We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time here.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kenora
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a great time here.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were in town for one night and stayed at the Confort Inn, the staff were friendly and put us one ground level so out dogs could use the sliding patio door to get in and out. The free breakfast was average. The room was clean, but a little cramped as there was a table with two chairs that didn't fit. Overall it was quite and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI_Kenora, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Primarily, allow us to thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn as your preferred accommodation when you were in the Kenora area.

Guest feedback is one way to help us make sure every guest’s stay is an enjoyable one and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant.

We hope to have our new complimentary breakfast installed before years’ end, which will offer more of a selection, including hot items.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Greig-Spak
General Manager
Comfort Inn Kenora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    43
    20
    22
See reviews for
60
45
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Another star in the Comfort Inn world, this is the only place we stay when going through Kenora. Very welcoming of our dogs, large and small, a reasonable area to "exercise" them in and all ground floor rooms have sliding doors. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Sufficient number of plug-ins for those cold winter nights. Breakfast (continental) is included and was certainly enough for us A real value-based motel with strict and reliable cleanliness standards which we really appreciate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have no traffic noise. Restaurants are close by and meals delivered in are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI_Kenora, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Primarily, allow us to thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn as your preferred accommodation when you were in the Kenora area.

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am delighted that you always enjoy your stays with us.

I agree with you in regards to our rooms facing the wooded area, they are more quiet and usually our guests can enjoy watching the deer that graze in the area.


Sincerely,




Alexandra Greig-Spak
General Manager
Kenora Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great place and my cat loved it too!! Right off the highway, easy access, private, very clean and neat and a very reasonable price. Stay here- it's much more friendly than the usual fancy places on the water and just as much to do. As a woman travelling alone I felt very safe and secure too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peppermintpaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI_Kenora, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Primarily, allow us to thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn as your preferred accommodation when you were in the Kenora area.

Thank you for your wonderful comments; I am glad that your stay with us was a positive one! Guest feedback is one way to help us make sure every guest’s stay is an enjoyable one.

We hope to see you back when you are next in the Kenora area!

Sincerely,

Alexandra Greig-Spak
General Manager
Kenora Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wow we had been travelling from Ney's provincial park in ON and the long weekend was upon us. I had tried to book from the park but the WiFi was hit and miss and the confirmation didn't seem to load right. So we left to head to Kenora any ways and hoped for the best. well when I got in the hotel was booked, but I told the gal at the front what had happened and she made sure we got a room for the night as they had one left on reserve for cases like mine. What a great place and what a bunch of great people!!! super friendly and super cool!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PACKPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI_Kenora, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for you wonderful comments. We always appreciate guest comments and I am very glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. I will forward your comments to the staff. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Pretty nice Comfort Inn

A railway inspection truck was in the yard and they drilled on their machinery all evening long – I felt in an industrial park
Front desk shouldn’t let this happen – were not in a garage here.

Nearby Wal-Mart and other stores, Tim Hortons, etc.

There’s a basic breakfast, free newspaper, area maps.

No business center / computer or printer. I appreciated that Front desk will print for you if you provide the file on a USB.

First floor appears to be smokers. Was in a non-smoking room upstairs and it was OK.

Not many brand-name hotels in Kenora, this one’s good and on the highway passed downtown.

Room Tip: 2nd floor 1st floor seems to be a smokers floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI_Kenora, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Primarily, allow us to thank you for choosing the Kenora Comfort Inn as your preferred accommodation.

I apologize that a truck was running throughout your stay. I will ensure that I speak with all Guest Service Representatives to make sure they are aware that if a guest needs to run their truck for whatever purpose, then it needs to be parked away from the guest rooms to guarantee that it does not disturb our other guests.

We are in the process of converting more and more of our rooms into nonsmoking, with hopefully in the near future becoming completely smoke free. However we do have nonsmoking on our ground floor, the rooms that are nonsmoking are from the middle of the hotel to the far end away from the lobby, so if you are a nonsmoker, you can still enjoy our lower level.

I always try to encourage guests to stay in guest rooms facing our wooded area, it is very peaceful and the rooms are quite far for the smoking area.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Greig-Spak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emerson
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Realy no complaints, the carpet in our room , needs to be changed, dirty by the glass doors, they said they gave us the room near picnic table, so we could enjoy table and have our dog with us, but there was always folks from all over the hotel there, and cleaning staff, so at times noisy and we were only t sit and enjoy 1 time out of 5day stay, of well,
Otherwise, the place looked a lot better then the last year, so that is a positive, breakfast free,
Clean staff available and real nice, their man that
Looks after the hotel real nice also, all and all good group of folk, hopefully they will stay on till next year,
No problem with parking, other then folk with vehicles and then trailers that take up three stalls!!!!should have different lcatn to park,
Quite,,,, so just replacement of carpets would work great,,,

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joyEmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI_Kenora, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Primarily, allow us to thank you for choosing the Kenora Comfort Inn as your preferred accommodation.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one and genuinely look forward to your future visits.

We are looking into getting our carpets replaced, especially on the lower level, the patio doors are a great feature, however it does create a lot of wear and tear in these areas.

We are looking at setting up more sitting areas around the hotel, to make sure that all of our guests can enjoy the outside area, and I apologize that you were not able to do so everyday.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Greig-Spak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Kenora Comfort Inn is an acceptable spot to stay for short period. Rooms are spacious and clean but the linens were poor quality and the queen sized beds in the otherwise large rooms seemed silly. My only concern was the lack of space in the parking lot if you have a large boat trailer, which is pretty common in the Lake of the Woods area. While the Comfort Inn is nothing to write home about, few other options in town looked a whole lot better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fastsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI_Kenora, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us at the Comfort Inn. Guest feedback is one way to help us make sure every guest’s stay is an enjoyable one.
Yes, parking is sometimes an issue when there are several vehicles with boats attached. We are looking at different avenues to help alleviate this issue.
Thank you for bringing to my attention the issue with our linen, I will discuss with our housekeeping department to ensure that older linen is taken out of circulation and replaced with our above standard linens.
Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Greig-Spak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenora hotels
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Kenora
Travelodge Kenora
#10 of 12 in Kenora
113 reviews
3.7 mi away
Brewers Inn
Brewers Inn
#3 of 12 in Kenora
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Kenora
Super 8 Kenora
#1 of 12 in Kenora
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Selah Motel
Selah Motel
#4 of 12 in Kenora
53 reviews
4.0 mi away
Nature's Inn Kenora
Nature's Inn Kenora
#1 of 7 in Kenora
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1230 Highway 17 E, Kenora, Ontario P9N 1L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Kenora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kenora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kenora
Comfort Inn Kenora, Ontario
Kenora Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing