We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff and the amenities make it such a comfortable place to stay. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are always clean. My wife and I really appreciate the breakfast bar and the Hors d'oeuvres in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Well hello Darrell F,
What a wonderful review to read today of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. Thank you so much for taking the time to send one in.

It’s so rewarding to know that our staff and amenities help make your stay satisfying. We are pleased to read you enjoy the Evening Appetizers and the Hot Breakfast. The Hot Breakfast is a Hampton Standard with quite an extensive variety of hot and cold items to choose from. It’s complimentary which has proven to be a great added amenity for all of our guests.

The complimentary appetizers are just a little extra treat we provide Mon-Wed to show our guests our appreciation for their loyalty. We are delighted to know you enjoyed both.

We value your comments Darrell and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

With Sincere Gratitude,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 755 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

The staff excells in every way. They are full of surprises! Was disappointed with the hot temperature of the spa. The pool is very small. The location to shopping is excellent! There are several great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank M0MandDAUGHTER2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Greetings MOMandDAUGHTER 2013
We thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

It was nice to read how you felt about the service you received from our staff. We are happy to know that they excelled in performance. That’s Hamptonality®, and our team does have plenty of it!! We are delighted you appreciated their service and their ‘surprises’…smile.

We are sorry our pool was not as big as you may have anticipated. We do hope though, that you did have the opportunity to have a swim and at least enjoy some of the benefits a Salt water pool can offer.

We are also sorry to read that you were disappointed with the temperature of our hot tub. We do hope you were able to mention this to our Front Desk. That way they could have checked into the temperature right away and assess the situation for you. You may have done this, and if so we do apologize if the temperature was not accurate. By Hampton Standards and Health & Safety standards our hot tub is to be regulated at about 103F. Our hot tub is actually kept at 100F or lower depending on the season. The actual pool and hot tub are checked twice daily for routine testing and maintenance in the morning and in the evening. We will report the issue to our Maintenance Manager in order for him to double check the system. We want to ensure the temperature is indeed regulating at the proper temperature. We apologize again for your disappointment, and inconvenience.

On a more positive note, we are happy to read the shopping was ‘excellent!’, and you appreciated the many restaurants in walking distance. We are very lucky to have so many in close proximity and so many varieties.

Overall, it sounds like you did enjoy your stay. We hope to be able to serve you again the next time you come this way.

Respectfully Yours in Hospitality,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband, mother and I travelled to Kitchener for our granddaughter's 16th birthday party. We very much enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn for two nights. Room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Staff more than helpful, especially accommodating my 99 year old mother with a bath chair and close to elevator. Breakfast was enjoyable although there were several hockey teams at the hotel that weekend and the young people were 'energetic' to say the least! Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank millie068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hi Millie 068,
Happy Belated 16th to your granddaughter!! We hope she had a fantastic “Sweet 16”. We are so happy to know you chose the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener for your guestroom accommodations while in town.

We thank you so much for your kind words about the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. We also thank you for appreciating our staff. It’s very encouraging to know that the staff were ‘more than helpful’ especially when it came to the needs of your Mother. Wow, 99 years old, and able to celebrate her great granddaughters Birthday. That’s wonderful!!!!!

We noted your comment with regards to the ‘energetic’ hockey teams. We do try our best to control excited teams with security, extra staff, and noise waivers when it comes to team tournaments. So to know that you would ‘definitely return again’ validates to us…we are doing the right thing!!!

We would look forward to having you and your family stay with us again…anytime!!

Wishing all of you many more Birthdays to come,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a good stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites with the family.

The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. The lobby is clean and inviting. The breakfast included in the reservation and was good.

On the downside. The pool is a little small.

Overall, it is a great location and a nice stay.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank V3RSPE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Hi Verty_01
We value the time you took to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

It was nice to read your family and yourself were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel. It was great to know you felt our beds were ‘comfortable ‘and that the breakfast was ‘good’. It was our pleasure to read those compliments.

Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of our hotel. It is something our Housekeeping, and Kitchen staff take great pride in, so we are thrilled you acknowledged the cleanliness of our hotel in your review.

We are sorry you found the pool a little small. We do hope you still were able to have a swim and enjoy some of the benefits of our Salt water pool.

Verty_01 we appreciate once again that you sent in a review to let others know of your stay with us. We would love to be able to serve you and your family again, should you be coming this way!

Respectfully Yours in Hospitality,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The purpose of our visit was a quick overnight visit with friends, we were all from out of town. From the online booking to check out this was a great experience. Staff was great hotel was quiet and had everything you could want. Definitely would recommend to anyone travelling in the Kitchener area. The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi Carol U
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener for your quick overnight stay.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let other Trip Advisor Readers know of your stay. We are happy to read that we were able to provide everything you may have needed, and that you enjoyed a quiet night’s rest.

We are also pleased to read you thought our staff was ‘great’. We’ll pass that onto them.

We hope if you decide to get together with those friends again, we can be your hotel of choice. We would be delighted to have you back. Maybe we can make it a yearly trip…smile

Thanks so much Carol!!

Hoping to see you again,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great Hotel with great customer service and property is very clean. Breakfast was good with decent selection of the normal selections. We were on the 6th floor away from Elevator and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachfinder66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Hi freerain,
Your handle name is fantastic!!

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to send in a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We are so delighted you enjoyed the customer service, breakfast, and cleanliness of our property. Especially that you found it ‘very quiet’.

It was very nice to read your comments, and we do hope you will be able to visit us again someday…soon!!!

All the Best to you freerain,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were there four nights and quite enjoyed our stay, Staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary hot breakfast was hearty and quite, surprisingly, tasty. The climate control in the room was reasonably quite and very efficient. The sheets, pillow cases, towels, etc. were clean, fresh, and soft. There were a number of other misc. features that were a nice touch; like, the extra outlets at the beside table with USB ports for charging phones. Overall, I would have no trouble recommending this hotel. My only complaint, and it is not necessarily a hotel issue, is there should be a shuttle bus from the hotel to and from the airport or downtown for the Octoberfest activities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Greetings Fred S
It was wonderful to read your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your four night stay with us.

We are happy to see you enjoyed a variety of our services such as the breakfast, room temperature control, and the outlet box on the night stand. The outlet box has been well received by many of our guests since we implemented them throughout the last year.

It was nice to also read your kind comments about the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We are very fortunate to have a team that recognizes the importance of guest satisfaction. We are glad you appreciated their Hamptonality®

We did take note of your comment with regards to a hotel shuttle. We do have a partnership with a well known Limo/Shuttle/Car service in the area for a reasonable cost. Ideally it would be great to have our own shuttle service. It’s something we may bring to the table for discussion again and something to definitely think about next Oktoberfest. In the meantime, the partnership service we offer is always available. Guest feedback is important. Thanks Fred for sharing your thought about a shuttle with us.

It’s great to know overall your stay was a positive experience, and you would have ‘no trouble recommending’ our location. Many thanks Fred and we hope to serve you again!

With Smiles,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
713 reviews
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitchener Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: $84 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing