We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a trip from the Toronto Airport”

Jordan House Tavern
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Jordan
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“After a trip from the Toronto Airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

On our way home after a long day we decided to make a well deserved stop over to the Jordan House Tavern. We have been here several times and each time it was been successful. The food was good, GF offerings are slim but the fish baked with salad was tasty. My husband had the fish sandwich and said it was great. The servers were wonderful, helpful with GF choices and with the poor weather they even located an umbrella to transport us to our car for the weary travelers.
A great choice in a wonderful little village. They also have overnight accommodations next door.
We would probably come more often if they would have more of GF choices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madisonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    73
    23
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CDN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Jordan House on King Street, Jordan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Casual atmosphere, great draft beer selection, sports TVs and great pub food selection, reasonably priced

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Texmex519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good roadhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Had two meals here over the past weekend. Better than your average pub fare. Has the atmosphere of a small town bar 'where everybody knows your name'. It is small which adds to its quaintness but when the band plays, it is too loud to carry on a conversation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great little place to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have eaten here many times and the menu does change with the season. If they have the stew you must try it. All the items we have tried over the years have been to our satisfaction. It is a upscale pub style place with live bands certain nights with a pool table on the second level. NIce selection of beers on tap.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beamsville
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Good bar food. Good atmosphere and service. They usually have good weekend entertainment and a decent patio in the summer.

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan House Tavern also viewed

 
Jordan Station, Lincoln
Jordan, Lincoln
 

Been to Jordan House Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing