We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michael was delightful!”
Review of Sutton Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sutton Park Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kincardine
Kincardine, On
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Michael was delightful!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I don't know about the hotel, I'll admit, but I visit the restaurant at least once a week. Delicious sushi, sashimi and maki. Really good teriyakis and udon soups. Specials every day that are different between lunch and dinner, so you can get bulgogi for lunch (did I mention they do Korean food too?) and then a roll for dinner.
Now I'm salivating. Brb getting tempura.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    11
    10
    13
See reviews for
21
18
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

reasonable price for the area. First room was a little musty smelling but we had no problems getting another room that was fine. Michael was very friendly and helpful. The room was better than others in the $90 price range that I had previously stayed at in this area. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had never stayed at a Howard Johnson Inn previously but, if the high level of cleanliness, is any example, we will definitely return. The immaculate gardens were gorgeous and the delightful service by Mike made everything a lot of fun.
It was notably one of the quietest establishments we have been in, in a long time - better than even many of the "higher end" places we have visited.
The continental breakfast (included) was great and, for some reason, we found making our own waffles an absolute delight!

Room Tip: Just explain to Mike your preferences - booking is not automated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanHunter2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We ended up at the HoJo last minute during a long weekend, and it exceeded our expectation. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and the beds were extremely comfortable. The icing on the cake was the free nightly karaoke and pool tables at the hotel bar, drinks were also cheap. We had a great time singing our hearts out, and ended the stay with a free breakfast that included a make your own waffle bar. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had an event for the weekend and, Michael was very welcoming upon our arrival. He set us up in a lovely room, which was very clean. I forgot an item and Michael is graciously mailing it back to me. If my travels take me back there, I would definitely stay there. Beautiful garden as well!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kincardine hotels
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kincardine
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at the Harbour
Inn at the Harbour
#2 of 7 in Kincardine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#6 of 7 in Kincardine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kincardine Guest Cottage Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Park Inn

Property: Sutton Park Inn
Address: 1126 Sutton St, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 2E2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Kincardine)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Kincardine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kincardine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sutton Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious well-appointed guest rooms are quiet, ensuring a relaxing stay. Sutton Park Inn and Black Box Lounge has friendly staff to greet you. For the pool players a little bit of heaven and all the amenities of fun with excellent service and great food. Sutton Park Inn is a special retreat for your stay away from home. We accommodate business travelers, Banquet facilities are also available. While your here, enjoy our renowned Lake Huron and sandy beaches. Come visit us. Call for your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sutton Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kincardine-Ontario Hotel Kincardine
Kincardine Howard Johnson
Sutton Park Inn Kincardine, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing