We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I've stayed at Hampton's all over, and this is the best one. The staff are top notch and very friendly. I have stayed here numorous times over the last few years and have never been disapointed. Thomas and staff are great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokinjoe999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Hello Smokinjoe999

We thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. That’s quite a compliment you have paid us!!! How nice it was to read!!

We are so thrilled to hear you have never been disappointed with any of your stays Smokinjoe999. Tom does do a great job with the Staff. He ensures all the team members exemplify the best customer service possible. We call it Hamptonality® and as we like to say; “ We have plenty of it!!”. It’s gratifying to know it’s appreciated.

We will look forward to welcoming you again Smokinjoe999...soon!!

With Great Appreciation,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Kitchener Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 752 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel lives up to what you expect from the Hampton Inn chain: above average quality and service at a reasonable price. There is a Kelsey's restaurant within walking distance if you want to get food. The only disadvantage that I see with this hotel is that it's far from the downtown Kitchener area. A cab from this hotel to downtown will take at least 20 minutes and cost you around $30.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Born_yesterday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hello Born_yesterday,

We thank you for sharing your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener with other Trip Advisor readers. We are delighted to know we have lived up to what you have come to expect from Hampton by Hilton in the way of ‘above average quality and service at a reasonable price.’ We truly do appreciate your comment very much.

We are glad you were able to enjoy one of the restaurants we have in walking distance of the hotel. There are actually quite a few restaurants from fast food, to casual dining in our area. All can be easily walked too.

We are terribly sorry to read our location wasn’t ideal to your destination. We do recognize that our location to the downtown core is not just around the corner so to speak. That being said, we don’t think it should have taken 20 minutes to get downtown. We are a little taken back by how long it took your cab to get downtown. We are not sure if the driver took you through town to get there but we can assure you there are alternate routes to get downtown that would be less than a 20 minute drive. We would be happy to help you out with that should you decide to stay here again. It would be our pleasure!!

Kindly,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My kids and husband wanted to do something inexpensive but still fun for Family Day. On a whim I thought about the Hampton Inn which is located close to a family favourite restaurant. My expectations were low as I travel frequently and typically stay in 5 star hotels. I was surprised and pleased to find the hotel clean with great amenities including a salt water indoor pool. The staff were friendly and the beds very comfy. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for value and good service for a family stay or business trip. The buffet breakfast was included in our stay, a few items less than favourable but the make your own waffles were a big hit! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Hello MargaPete

It was a nice to read your review this morning on Trip Advisor of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We are so pleased to know you decided to spend your Family Day with our Hampton Family and all went well.

We appreciate your kind words and compliments about our beds, the salt water pool, cleanliness of the hotel and our staff. Thank you very much for sharing those thoughts.
We were really delighted to read that you felt we offered excellent value with good service for ‘minimal cost’ . That’s very important these days, especially when treating the whole family to a day of fun. So we were more than thrilled to read that, and gratified to know we are able to give our guests the best value for their money.

We are sorry to hear you found some of our Breakfast items not so favorable. We do try to offer a wide selection of items to our guests, but we do understand not everything is for everybody . So we are glad the waffles rose to the occasion for you and your family (smile).

We thank you again for choosing our location for your Family Day 2013. Hey, wouldn’t it be fun for all to make it a Family tradition, and join us again next year?! Maybe something to think about (smile)
In any event, we would look forward to a return visit anytime!!!

Warm Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

this hotel had a great location, very clean and quiet. We were surprised to find paper cups in the rooms for beverages, felt cheap. Same at breakfast, all the plates and cups were paper, seems to be a lot of waste and just didn't feel very hotel-like.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hi Kerry M

We thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are so sorry you felt the paper cups in the room ‘felt cheap’. We can assure you it is not our intentions to give an appearance that looks ‘cheap’. We must adhere to Hampton Brand Standards at all times. Our intentions to offer wrapped biodegradable cups is a Brand Standard we must follow.
In doing so, we would hope that it would offer our guests some piece of mind to know the sanitary wrap protects the cup from ever being used or touched by anyone else. We do apologize for how it made you feel.

We also appreciate your concern with the plates and cutlery we use for breakfast and the ‘waste’ it appears to be. The environment is a great concern of ours, so a few years ago we made the change from paper to biodegradable products.
The plates, cups, and cutlery we use are made by ENVIROWARE ® . A company that packages biodegradable, compostable, environmental products. They are environmentally friendly. We do understand your concern and we hope this information helps.

We thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope you will give us another try should you be in the area again.
On a side note:We do have glass glasses available for any of our guests if that is a preference. We most definitely can accommodate that. So by all means let us know if you decide to give us another try.

Kind Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is right off the highway and is convinient to many shops, restaurants and not to far from the St. Jacob Market. It has a good breakfast and the rooms are comfortable and clean.
There is a pool and workout room.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DORSEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hi Dorsey M

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are happy to read you found other convenient qualities about the location of our hotel being just off the 401 and St Jacobs to name a few. You must come back in the summer as St Jacobs really comes alive with beauty that time of year.

Thank you for expressing your thoughts on our cleanliness, friendliness, and amenities. It really is a delight to read our guest enjoyed their stay.

We hope to see you again Dorsey M. Perhaps this summer?! (smile)

Big Smiles ,
Cathy Burke Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here in the whirlpool suite and were very please. Very large room with great bedding and lots of towels. Had a fridge and microwave as well. Room was clean and bright. Large shower with various sprays available. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of items including french toast, 5 or 6 cold cereals, omelettes, waffles and toast. Would stay here again. Has a pool and exercise room as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outandabout4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Good Day K K

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

Your description of the King Jacuzzi Suite was awesome!! Thank you so much, we are thrilled you enjoyed the room. Thank you for posting the picture of the room.

We are also happy to read you enjoyed some of our complimentary amenities such as the full Hot Breakfast.

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you would stay here again!! So I’ll just say until next time KK, we will look forward to welcoming you back!!

Best Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were in Kitchener for an Oldtimer's hockey tournament and stayed at this hotel last year and will stay here next year. Cathy with reservations is excellent.

Good shopping close for the wives and a good variety of restaurants within walking distance.

Complimentary breakfast has a good variety and quality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Hi Barry G

Thank you so much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are so delighted you chose to book here again at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We appreciate your business and loyalty to our property.

We are happy the location pleases the wives and the guys. It makes for a more enjoyable stay for all I’m sure…lol

Thank you for the compliments Barry G. It’s always a pleasure to work with the teams from
Oldtimers Hockey Tournament.

We look forward to welcoming you again!!

With Warm Regards Always,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
702 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
290 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitchener Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: $86 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing