no problem.
Gave us another room on the next floor up, bigger and better room. Bathroom was clean and everything worked fine. We had a decent sized flat-screen that had unfortunately had like 5 or 6 very fuzzy channels. I asked about it and was told that was the best reception they get. Hmmm, never heard of satellite hookup?
Overall the place was fine. Clean rooms, very good customer service and no complaints other than TV reception.
Oh and great views of the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan11855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisatokuc, General Manager at Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Alan and Lisa
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Best Western Beacon Harbourside Inn & Suuites Conference Centre on Tripadvisor. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared will all of our staff. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards
Lisa Tokuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
2.6 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
75 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
112 reviews
5.0 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,393 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
5.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort

Address: 2793 Beacon Blvd, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada (Formerly Beacon Harbourside Inn & Suites Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jordan
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Harbourside Inn And Conference Centre
Best Western Beacon Harbourside Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Jordan
Jordan Best Western
Best Western Jordan
Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing