We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Job Folks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Job Folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days as part of a sporting event with university aged students. This is not always the easiest for hotels but I must say the folks here were extremently patient and very service oriented during the whole time we were there. In addition, the breakfast provided is very good and has a good variety, and the dining area is clean and well maintained. I would stay here again personally, on business, or with a team in a flash. This is a good quality, and well run hotel that provides full value for the price range - and doesn't pretend to be something it is not. Well done folks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi DaveBOttawa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

It’s very refreshing to read your compliments and opinions as to how our location handles team weekends from a team perspective. As you mentioned it is not always ‘the easiest for hotels’ but with the right combination of staff, guests, and a few boundaries it can turn out great. It was incredibly busy that weekend of your stay, so receiving your positive feedback is so much appreciated.

We also took note of your last compliment that we don’t ‘pretend to be something’ we are not. That speaks volumes to us. For our guests to get the best value for their money, great service and your stay being backed by our 100% guest satisfaction guarantee is what we are all about at Hampton. Thank you for appreciating all of it Dave!!

Hope to have you have you stay with us again soon!!

Yours in Hamptonality®
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    212
    44
    11
    23
See reviews for
286
165
32
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very quiet, excellent staff! Rooms are spacious,the breakfast buffet was quite nice, whenever in the area we stay at this hotel. Great for kids and adults alike, of course the cookies in the afternoon are a real treat as well!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello SH
We are very happy to receive your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We value all your compliments and your comment that you would ‘stay at this hotel’ whenever in the area. It’s so nice to know!! We are glad we made an impression, especially with our cookies. We like them too!!

Thank you SH for taking the time to send in your thoughts to share with other Trip Advisor readers.

We look forward to welcoming you back anytime!!!

Cheers,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Every time I stay at this hotel, it is a great experience. Clean, friendly and close to everything. Great staff. Every time I am in Kitchener, I stay here. I have many choices as to where I want to stay and my choice is always at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Kitchener, Ontario.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi Ken R,
We have a big huge “THANK YOU” to extend your way from the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. What a pleasure it was to read your review this morning.

We graciously welcomed your wonderful feedback. In fact we think your compliments were ‘Awesome’!! (smile) It’s so nice for us to know we have continued to deliver consistent service and Hamptonality® every time you stay.

Your loyalty to our brand, and to our location is so very much appreciated by our team. We look forward to serving you next time you are here Ken. Thank you again for taking the time to let other readers know of your experiences at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

They were very professional and insured that my stay was satisfactory. I some travel difficulties due to weather and the staff at the hotel were extremely helpful in assisting me. The location suited my purposes and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Robert W
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener for your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you had weather related travel difficulties. It’s been quite a winter in Ontario with such unpredictability. We are glad to read our staff was able to assist during that time.

We are also delighted to know our location suited your ‘purposes’, so much so that you would stay with us again. We greatly value that sentiment Robert, thank you.

We do hope your next trip to Kitchener will be more accommodating for you weather wise.Unitl then...take care Robert!!

Warm Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the entire hotel was so clean and fresh. The room/bathroom also very clean and big. The breakfast was good. There was a nice selection and although we didn't get one, there were also bagged breakfasts for people on the go. Great Idea!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Event Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Sharon W,
Hi Sharon W!! We appreciate you taking the time to send in a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are very happy you had a ‘wonderful experience’ with us. Thank you for your fantastic compliments about our cleanliness, friendliness, and our breakfast. We are so glad to know you were pleased overall.
We know it can sound cliché when we say it is motivation to all of us, but it truly is at the Hampton Kitchener. All of our staff read Trip Advisor and we encourage them to do so. It makes a world of difference when you have a united team that takes pride together.

Oh and the Breakfast bags to go…we agree with you too!!!(smile)

We do hope you are able to visit us again someday if you happen to be in the area. We would love to welcome you back Sharon!!!

Many Thanks Again,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel was excellent. This is our second year staying with them and we always feel welcomed by the friendly and accomodating staff. Just be careful not to put too many people in the elevator at one time as it tends to stop between floors.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hi Tammy J
Well thank you so much for sending in a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We are thrilled to read this was your second year with us. Thank you so much for the loyalty Tammy!! We are delighted to know our staff and our Hamptonality® continue to make you feel welcome.

We apologize for any confusion over the elevator. We do have a sign inside each elevator by regulation with the maximum weight allowance per lift as per the Elevator Company. We also have our own sign outside the main elevator corridor indicating the maximum amount of people allowed. Unfortunately, it can become a guessing game of sorts, when it comes to adding luggage carts, body sizes, hockey bags etc. Sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay.

The time you took to send in a few words Tammy, is greatly appreciated by all of us. We look forward to welcoming you again next year to make it number three!!

All The Best,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Overall it was an excellent experience! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The service and facilities were top notch! The room was very clean and smelled very fresh upon my arrival. The complimentary breakfast was also very enjoyable and appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Well Hello Debra M!!!

Thank you so very much for the fantastic review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We will be coming up to our 8th year anniversary soon in April, and to know we are still pleasing our guests everyday is a great reward to all of us.

A sense of enthusiasm detected in your review, makes us value the time you took to write it. The fact that you would also recommend our hotel to anyone, gives us an extra boost of pride. Your comments and compliments are so greatly appreciated.

We hope to have you stay with us again Debra anytime!! It would be our pleasure!!!

Big Smiles,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, indoor salt water pool, and 24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing