We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Run into the ground!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hap's On The Harbourfront - CLOSED

Hap's On The Harbourfront
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
1 review
“Run into the ground!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

What used to be a great place was poorly managed and run into the ground. the place used to be packed all summer into the evening. last time we went for lunch we never got our food for an hour. Beer did not arrive so just had water. unacceptable ! too bad...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thunder900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply average but the best patio”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The service is always slow, the food isn't that great, but such a great place to gather with friends for a visit, due to it's central location and spacious patio. We were truly surprised that on a Friday night, they closed at 10pm!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikaChicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Good for a beer, and a light meal. Service is good but the food is average, kinda finger food. Good specialy for snaks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenora ont. ca--lake of ozarks
Level Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Going down hill fast.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

For years I have always felt this was one of the best summer places to eat.Wow it has changed.Very very over priced.Food it just ok.My wife came away with 45.00 bill including tip for luch.No beer toboot.I will not go back.No wonder I wondered where the lunch crowd was.They were at the bank getting a loan so the could eat here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“over 1 hour wait for food”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was with a party of 5 at Haps on the KBI weekend this August.The restaurant was not full.After a hour of waiting I walked up to the owner who was talking to friends and folding napkins that we had waited a hour for food .His reply and I quote was I have a table of 8 that I had to serve.
My tip,look in the window if the place is empty ,have seat and wait.
PMckee

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hap's On The Harbourfront also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing