We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big portions, good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cameron Chinese Restaurant

Cameron Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 528 Restaurants in Kitchener
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Big portions, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been to Cameron's a few times and have never been disappointed. I love their combo meals; the portions are huge! For the price of a standard size meal, you get far more than a usual portion. The food is also great quality and great tasting, and they'll accommodate requests from pickier eaters (ie. making a dish without shrimp, etc). The food tastes very fresh as well.
The service is also remarkably fast. We barely waited ten minutes last time, after ordering pretty elaborate places. The staff members are friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend Camerons.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mgrobi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    47
    17
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Dim Sum in the region!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our regular Dim Sum spot. We have hit a lot of places, including ones in TO, Montreal, NYC and Vancouver and it is simply the best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very lovely, friendly and welcoming staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Everything I like about this place. I take my clients here many times for quick lunches and even dinners. My daughter loves this restaurant and so whenever she is visiting Kitchener, I would occasionally go there for lunch with her.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kamla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best chinese food restaurant in KW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great dim sum. The hot and sour soup is the best I've ever had.

They keep track of take orders and special preferences so re-ordering is a breeze.

Parking can be a bit iffy but worth the hassle.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nibbles_waterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
178 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good... cheap... Large portions... Quiet but attentive staff...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I trek down to Cameron's once in a while for dinner. We usually get the special dinner... (for me it's no.6)... The food is good (not too salty), for a little over $10 I get two fair size dinners... :)

Almond Soo Guy!!! :D... I may try some other dishes next time so I can get more of the different flavors... :) but it doesn't seem like you can go wrong in the restaurant..,

The staff is quiet and respectful... Leave you alone when you want but come by when you need them too... No issues... No problems just lots of :) :) :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AverageLooksGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Cameron Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing