We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
478
246
57
14
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
478
246
57
14
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit african lion safari free breakfast front desk staff coffee tea easy access would stay again excellent stay clean rooms room was large hot breakfast off the highway fridge and microwave bed was very comfortable bagels cathy elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 826 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

We were very pleased with the efficient, kind & friendly staff...our room was good & clean, bed was very comfortable. Loved the free water & the 24 hr coffee tea available! Breakfast was great! Hot & cold selections were fresh, good coffee too! Very efficient & clean, service superb!
Only thing was traffic starts around 5am, as a woman I could hear, not my husband! Overall great, thank-you!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchenerInnSuites, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Hello Cathy B,

We are extremely appreciative of the time you took to share your experience of your most recent stay with us here at the Kitchener Inn and Suites

We are very happy to know that there were many aspects of your stay that made it 'Great', and we know it starts the minute you walk through the door with the friendliness of our Staff. It's always our pleasure!

All your wonderful compliments will be shared with all of our team, so to that we thank you!!

We did take note that traffic may have been a small disturbance to you, and we are sorry. We are pleased to know it did not affect your overall stay.

Well from one Cathy B to another, your review was well received by all of us here Cathy B.
We hope to see you again, the next time you are travelling this way!!

Warm Regards,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Booked an overnight getaway....found that this hotels location ideal for visiting Kitchener, Waterloo and Cambridge...
Warmly greeted, prompt checkin and choice of fresh fruit selection to enjoy at front desk amazing and unique....and free newspaper and bottled water...Advised of free coffee and tea location....erything very clean and tidy!!
They recommended Borealis restaurant across the road....which was excellent!!
Room was very quiet, choice of restaurants in area, movie theatres, shopping and box stores....make it a great spot along with ease to go north, south or catch the 401...
Will be back!!

Room tip: First time at this motel....3rd floor was great...
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchenerInnSuites, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Good Day Dave H,

We would just like to let you know, you just made our Monday morning!! We are smiles from ear to ear.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent visit with us here at the Kitchener Inn and Suites, with other Travelers on this forum.

We are very happy to read the location worked well for your overnight getaway as well as when leaving the area. You are right we are very accessible(just two sets of lights) right off the 401 highway. We are grateful for the mention with regards to that.

The warm greeting you received is just part of our daily hospitality we are continually pleased to share with our guests. We also enjoy sharing our suggestions for restaurants options in the area as well as things you may want to do or see. So we are glad you enjoyed our suggestion for a dinner at Borealis.

All in all Dave H it seems like this was a well rounded stay and we couldn't be more thrilled! We would love to welcome you back again...anytime!!

Wishing you Only The Best
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

First stay was on the 4th floor - nice room, average appointed but second stay was on the 5th floor - larger suite, couch, small kitchenette - very nice for a longer stay. Staff on the front desk were friendly and incredibly helpful in providing us with restaurants in the area to dine in. Suggestion would be for them to keep a few umbrella's behind the counter for when it is pouring and the guests have to get to their cars - you can pull under the overhang but by then you are soaked - not a pleasant experience. Breakfast which is complimentary was very good - wide selection of foods and very nicely presented - great value for being included in your cost of the room

Room tip: Best rooms are on the 5th floor
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 130Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchenerInnSuites, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hello,
We would like to say thank you for taking a few minutes to share your recent experience of our Kitchener Inn and Suites with our potential Travelers to the area.
May we just say, how gratifying it is to know this was your second stay with us. We sincerely appreciate it!

We are pleased to know that our hospitality was welcomed when it comes to our Staff. It is always nice to read! We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, the set up, as well as the selection of choices we offer. Again all welcome compliments we graciously accept.

We did take note of your comment with regards to having umbrellas at the Front Desk. It is an excellent idea, and one we were actually practicing for quite some time. Unfortunately, the umbrellas somehow never seemed to return to the location. So to that note, we had to stop buying them. We do apologize for any inconvenience. Please know we will always help out if we have one available from a Staff member or even in the lost and found. We just don't supply them anymore. Sorry.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and we do hope we can see you for a third stay the next time you are travelling to the area.

All The Best to You,
Front desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Booked this based solely on price and availability and we were blown away at the warm welcome, knowledgeable suggestions in answer to our questions, great room, great breakfast and very clean and updated decor. No fees for parking and plenty of choices for local restaurants added to a quick trip to downtown made this a wonderful choice. Would book this again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchenerInnSuites, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Hello Wanderlist,

May we just say, it was an absolute treat to read your review this morning of our Kitchener Inn and Suites. It was especially nice to read, since this was a reservation based on 'price and availability' when looking for accommodations. Which in turn, tells us that this was a first time booking with us and of course, first impressions can be everything.

We are humbled by your compliments such as the 'warm welcome' you received at check in. It actually, comes easy for us because we really do love what we do. So we accept the comment with nothing but gratitude.
We are also very happy to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, the cleanliness of the room as well as the hotel. All valued feedback we will pass onto to the rest of the staff. Thank you!!!

What our team will take away the most from your review, is that you would book our hotel again 'in a heartbeat!' It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again Wanderlist!!

For now we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Yours in Hospitality,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Booked one night through Expedia while in town for surgery. Parking lot and sidewalks dangerously icy. Common area unkept and generally dirty. Had to leave because the sheets were dirty (unchanged from previous guest) and had long black hairs in several places. Stains on the furniture and carpets and general poor hygienic conditions of the room. More attention to housekeeping needed.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 479fawnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchenerInn, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Hello 479fawnh,

We have tried to locate your recent/past reservation without success, and we cant help wondering if you have the right location?

In any event our reviews from our guests do speak for themselves to the cleanliness of our hotel.

All The Best in your future travels.

Front Desk Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews