We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kincardine
Certificate of Excellence
Goderich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wedding Rooms”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great Time Gail and Melissa made sure all promises were kept. Staff let guest check in early and handed out gifts with a smile. Food at dinner was excellent. Liz and the other waitress were great. The bartender kept the drinks coming and everyone was happy. Would highly recommend this hotel for any one in the Kincardine area looking for a spot for a wedding.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JStewartGoderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
I am glad that everything worked out for the wedding. From the hotel rooms and early check ins to all the details for the wedding ceremony and reception. I will make sure to pass on the thanks to all the servers, Jenna the bartender, the kitchen staff and the front desk clerks that helped. Along with thanks to Melissa. I was happy to learn that everyone had a great time.
Thank you for choosing our property for your wedding festivities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    39
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
26
38
2
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've been doing a lot of travelling for business over the past few months and this hotel has definitely been one of my favourites while on the road!

My room was so cozy and made me feel right at home. It was also very clean and spacious.

Overall an excellent experience and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area. Staff are great, food's great, fitness room is great.... loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smashley050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property.
We appreciate all feedback.
I am happy that you had such an enjoyable stay.
I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff.
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Governor's Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

What a great weekend! We tried Best Western on advice from CARP. This advice certainly was accurate. The hotel was clean, modern, well appointed, and served excellent, tasty hot buffet breakfasts (included with the room). The room was quite large which allowed us to entertain my wife's parents with ample room for seating. The king bed provided a very comfortable two night's sleep for us. The water jets in the bath tub provided an unexpected relaxing experience. The microwave and the fridge were an added bonus, as was the large flat screen TV. The gym provided some needed exercise. The total cost for the two night's stay was very reasonable. All the hotel staff from the welcome at the reception desk to the dining room staff to the room cleaning deserve five stars. The A/C unit worked perfectly. Kudos to the hotel management.

Room Tip: My tip is to try this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havendayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable stay and found everything to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. Thank you for choosing our property and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here with work for four nights. If I had booked this on my own, it would have been $125.00 a night, so I'm basing my review on that price.

This is a nice hotel, clean with friendly staff. The lobby has character, with a lot of wood finish and furnishings. The fitness room is fairly large and clean, there is a hot tub and sauna in an area off the bathrooms down one level from the lobby. The hot tub was nice and hot, the sauna worked well, and this area was very clean. There is no pool however. The room was nicely furnished, but average size, not overly large (the rooms at the Holiday Inn Express across the street are larger). The included breakfast was also quite good. All was very good, except my room did have a slight odour which I only noticed for the first bit that I entered the room, my sense of smell adapted after a while. It was almost a 'wet dog' odour, perhaps coming from the bathroom. I mentioned this to the front desk on check out. That was my only complaint. But overall this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMadmanThunderBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a response regarding your stay at our property. I am happy to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie ON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed just one night. Check in and out - the staff were both helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was a little noisy but worked fine. The breakfast was more than adequate and the staff again was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al-134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a response regarding your stay at our property. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable stay and everything was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Ontario
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for one night on a very busy weekend in Kincardine and had a great stay at The Governor's Inn. The rooms and beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good and Missy was pleasant to deal with on the front desk. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at our property. I'm glad that everything was to your liking especially on a busy weekend. I will make sure to pass on the compliment to Missy. Thank you for choosing our property and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel Is located on the main highway. It is not within walking distance of the beaches nor the town. Rooms are pretty good but the air conditioner was quite noisy. Breakfast is included in the price. It is basic and not well organized. Food items that run out are not replaced as quickly as they could be. Staff are friendly and quite helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_sue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kincardine
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kincardine
0.5 mi away
Sutton Park Inn
Sutton Park Inn
#5 of 7 in Kincardine
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Harbour
Inn at the Harbour
#2 of 7 in Kincardine
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#6 of 7 in Kincardine
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Governor's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Governor's Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Address: 791 Durham St, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 1M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Kincardine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kincardine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Governor's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Governor's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Governor`s Hotel Kincardine
Best Western Kincardine
Kincardine Best Western
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn Kincardine, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing