We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Nearby Hotels
TownePlace by Marriott Suites Kincardine(Kincardine)(Great Value!)
$111
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Harbour(Kincardine)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sutton Park Inn(Kincardine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Leaf Inn(Kincardine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save Inn(Kincardine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maplewood Motel(Port Elgin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Motel(Port Elgin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
59
51
32
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
51
32
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshome friesbuffet breakfastbaconolder hotelroom was cleangreat place to stayi'm gladnice selectionjuice and coffeeenjoyable staybruce peninsulastayed for one nightan excellent jobbusiness tripcomfortable hoteltwo thumbs
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 160 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very dissatisfied with the experience on Best Western Plus. - We arrived at the hotel, we reserve the room, I advised the receptionist that we will be using the rewards and she responded "I don't know how to do that are you sure you want to used it? I told her please I have an email confirmation with the reservation and after a little while she did all the paper work, however as customer service she shouldn't have said that I felt that she wasn't trained enough - Room smell like urine, we went to buy Lysol and left windows open the 2 nights that we stay (I read a previous review stating that is the products that they use to clean) it wasn't cleaning products it was urine and the smell was coming from the washroom - Buffet? the food was ok, however we had to ask for food, because they were empty it doesn't look like that the people working on this hotel are happy at all, not milk of any kind, we had to ask for bacon, eggs, ... very disappointed I been in other Best Western Hotels and the employees are happy and I never had the issue with the smell in the room - The coffee mug was full of spots like nobody cleaned it.. very disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joao(john) M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

I am sorry that your stay was so disappointing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a great stay at this charming hotel. We stayed for 2 nights, and enjoyed the continental breakfast option. Beds were very comfortable. The 2nd night wasn't as enjoyable due to a wedding being held there and the guests were extremely noisy at night (past 3am). I would suggest you request a room far away from the outsize gazebo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Infinity56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for posting a response regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Your compliments will be passed on to the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Large rooms, tv, comfy beds, lots of pillows, good location, pleasant staff , but....
WiFi worked intermittently. Manager on duty rebooted their system and we had internet on laptop but could not access it on my iPad. Eventually could not get internet on laptop either.
Luckily, the wire for Internet was still present so we had internet on laptop but not wireless.
Expected better functioning in a plus hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at our property. Your compliments will be passed on to the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This Hotel has it all. Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable rooms, convenient parking, a nice Gazebo and an excellent attached Restaurant. The included continental breakfast offered waffles, scrambled eggs, home fries,and sausages, as well as all of the items that a 'usual' continental breakfast would contain. We are trying to come up with a reason to return to Kincardine in the near future, just so we can stay here again and dine at the restaurant.

Room Tip: We were given a 15% off coupon for the restaurant with our hotel stay. a word of advice- use it !
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at our property. We are glad that we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We just had our wedding here an awesome experience they made our day very special the rooms were great food and service was excellent all of our guests had nothing but good things to say about hotel would recommend to everyone

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank engnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are very glad that everything went well. Your guests were very pleasant. It was a very enjoyable wedding to host. Congratulations to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews