We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to take a trip!”

M S Kenora Cruise Boat
Ranked #11 of 68 Restaurants in Kenora
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Have to take a trip!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When comming to Kenora is a must to take this boat that will take you along Lake of the woods for 2-3 hours, they have brunch or dinner trips, You can enjoy the scenery on the open upper deck, below deck where you are at water level or in the dinning area, from any point, the view is wonderful as is their brunch or meals, there is a bar also with a vast supply to make of your journey a very pleasent one!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mapamim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cruise is nice”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I like this boat, they serve food, not a huge menu for sure, drinks if you like. They take you on some of the nicest cruises that can be had in a large boat on Lake of the Woods. The negative is the washroom facilities, the time I was on the floor was wet, but wet from what? Kind of turned me off.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Expensive”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food on the M.S is really pricey and the tour is not all that great it be cheaper to get in a boat and cruise around.You would most likely find better things to look at.If would be nice if they had a tour guide of some sort talking about things that people are seeing maybe go by some famous places on the lake.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We booked a dinner cruise on a Sunday evening, which we thought would solve our dining problem for that night after travelling from Thunder Bay. HOW MISTAKEN we were. The host at our B & B called to confirm for us when we arrived only to find out that the dinner cruise that night had been cancelled. We were NOT out any money fortunately. That made us search around town for dining opportunities which are scarce in Kenora on a Sunday.

However, we did really want to see the Lake of the Woods, so we decided to take the lunch cruise the next day. Although it was called a lunch cruise it did not start until later 1.30 I believe which was too late for us to eat. So we decided to have lunch and then go on the cruise. I therefore cannot fairly comment on the restaurant because we did not eat on board.

When we booked the cruise, we mentioned the fact that the previous evening's dinner cruise had been cancelled without advising us - they did have our e-mail - they did not show any concern at all. It was an attitude of "tough luck". They did ask if we had paid - we had not.

The cruise itself was all right, and we did enjoy it - I would class that as average.

I would not deter anyone from taking the cruise, but I would caution anyone booking in advance that there is no certainty that you will go - they seem to cancel without any hesitation.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank euchreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This should be a jewel but...”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The boat needs a major facelift. The buffet food was average. It's great to see the lovely Lake of the Woods anytime. If the interior was nicer looking it would be easier to relax as the tour of the lake takes a good two hours!

Helpful?
2 Thank mamadoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M S Kenora Cruise Boat also viewed

Kenora, Kenora District
 
Kenora, Kenora District
 

Been to M S Kenora Cruise Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing