We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This hotel was a pleasant experience, maybe not the best I've ever had, but still pretty nice. The rooms are standard, the beds clean and comfy. The staff at the front desk was professional, but the lady at breakfast was hilarious! She was really talkative- almost too talkative as she wouldn't let us eat, but I know it wasn't meant to be rude or anything. She was just being friendly, and I can appreciate that.

Also, one more little tip- around 5pm, they began serving appetizers for free. I went down there out of curiosity and was surprised that it wasn't some chips and dip, but rather, chicken skewers, pasta salads, green salads, perogies, and cheese sticks.

There was also yummy Indian buffet next door too. Loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderCat314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Kitchener Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 752 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2010

Great place to stay , price is reasonable and continental breakfast was good,highly recommend to other. I would stay again..

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillooetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a week-end get-a-way. We had a king studio suite.
What a beautiful, comfortable room. They thought of everything. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate in the lobby 24 hours.

Our room was very clean, even had snacks and a bottle of water. We had a mini fridge and microwave. There was a sofa and chair. The best part was the bed. So comfortable....like a nest. Lots of pillows and a down comforter.

Breakfast was included and was the norm. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Daily newspapers were available. The only problem was the location of the pool.

We were curious about the pool because it was a "salt water pool". However, we did not feel comfortable using it....it was right off the lobby. Had a very small hot tub...so we just did not feel comfortable using the pool because everyone could see in.

All in all I am very fussy about where I stay and I would stay here again anytime.
Place is so comfortable - you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandpiper14086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I stayed at the Hampton Inn, for around $30 with my employee discount, it was such a pleasant surprise. Free parking, amazing guest rooms, and free breakfast which was amazing. This is a great basic hotel, perfect if you are in the area visiting family, or driving through. I wouldnt reccommend for a romantic getaway, as there is no spa, or lounge. But i would definitly reccommend for someone looking for updated guestrooms, beautiful facility and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyLamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

My wife and I stayed here during the Oktoberfest. The hotel was clean and located in a newer part of town. Check in was straight forward. The usual Hampton breakfast and coffee to get the day started. Our room was comfortable and clean with free internet. Very reasonably priced.
We ate at Moose Winooski's, a nice, unique restaurant in an outdoor shopping center just across the highway for the hotel. We also enjoyed the Family Night at the Alpine Club. Only 60 miles from Toronto also.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluesDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

This new hotel is very close to the 401 and is a little out of the way if you are going to downtown Kitchener/Waterloo. On the other hand there are a bunch of places to eat and shop in the area. Service was great and the staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. The rooms are nicely appointed, free internet and coffee/snacks. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crewze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Location was perfect for our visit to Kitchener. The bed couldn't have been more comfortable and having a small fridge and microwave in the room was very handy.
What struck both of us though was the immaculate condition of the room and the entire hotel in general. It was almost as though we were the first guests there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
700 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
290 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitchener Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: $86 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing