We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view of lake Ontario”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jordan
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good view of lake Ontario”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed in room 143 but there was no lift for my disabled wife to go in, and so we had to have her walk upstairs. Nice full window view of Lake Ontario (with a thunder storm) and the marina. No noise from anything whatsoever. Television could only get seven channels and we were told this was because of the thunder storm, but even when it had passed we still got seven, and only one had good reception.

Overall a good one nights stay, with clean rooms, decently priced, other areas clean and nicely kept.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandJoanne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    172
    182
    139
    102
See reviews for
222
244
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked three nights in this hotel as it seemed like a very nice place with a wonderful view. Turns out that the view is the only thing this hotel has going for itself. Service was the worse at the hotel restaurant. tables and floor on the patio were filthy. We arrived at around 8 pm so we thought the hotel restaurant would be practical for a meal as we were tired. After waiting for 15 minutes for service we walked out and went in town for our dinner.

It was very hot and the AC in the room sounded like a train with only one setting (hi). All the rooms are apparently like that.

Rooms are old and need refreshing big time. Beds are not comfortable, at least in our room. Room was not very clean.

I would avoid this place even if the view is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisatokuc, General Manager at Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We will be using your feedback to implement changes to improve our future guests experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jordan hotels

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

i took my girlfriend on a romantic getaway. we went to a few winery's that are only a short drive away and had dinner at the in house restaurant (don't remember the name) and was very happy with the food.i had a great ny strip and she had spicy pasta which was also very good. the room was a fair size and was very clean. the carpet and drapes were a little older look but the rooms look nothing like what i had seen on the website. there much much nicer. overall a very good stay

i will be back for sure

Room Tip: 3rd floor was a walk out its actually the ground floor. it was nice because the property is beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shortsville, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were looking for a good price near Niagara on the lake for a Show at the Shaw Theater. This place was a pleasant surprise. About half the price of anything near Niagara. A short and pleasant drive to Niagara on the lake. The room was good and clean. All rooms overlook the lake Ontario shore, and was really nice. balcony was enjoyable.
The restaurant looked wonderful, but the food was a little iffy and pricy. I got the feeling they are short handed with service. The next morning we had a very good breakfast at the hotel and left us satisfied. The price was fair. As a reminder, breakfast was not included.
I highly recommend this place and plan on staying there again. Desk service was very good also.

Room Tip: Get a best Western rewards card for extra value. Best showers in the USA. Hot and powerful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was a great location to visit the 20 Valley Winery, and we thought convenient that they had a full service restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable, no fridge in the room and although they have new flat screen televisions there was no reception at all. The restaurant on site has great views of the lake but food leaves a lot to be improved upon. The mussels were over cooked, and we were all happy that no one woke up with food poisoning through the night. When we called about the continental breakfast it did not exist. We stayed on BW points so all of the above did not ruin our trip, but if we had been paying full rate it would have been extremely disappointing.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask which floor your room is located on, and try not to end up in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank getawayplans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisatokuc, General Manager at Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We will be using your feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I booked one night through a Wagjag discount, saving around 30% off regular room rate. We checked into a single queen room and found the room fine. Pretty much expected for a 3+ star place. We planned on having a short nap as we were going out for dinner later on, it was then my wife asked about getting a room with two beds! We sleep in a big king at home so it felt kind of tight. I called down to the reception and explained, which we both found amusing and was told no problem.
Gave us another room on the next floor up, bigger and better room. Bathroom was clean and everything worked fine. We had a decent sized flat-screen that had unfortunately had like 5 or 6 very fuzzy channels. I asked about it and was told that was the best reception they get. Hmmm, never heard of satellite hookup?
Overall the place was fine. Clean rooms, very good customer service and no complaints other than TV reception.
Oh and great views of the lake.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan11855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisatokuc, General Manager at Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Alan and Lisa
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Best Western Beacon Harbourside Inn & Suuites Conference Centre on Tripadvisor. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared will all of our staff. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards
Lisa Tokuc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stay clear of this hotel. Yes, it does have a nice view and the breakfast included in our deal was good. Our room was clean. We were put in the basement although the hotel did not seem busy. Very dark (and obviously old) in the hallways and of course, darker in the basement.

Two weeks later we reviewed our Visa bill. The expected charges were there ($69 from Dealgetters and $13.43 from the hotel for taxes; yes, seemed like a great deal). But, there was an earlier charge on the day we checked in, for $151.30! I would like to think that this was an error which they will reverse, but they have not called me back. I will call Visa to reject the charge. I noticed another reviewer who was charged for smoking in the room and I suspect they got no satisfaction to reverse the charge.

Room Tip: It is a nice location. They need new management and/or a new owner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateKewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisatokuc, General Manager at Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Beat Western Beacon Harbourside Inn & Suites Conference Centre. I do appologize for the extra charges that went on your credit card, I have been assured that they have been reversed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
5.0 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
445 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
101 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,280 reviews
12.0 mi away
Casablanca Winery Inn
Casablanca Winery Inn
#2 of 2 in Grimsby
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort

Property: Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort
Address: 2793 Beacon Blvd, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada (Formerly Beacon Harbourside Inn & Suites Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Harbourside Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Jordan
Best Western Beacon Harbourside Inn And Conference Centre
Jordan Best Western
Best Western Jordan
Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing