We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcharged us & Alot of Flies”
Review of Tramonto - CLOSED

Tramonto
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Amberley, Ontario
1 review
“Overcharged us & Alot of Flies”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We ate here just recently for our 4th Anniversary, and the food was excellent.
The problem we had was that there were flies buzzing around us for the whole meal, and when I got home I checked the receipt and they over-charged us for one extra beer. This usually wouldn't bother me, but the food was already at the high price of what it was worth AND when I called and left a message to let them know they overcharged us, nobody got back to us to offer a refund. Will not be going back...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    35
    13
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had the perfect window seat & were able to watch the parade. The Hostess was lovely as well as the server. I had the veal & my husband had the Artic Char. Both meals were amazing. The décor & atmosphere are welcoming & relaxing. Servings are ample, you will not leave here feeling hungry. If you want a nice dinner I would definitely recommend. I wish they were closer to my home town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really rude hostess”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Three of us arrived about 1:20 for lunch. The hostess coldly made us aware that as the place was closing for the afternoon in 10 minutes, we were not welcome. Puts a real pall on ever wanting to go back when there are other good restaurants in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE IN TOWN”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everything is cooked fresh , nice atmosphere , right downtown close to the action . All prepared by a chef . my favorite place for finer dinning

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orilia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good but a tad expensive”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you love Italian food this is a good place to eat, even very good but it is a bit expensive so make sure you can afford it! Drinks are also quite expensive along with the dessert! Wahrooms are downstairs so people in wheel-chairs can't go!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrei4962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tramonto also viewed

Kincardine, Bruce County
Kincardine, Bruce County
 
Kincardine, Bruce County
Kincardine, Bruce County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing