We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wont be back” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Modern India

Modern India
Ranked #97 of 528 Restaurants in Kitchener
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wont be back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Food was awful and i got sick after. And i noticed someone not wearing gloves while dealing with food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic080880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    34
    19
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kitchener ontario canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We decided to try Modern India for the lunch buffet. I had not tried Indian food before so I felt this may a good way to try different items.
It was good but not great. Because it was a buffet it was what you would expect as far as service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeandVal56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A great place for Indian food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have been going to Modern India for some time. It was introduced to me by a good friend who is Indian. The food is always well prepared, delicious and good looking. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

I will keep on coming back.

Helpful?
Thank BobDyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greedy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Omg! Worst place all my family & friends had the same terrible experience.Food is okay but service is obnoxious.owner has no manners and they try to rob you by over charging.Pay attension to what u order to avoid this!Racial staff

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Really unique and enjoyable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is the first time we tried this restaurant but it will not be the last time. We were out with friends and when they were taking us for lunch I asked if he know of a good Indian Restaurant and he took us to the Modern India Restaurant. I just loved the goat meat… to me it tasted like beef. With a buffet lunch for less than $10.00 and a good variety of different dishes it was just great. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AcapulcoFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modern India also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Modern India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing