We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$121
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walper Hotel(Kitchener)
$123
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
458
235
52
14
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
235
52
14
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastoutlet mallwafflesthe breakfast areafresh fruitfront desk staffeasy accessenjoyable staycomfortable bedsking suiteoff the highwaylocated closehot tubfridge and microwaveroom was largehockey tournamentparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 786 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location, central to surrounding shopping venues and wonderful breakfast was served each morning. Would recommend this hotel to all travelers in the area. Have stayed in this particular hotel on prior occasions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hi William,
We appreciate you taking the time to send in a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

It’s so nice to read that you have stayed with us before. We thank you for your loyalty to our location.

We are happy to know your satisfaction with your stays would promote you to recommend our Hampton Inn & Suites to other travelers. Thank you so very much for that! That in itself is a huge compliment for all of us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back William the next time you are in the area!! Delighted you enjoyed your stay!!

Warm Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The quality of service at this facility was outstanding and made for a very pleasant stay. The staff were very courteous and helpful, the complimenatry breakfast was excellent and the quality of the room was outstanding. This combined to make my stay it this facility a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hello Nicholas K

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with other Trip Advisor readers about our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are so thrilled to read you had such a pleasant stay with us. It’s encouraging for all of us to read such wonderful compliments. Although we may be a limited service hotel, there is no limit to what our team can do to make a ‘positive experience’ for you our guest.

Nicholas with much gratitude we thank you again for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to send in your comments. We would love to have you back anytime!!!!

Big Smiles,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A good hotel in a nice location on the outskirts of Kitchener near many shops in an Outlet type mall setting. A breakfast buffet is complimentary but is not very well rounded in that it lacks the usual hot items.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hi Paul,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We appreciate your compliments on the location, and that you feel we fair well as a ‘good’ hotel. That’s nice to read. As we have said before we are quite lucky to be situated in an area that provides a variety of outdoor options to our guests in walking distance.

We were a little confused with regards to your comment about our complimentary breakfast. You made mention that it ‘lacks the usual hot items’ . Perhaps we are misunderstanding the comment, and we are we apologize. We can assure you though, our complimentary Breakfast is indeed a full hot breakfast. By Hampton Standards outlined by Hilton, we are must provide our guests with a choice of two hot items each morning, and we do. Along with the two hot items we offer, we also offer hot cereals, a hot oatmeal station, and a hot waffle station. Our hot items are balanced out by our selection of cold cereals, fruit salads, yogurts, a selection of breads, croissants, bagels and more.

We do feel our full hot breakfast is fairly well rounded and balanced. We do respect your comment though, and perhaps we may have misunderstood the comment. Please feel free to email us if we have done just that….misunderstood.

Overall we are happy to know that you did appreciate us as ‘A good hotel’…thank you so much!! We hope to see you again soon!!!

Kind Regards,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

very good overall they missed my wake up call rooms clean staff nice would go again but make sure i set my phone as an alarm missing an appointment was not nice the beakfast was good lots of selection

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hi Liz L
We truly appreciate you taking the time to send in your thoughts with regards to your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are so very sorry for the missed wake up call. We know how important they are to all our guests, and to know you did not receive yours concerns us. I believe the General Manager has been in touch with you already with regards to this matter.
The GM looked into the situation further with our Maintenance Manager and unfortunately there was a connection problem with the desk phone connecting to the wake up service which would cause the night stand phone not to respond properly. We take full responsibility and deeply apologize for the malfunction. The situation has since been corrected. We do appreciate you sharing this with us, as we would not have known about it otherwise. We do apologize again. We hope that the resolution the General Manager has offered will be of some sort of consolation for the inconvenience.

We thank you for sharing your review. We find it humbling to know that despite our error, you still let us know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you Liz! We hope to make it a better one next time you are in town!

Most Sincerely,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

One night stop over for my wife and I at location. Made a reservation got there at check in, was told room not ready then 30sec later room ready. Nothing impressive about location standard Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hi Scott,

Thank you for sending in a review of your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are sorry to hear your room was not ready at the time of check in, but we are happy to know within 30 seconds that changed. It may not have been entered in the system at that point. Please accept our apologies for any confusion.

We appreciate that you chose the Hampton Brand for your one night stop over. We would like the opportunity to turn your ‘OK’ stay into a better than ‘OK’ stay next time. So we hope if you choose us again while in the area we will have an opportunity to do so.

Thanks Scott for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Kind Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews