We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise for Oktoberfest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just returned from an overnight stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Kitchener and were surprised by how nice it was. The entryway was clean and welcoming, the free coffee and tea a nice bonus and the staff were friendly and pleasant. Our room was large and the bed was extremely comfortable. The little kitchenette was really convenient. This hotel really thought of the little extra touches from the nice selection of toiletries and convenience products, to the in-room popcorn and the free breakfast.

The one area that disappointed me a little was the pool. It was much smaller than it appeared in the pictures online and felt crowded with only a couple of people in there.

Room Tip: Go for the king bed! It's huge!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCO_Addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Hello MCO_Addict,

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind and generous compliments with other Trip Advisor readers. It was a pleasure to read!
We are delighted to know you enjoyed the breakfast, the bed, the cleanliness, the staff, the coffee, the tea and of course the in-room popcorn.

We are so sorry to read the size of the salt water pool was disappointing for you. We do acknowledge that the way a photo may be taken from a certain angle be it a pool or a room, can sometimes appear to be larger in a photo. It reminds me of the first time I saw a professional basketball game live. The court on TV seemed much larger than it was when I got there. So, I do understand how you may have been disappointed a little. We do apologize.

Overall though it sounds like you did enjoy your stay and hopefully you had a great time at Oktoberfest.
We would look forward to welcoming you back anytime MCO_Addict.

Many Thanks
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Kitchener Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 752 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel every year since it opened. We stay here and use it as a base for our yearly visit to the Stratford Shakespeare Festival.

All of the staff are very friendly and most helpful. The complimentary breakfast is better than many other Hampton Inns and the complimentary WiFi excellent. Never once had a connection issue.

There is outdoor seating around the hotel, perfect to relax in the warm evenings. We have nothing negative to say about this place.

There's a reason this hotel keeps getting the "Best Hampton Inn award" It simply the best

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AncalagonTheBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear ghkramer

First may we thank you so much for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand. In particular to our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. It’s very much appreciated that you have chosen to stay with us since we opened. We are delighted to be your first choice.

It's always so nice to hear compliments about our staff, our breakfast and the hotel itself. We are glad you enjoyed your stay once again.

Thank you ghkramer for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We will look forward to welcoming you next year again on your yearly trip to the Festival.

Warm Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is situated a few minutes from Highway 401. This is my second stay at the hotel and I have been satisfied in both instances. The room is always clean and the breakfast they provide is adequate. Where this hotel shines above many others is the staff. They are extremely courteous and helpful. It is obvious that this hotel takes this very seriously. The staff here will bend over backwards to help you. This is the reason that I keep returning. The only small downside was our trip there last November. This seems to be a busy hotel when there are hockey tournaments. The hallway was noisy for about 2 hours in the evening until the kids settled down. I am not sure where the parents were. In all fairness to the hotel staff though I did not call to complain as the noise didn't last past 11:00pm. My last visit there this September was excellent. Hotel was quiet and my stay was great.

Room Tip: It was not the end of the world but you can can hear the traffic on the busy road that is outside th...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hi ShelleyF

We greatly appreciate the time you took to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. It’s nice to read this was your second time back, and that our Staff had a lot to do with that decision. Thank you so much for the compliment. Majority of our staff actually follow our Trip Advisor reviews so they will be happy to read yours. It keeps us all motivated. Thank you.

We do want to take a moment to apologize for your last November stay. We are sorry to hear your stay was inconvenienced by noise disturbance. We do hire security for our large tournament weekends and we do try our best to control any issues that may arise. Please never hesitate to call the Front Desk as we are always there to help. Perhaps we could have diffused the situation earlier. Nevertheless, we are glad the noise did quiet down for you last November.

It was very thoughtful of you ShelleyF to write a review of your stays at our location.
We thank you again, and we would look forward to you staying with us anytime.

With Much Appreciation,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This proved to be a great hotel with very fine and friendly service. My room was large and contained two queen-sized beds. The newness of the hotel also makes it appealing - spacious and clean. Breakfasts are complimentary and are just as good as any that you might pay top dollar for. However, there is no crockery to break – paper plates and plastic cutlery. May not be good for the environment, but sure saves the staff having to worry about the washing up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hi 53paulpaul53

It was a pleasure to read your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener this morning. We appreciate your generous compliments with regards to our staff and the hotel itself. You made reference to the ”newness of the hotel” thank you. We were six years old this past April. Funny you should mention the “newness” as we are currently in discussion about our up and coming fresh new design. It’s a must to keep up with Hampton Standards and of course we have to change with the times. We are excited!

It was nice to read that you enjoyed the breakfast. We also appreciate your concern with the plates and cutlery we use for breakfast. The environment is a concern of ours as well. That is why we are happy to let you know the plates, cups and cutlery we use are made by ENVIROWARE®. A company that packages biodegradable, compostable, environmental products. We know it appears like Styrofoam and plastic, but we can assure you these products are environmentally friendly.

Overall 53paupaul53 we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. We hope you will have an opportunity down the road to stay with us again.

Sincere Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

After reading several online reviews, we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Kitchener for our anniversary. The reservations staff were very friendly on the phone (Mike, I think) and equally so when we checked in (Daniel). The hotel prides itself on cleanliness and lived up to its billing, which was great. We had a king studio suite and were pleased with the room's facilities (4-pce bathroom, king bed, sitting area, large screen tv, microwave, and mini fridge. The bathroom and "kitchenette" were well stocked with the necessities, including microwavable popcorn! The bed was comfortable and you had the choice of soft or firm pillows. The hot breakfast was great, including fruit, yogurt, cold and hot (packeted) cereal, a plain omelet, ham slices, batter to make your own waffle, toast, bagels, muffins, and juice, coffee, and teas. Very satisfying! Our compliments to all the staff and management. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writeonOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Good Day writeonOntario,

We graciously thank you for such a detailed descriptive review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We are happy to read from the moment you made the reservation with Guest Service Agent Michael and checked in with our Front Desk Manager Dan, they showed you the best of our Hamptonality® . We are very proud of our team and lucky to have such a fantastic group.

Friendliness and cleanliness are extremely important to all of us, so we are glad we “lived up to its billing” of maintaining consistency in those areas.

We also are delighted to read that you chose our location based on the reviews of other travelers on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to know you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay.

Well writeonOntario, we appreciate the time you took to write a review, and humbly thank you for your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Keep On Writing,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Fantastic stay, clean rooms with friendly staff easy check in and out, and decent continental breakfast! would have stayed a second night called down but they were full! To Bad!bad other than that I have nothing else to say i would stay again. Thankyou!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CriticPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Hi CriticPEI

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We thank you for choosing our location. We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Your comments give all of us a complete sense of satisfaction. They also motivate us to continue doing exactly what we have been doing.

We are terribly sorry we were not able to accommodate you another night : ( That was unfortunate. On the other hand, it pleases us to know that it would not hold you back from staying with us again.

Feel free to contact me anytime should you be in the area, to check on possible date availability. I would be more than happy to help. Thank you again CriticPEI for submitting a review on Trip Advisor!!

With hopes of having you stay with us again,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel and were very satisfied. It was convenient off the highway and the room was pleasant and hotel staff friendly. Offered the traditional complimentary Hampton Inn breakfast and wi-fi. Would stay at this hotel again when in the area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Historiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Hello Historiana,

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.
Thank you for your kind words. As always we will pass on the comments to our staff.

Thanks again Historiana, and we look forward to having you stay with us some time again.

Warm Regards,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
700 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
290 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitchener Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: $86 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing