We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Kitchener Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Kitchener Hotel”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location, central to surrounding shopping venues and wonderful breakfast was served each morning. Would recommend this hotel to all travelers in the area. Have stayed in this particular hotel on prior occasions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi William,
We appreciate you taking the time to send in a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

It’s so nice to read that you have stayed with us before. We thank you for your loyalty to our location.

We are happy to know your satisfaction with your stays would promote you to recommend our Hampton Inn & Suites to other travelers. Thank you so very much for that! That in itself is a huge compliment for all of us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back William the next time you are in the area!! Delighted you enjoyed your stay!!

Warm Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    217
    47
    12
    25
See reviews for
297
167
32
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The quality of service at this facility was outstanding and made for a very pleasant stay. The staff were very courteous and helpful, the complimenatry breakfast was excellent and the quality of the room was outstanding. This combined to make my stay it this facility a very positive experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello Nicholas K

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with other Trip Advisor readers about our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are so thrilled to read you had such a pleasant stay with us. It’s encouraging for all of us to read such wonderful compliments. Although we may be a limited service hotel, there is no limit to what our team can do to make a ‘positive experience’ for you our guest.

Nicholas with much gratitude we thank you again for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to send in your comments. We would love to have you back anytime!!!!

Big Smiles,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A good hotel in a nice location on the outskirts of Kitchener near many shops in an Outlet type mall setting. A breakfast buffet is complimentary but is not very well rounded in that it lacks the usual hot items.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Paul,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We appreciate your compliments on the location, and that you feel we fair well as a ‘good’ hotel. That’s nice to read. As we have said before we are quite lucky to be situated in an area that provides a variety of outdoor options to our guests in walking distance.

We were a little confused with regards to your comment about our complimentary breakfast. You made mention that it ‘lacks the usual hot items’ . Perhaps we are misunderstanding the comment, and we are we apologize. We can assure you though, our complimentary Breakfast is indeed a full hot breakfast. By Hampton Standards outlined by Hilton, we are must provide our guests with a choice of two hot items each morning, and we do. Along with the two hot items we offer, we also offer hot cereals, a hot oatmeal station, and a hot waffle station. Our hot items are balanced out by our selection of cold cereals, fruit salads, yogurts, a selection of breads, croissants, bagels and more.

We do feel our full hot breakfast is fairly well rounded and balanced. We do respect your comment though, and perhaps we may have misunderstood the comment. Please feel free to email us if we have done just that….misunderstood.

Overall we are happy to know that you did appreciate us as ‘A good hotel’…thank you so much!! We hope to see you again soon!!!

Kind Regards,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitcherner, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

very good overall they missed my wake up call rooms clean staff nice would go again but make sure i set my phone as an alarm missing an appointment was not nice the beakfast was good lots of selection

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Liz L
We truly appreciate you taking the time to send in your thoughts with regards to your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are so very sorry for the missed wake up call. We know how important they are to all our guests, and to know you did not receive yours concerns us. I believe the General Manager has been in touch with you already with regards to this matter.
The GM looked into the situation further with our Maintenance Manager and unfortunately there was a connection problem with the desk phone connecting to the wake up service which would cause the night stand phone not to respond properly. We take full responsibility and deeply apologize for the malfunction. The situation has since been corrected. We do appreciate you sharing this with us, as we would not have known about it otherwise. We do apologize again. We hope that the resolution the General Manager has offered will be of some sort of consolation for the inconvenience.

We thank you for sharing your review. We find it humbling to know that despite our error, you still let us know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you Liz! We hope to make it a better one next time you are in town!

Most Sincerely,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

One night stop over for my wife and I at location. Made a reservation got there at check in, was told room not ready then 30sec later room ready. Nothing impressive about location standard Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Scott,

Thank you for sending in a review of your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are sorry to hear your room was not ready at the time of check in, but we are happy to know within 30 seconds that changed. It may not have been entered in the system at that point. Please accept our apologies for any confusion.

We appreciate that you chose the Hampton Brand for your one night stop over. We would like the opportunity to turn your ‘OK’ stay into a better than ‘OK’ stay next time. So we hope if you choose us again while in the area we will have an opportunity to do so.

Thanks Scott for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Kind Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Friendly helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, no hassle internet access, clean room with excellent service, pool open until midnight, lots of parking, easy access to food and entertainmant (you can walk) and located minutes from a major highway. We always stay here when visiting the Shakespeare Festival in Stratford. Without doubt, the best Hampton Inn in the entire chain

Room Tip: we prefer a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AncalagonTheBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Greeting AncalagonTheBlack,
Thank you so much for writing another review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. Your continued loyalty through the years is so greatly appreciated!!!!

We are happy to know you still find us dependable when it comes to internet access with ease, helpful staff, clean rooms and a ‘wonderful’ breakfast. It’s also nice to read that our location serves well to your needs, especially when visiting Stratford. We are very fortunate in that respect!!

AncalagonTheBlack we can’t thank you enough once again for taking the time to send in another review to let other Trip Advisor Readers know of your preference and experience when it comes to the Hampton Kitchener!!
We look forward to seeing you next time!!

Always A Pleasure,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is excellent. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to assist you. The best part about this hotel is how clean and sanitary it is on a constant basis (This was my 10th stay in this hotel for business purposes). The sheets are always fresh and sanitized, the room smells fresh, the bathrooms are spotless with enough amenities and each hotel room has a fridge and microwave. You will be very pleased at this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Diana C
We are thrilled to read your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

We would like to let you know how truly grateful we are for your loyalty to our property and to the Hampton brand. We are happy to know during your ten stays with us, our consistency remained constant. It is something we strive for as a team and something Hampton’s strive for as a brand. Our Housekeeping team led by Bridget the Executive Housekeeper, will be very delighted to hear of your great compliments. They are a very hard working team , so to know their work is noticed and appreciated is rewarding in itself.

We thank you Diana for all your stays and future stays with our location. Your review was a joy to read!!

Yours in Hamptonality®
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
665 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
287 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitchener Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Property: Kitchener Inn and Suites
Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing