We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the second year we have stayed at this property and we have no complaints. Rooms are clean and the staff very he”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“This is the second year we have stayed at this property and we have no complaints. Rooms are clean and the staff very he”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were in Kitchener for an Oldtimer's hockey tournament and stayed at this hotel last year and will stay here next year. Cathy with reservations is excellent.

Good shopping close for the wives and a good variety of restaurants within walking distance.

Complimentary breakfast has a good variety and quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Hi Barry G

Thank you so much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are so delighted you chose to book here again at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We appreciate your business and loyalty to our property.

We are happy the location pleases the wives and the guys. It makes for a more enjoyable stay for all I’m sure…lol

Thank you for the compliments Barry G. It’s always a pleasure to work with the teams from
Oldtimers Hockey Tournament.

We look forward to welcoming you again!!

With Warm Regards Always,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    216
    46
    12
    23
See reviews for
295
166
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, conveniently located close to cinemas restaurants and shops. Breakfast offered a wide selection of healthy choices in a quiet atmosphere . Gym was conveniently located and well equipped.

Room Tip: laundry facilites available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dac2619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi dac2619
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.
We are happy to read you found the Breakfast to have a ‘wide selection of healthy choices…’ It’s not often you find so many options with a complimentary breakfast. So we are delighted to know it was appreciated.

We are extremely excited to read your comments on our NEW Jump Start Fitness room. All the equipment is brand new, and we added more pieces to make the overall workout experience readily available to our guests. It was just finished a few weeks ago. So any reviews of the new fitness room, are welcome reviews.

Overall it seems your stay went well! We will pass on your comments and compliments as always to our staff.

Thank you dac2619 for choosing to stay with us. Please know we would look forward to you staying with us again anytime!

With Great Appreciation,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I decided to book a jacuzzi suite at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton for one night for a romantic getaway.

When we arrived check in was quick, the staff was friendly and they informed us that they would be serving free appetizers in the evening. I wasn't able to eat the appetizers because they breaded the chicken wings and I have Celiac disease but my husband said they were very tasty and we were impressed with the fact there was free food.

When we reached the elevator we saw a sign about the fact that they were going to be doing fire alarm testing the next morning starting at 11am. I was kind of irritated by this because check out time was at noon and, although they weren't saying we had to be out before they started or anything like that, I didn't want to feel pressured to leave early to avoid the noise.

On the bright side, the fire alarm testing meant that we got up earlier than we were originally planning to and managed to make breakfast. There was fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, omelets, sausages and a make your own waffle station. It would have been nice if the hard boiled eggs were served warm instead of kept on ice but that's my personal preference.

Hours later, after we had checked out, I realized I had forgotten some gluten free food in the fridge in our room. It's not cheap stuff so we called the hotel and they were very accommodating in holding it for us until we could get back to pick it up later that day.

Can't review the pool area because we didn't end up having enough time to use it but it looked nice.

Overall the staff was friendly, the place was clean and well kept and snacks and breakfast were great. I would likely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scampersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Hello Scampersmom,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener for your “Romantic Retreat”. I do hope there was success with creating an air of romance and your retreat was enjoyable.

We are delighted to read your husband found the complimentary appetizers tasty, and you both found the complimentary breakfast to be great. We are glad you liked them both.

I’m terribly sorry for the inconvenient time we scheduled for the fire alarm testing. We usually do the testing during the week. It is something we must do regularly for the safety of our guests. Most of our corporate guests leave so early in the morning, that is why that time frame was chosen. That being said, you bring up a very noted and valued comment, with regards to check out time. We completely understand why you were irritated. Not everyone leaves at the same time and perhaps a later time would be more beneficial to all. We will implement a more convenient time with our future fire alarm testing and ensure it takes place at 12 pm or later. So to that we thank you for your input.

We are also happy you were able to retrieve the products that were left behind.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you Scampersmom, and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I'm glad to see other excellent reviews here for weekend leisure stays. I stay on a regular basis for business and even though I live only an hour away, I consider it a treat for myself. The staff is the best in the business, and I'm always treated like family. I do always make sure to book ahead, though, because they fill up quickly - and with good reason. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and none can hold a candle to this one.

Room Tip: Have stayed in a number of different styles of room and haven't had a bad one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnBusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Greetings CdnBusTraveller!

It was great to read your review today and I mean GREAT!!!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We are so happy to know that when you are here, you are treated like family. That’s such a fantastic compliment to all of us. Thank you!!

It is also how we feel because when you stay with us you are a part of our Hampton family!!

Thank you so much CdnBusTreaveller for taking the time to share your review with others.
The GM and myself would love to meet you, and say hello the next time you stay with us. Who knows, perhaps we have already met?!

It Was A Pleasure,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wonderful and helpful staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean.Breakfast buffet was very nice and stayed out until 11:30 am. The hotel was sold out but the rooms were quiet. We once again we made the correct choice by selecting Hamtpon Inn. They never disappoint and we always know we will have a pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful with my parents and helping with my handicap mom. They did their best to aid us even though the handicap room was filled. Thank You

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbuminbrigantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello beachbuminbrigantine,

We like your handle name!! Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are so sorry the accessible room was not available during your stay, but we are delighted to read that we were still able to accommodate your Mom.

You were very generous with your compliments, thank you so much. They were so nice to read.
We are glad the Hampton brand has never disappointed you . Your loyalty to the Brand name is greatly appreciated. It’s guests such as yourself and your parents that makes Hamptonality® easy for all of us.

It was a pleasure to read your review beachbuminbrigantine!! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing all of you soon!!

Warmest regards to you and your parents!
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Kitchener. The hotel staff were great, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The kids loved the pool! The included breakfast buffet was an added bonus! Great value for the money!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank link1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hi link1234

We are thrilled to know your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener was great. It does sound like you had a good time, which we always appreciate knowing about. So to that we thank you.!!

We thank you also for taking the time to share your review link1234.

We would love to have you stay with us again…anytime!!

Many Thanks
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here for a sports tournament. Hotel situated on edge of Kitchener, very close to Cambridge. Hotel was very accomodating placing the team near each other. Excellent Hampton experience as always: clean rooms (love that they wash the duvet cover!), great breakfast, nice pool area for the kids. Pool was very clean, albeit a little small. Staff locked business centre due to so many kids in the building, but it was never a hassle to get access. Staff were excellent: friendly to our group, especially nice to the younger children. Allowed us to use breakfast area for a potluck first night and a childrens activity the second. A+ for all staff on this past weekend! Neighbouring area has quite a few family restaurants and Costco, however no other grocery/beer/LCBO so be warned to stock up prior to checking in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaFamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi Canadafamof4,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. It’s not often we see reviews from our sports families, so it was a pleasant surprise for us to read. We are thrilled to know you were so very pleased with the service our team offered on the weekend. We know the kids are excited to be in the hotel, so we don’t want to take that away from them. We are also very much aware of our non-team guests and their needs. So through the help our Front Desk Team we are able to ensure a balance is maintained for everyone.

We noticed you commented on our fresh duvet covers. The Fresh and Clean® program has been well received throughout the chain. We appreciate you commenting on it. Thank you.

We also wanted to make note as you mentioned we do have many restaurants/pubs and retail stores in walking distance. That being said, the grocery/beer/LCBO are always less than a 10 minute drive away. Our Front Desk Team is readily available to provide maps and/or verbal directions to any of these locations.

Overall we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us Canadafamof4. We hope to see you again in the future!!

With Many Thanks,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
651 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
282 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitchener Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Property: Kitchener Inn and Suites
Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing