We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kenora
Timmins, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great front staff. Very helpfu. We enjoyed our night very much. Great view facing the lake on a high floor. Great beds and comforters, quiet and very peaceful room. Great showers as well! Loved the view. Dining room upstairs was nice. Awesome service.

Room Tip: Get lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Kari R.

Thank You for your review! Look forward to welcoming you back again & again!

Cheers
Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    115
    81
    28
    20
See reviews for
60
113
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
whitby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is by far the best hotel in the area. When i first visted Kenora we were booked into the Super 8, which was HORRIBLE i would never recommend anyone stay there. Then we luckly got a room at the Best Western and the stay was much better. Clean rooms, smoke free, great restaurant with a great view, comfortable beds, etc. So when we returned to Kenora we stayed at the Best Western a second time and continue to be impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Jacquelyn S,

Thank you for staying with us!

We look forward to continuing to impress you! We are currently undergoing renovations to all areas of the hotel!

Cheers
Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

This is a standard hotel, clean, friendly staff, convenient location. What makes this hotel unique are the lake views. I would suggest trying to get a room lakeside and higher up. We were on the 7th and my 2 year old daughter and I were amazed by the boats and float planes. She loved it, I loved it too!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JustinSquearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear JustinSquearl,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are currently renovating everything from the parking lot to the pool, the one thing we are not changing is our amazing views!

We look forward to welcoming you back again & again!

Cheers
Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I have been traveling through this territory for years and have always made an effort to stay here because the beds are number 1 in comfort and to describe the pillows..."luxury". Although is "dated" in areas you can never "date" comfort ! I applaud the owners for the updates that are in place as I was placed in a reno'd room and ... Very, very nice. Congrats.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Paul B,

Thanks Paul B, we are in the middle of many exciting changes & renovations here at the Best Western Lakeside Inn, from the rooms to the parking lot. We promise not to change the beds thou!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming back again & again!

Cheer
Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
storm lake, iowas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The view from the dinning room at the Best Western Inn at Kenora, Manitoba was fantastic, with a spectacular sunset overlooking the Lake of the Woods. We enjoyed seeing the boats coming in and going out among the many islands. Nearby we could see the float planes ready to go out to the islands with fishermen and supplies.. A wedding was going on at the edge of the lake with many guests on a lovely day. We could see shops and churches at the edge of the lake and enjoyed the French flavor of the area. The next morning we purchased our supplies for our fishing trip at a local grocery store. At the dinning room we had a window table with comfortable seating. The waitress was friendly and took our order promptly. The house white wine was very good. The food arrived at just the right time and was just the correct temperature. The Chinese salad I ordered was just right, with the surprise of crisp lightly battered shrimp and crunchy noodles. My husband enjoyed eating the liver and onions and had a generous helping. Another guest at our table had the chicken fried steak and was happily surprised. The waitress was very attentive and offered water and stayed within reach.. She took our photo with two separate cameras and we have pictures we will treasure as a reminder of our stay. Had a wonderful meal, a good sleep, and will come again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Ruth S,
Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us! Truly a pleasure to have you!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Cheers
Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The rooms in this round hotel are pretty dated. The view (if you get lake view) make up for it. The bathrooms are small and cramped. The beds are nice and firm. I had 2 chairs and a desk in my room. There was also a fridge, coffee maker. The lounge is way over priced (beer $8) but again there is a great view. The restaurant is ok with again, a great view. The front desk was less than impressive. They told us the restaurant was open for breakfast at one time but were incorrect and it actually opened later. There is a safeway grocery across the street, a skate park and a fitness center. The pool was out of order but they did offer free pass next door. This hotel has huge potential but it is not completely living up to it. All in all, good place to stay but could be great.

Room Tip: Get lake view room if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southwesttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear southwesttravel,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As I'm sure you noticed the entire property is currently undergoing major renovations, from the lobby, pool, guestrooms, parking lot, windows, banquet rooms and more! We are renovating everything except the view!
I'm pleased you had a chance to sample one of Ontario's finest craft beers made right here in Kenora! Lake of Woods Brewery provides our wildly popular draft, yes it sell for $6.25 olus tax but most agree it is worth the price. We do have a great selection of beers that start at $4.65 and up. And yes the view as always is free!
Sorry for the confusion about the restaurant hours, we are now in summer hours with service from 6am till 10pm daily.
Again thank you for taking time to review us, we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Cheers
Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The View was beautiful and being on the water was great! The beds were unbelievably comfortable. However, the customer service and check in experience was not up to par. The pool was not open for the kids to enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hollyb857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Food & Beverage manager at Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear hollyb857,

Sorry to hear that the check -in experience was not up to par, we are in the process of revamping our entire team. The pool is also scheduled for renovations, in fact everything from the parking lot to the pool to guestrooms are being renovation. We do have complementally passes for the Rec center right across the street. It has a fitness center & waterslide.

Again thanks for taking the time to post a review, we hope to see you again soon!
Cheers
Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenora hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Kenora
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Kenora
Travelodge Kenora
#10 of 12 in Kenora
113 reviews
3.0 mi away
Brewers Inn
Brewers Inn
#3 of 12 in Kenora
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Kenora
Super 8 Kenora
#1 of 12 in Kenora
456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Selah Motel
Selah Motel
#4 of 12 in Kenora
53 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nature's Inn Kenora
Nature's Inn Kenora
#1 of 7 in Kenora
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre

Property: Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre
Address: 470 First Ave S, Kenora, Ontario P9N 1W5, Canada (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Kenora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kenora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Clarion Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre! Stay at this Kenora hotel situated on the beautiful Lake of the Woods in Ontario, Canada! The Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre is an 11 story circular hotel overlooking Lake of the Woods and downtown Kenora. Hotel guests will be conveniently located near all main area attractions including Rushing River Provincial Park, Lake of the Woods Museum and the MS Kenora, which sails three times a day. The hotel is also close to a variety of nearby dining and shopping options. The area offers an abundance of outdoor recreational activities including ice fishing, boating, skiing and hiking. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, cable television and free long distance access. Corporate and Vice Regal suites with separate living room and upgraded amenities are available. The hotel also offers a beautiful waterside dining room and lounge overlooking Lake of the Woods. The staff at the Clarion Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre is ready to ensure every guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at Clarion Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Kenora
Best Western Kenora
Kenora Best Western
Clarion Inn Lakeside And Conference Centre Kenora, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing