We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best curry in town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong Seafood Restaurant

Hong Kong Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 528 Restaurants in Kitchener
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best curry in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We've been going here for over 20 years - we won't order Chinese food from anywhere else! The family that runs it is lovely, always making each visit or take-out order top-notch. So lucky to have such a great establishment locally.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoxFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Extra charges for deliver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I think they are wanting to get out of the delivery business. Unless you pay cash, the delivery driver now charges their own extra fee for payments by credit card and debit card. We love their food, but the delivery is not worth the expense. We now go to pick it up ourselves, and you then get either a discount or free sweet and sour pork ribs, if you pay by cash or debit. The deal is not included if you pay by credit card at the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mmmmm wonton soup”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Most of the dishes we had were boring and fairly tasteless, but the wonton soup is fantastic. Its full of wontons, pork and bok choy. We go just for that and some egg rolls ;)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best Chineese in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We’ve been eating at this establishment for over a decade. There is no better place in the region to order Chinese food from. More than generous portions, best tasting chicken balls around – not too much batter, lots of chicken in them. Everything is perfect. We always call ahead and pickup, order is always done on time and accurate, even when super busy. The updated décor looks fantastic, gives more of a professional urban vibe. Look no further to enjoy fantastic food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rgrs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ordering here for over 20 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the only place my family and I get Chinese food! We have been ordering it here for over 20 years now and the food still has the same quality and freshness. I dont think I will ever order from anywhere else!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Hong Kong Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing