We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn, Kitchener, Ontario” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn, Kitchener, Ontario”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is situated a few minutes from Highway 401. This is my second stay at the hotel and I have been satisfied in both instances. The room is always clean and the breakfast they provide is adequate. Where this hotel shines above many others is the staff. They are extremely courteous and helpful. It is obvious that this hotel takes this very seriously. The staff here will bend over backwards to help you. This is the reason that I keep returning. The only small downside was our trip there last November. This seems to be a busy hotel when there are hockey tournaments. The hallway was noisy for about 2 hours in the evening until the kids settled down. I am not sure where the parents were. In all fairness to the hotel staff though I did not call to complain as the noise didn't last past 11:00pm. My last visit there this September was excellent. Hotel was quiet and my stay was great.

Room Tip: It was not the end of the world but you can can hear the traffic on the busy road that is outside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hi ShelleyF

We greatly appreciate the time you took to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. It’s nice to read this was your second time back, and that our Staff had a lot to do with that decision. Thank you so much for the compliment. Majority of our staff actually follow our Trip Advisor reviews so they will be happy to read yours. It keeps us all motivated. Thank you.

We do want to take a moment to apologize for your last November stay. We are sorry to hear your stay was inconvenienced by noise disturbance. We do hire security for our large tournament weekends and we do try our best to control any issues that may arise. Please never hesitate to call the Front Desk as we are always there to help. Perhaps we could have diffused the situation earlier. Nevertheless, we are glad the noise did quiet down for you last November.

It was very thoughtful of you ShelleyF to write a review of your stays at our location.
We thank you again, and we would look forward to you staying with us anytime.

With Much Appreciation,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    212
    44
    11
    23
See reviews for
285
165
32
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This proved to be a great hotel with very fine and friendly service. My room was large and contained two queen-sized beds. The newness of the hotel also makes it appealing - spacious and clean. Breakfasts are complimentary and are just as good as any that you might pay top dollar for. However, there is no crockery to break – paper plates and plastic cutlery. May not be good for the environment, but sure saves the staff having to worry about the washing up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 53paupaul53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi 53paulpaul53

It was a pleasure to read your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener this morning. We appreciate your generous compliments with regards to our staff and the hotel itself. You made reference to the ”newness of the hotel” thank you. We were six years old this past April. Funny you should mention the “newness” as we are currently in discussion about our up and coming fresh new design. It’s a must to keep up with Hampton Standards and of course we have to change with the times. We are excited!

It was nice to read that you enjoyed the breakfast. We also appreciate your concern with the plates and cutlery we use for breakfast. The environment is a concern of ours as well. That is why we are happy to let you know the plates, cups and cutlery we use are made by ENVIROWARE®. A company that packages biodegradable, compostable, environmental products. We know it appears like Styrofoam and plastic, but we can assure you these products are environmentally friendly.

Overall 53paupaul53 we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. We hope you will have an opportunity down the road to stay with us again.

Sincere Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

After reading several online reviews, we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Kitchener for our anniversary. The reservations staff were very friendly on the phone (Mike, I think) and equally so when we checked in (Daniel). The hotel prides itself on cleanliness and lived up to its billing, which was great. We had a king studio suite and were pleased with the room's facilities (4-pce bathroom, king bed, sitting area, large screen tv, microwave, and mini fridge. The bathroom and "kitchenette" were well stocked with the necessities, including microwavable popcorn! The bed was comfortable and you had the choice of soft or firm pillows. The hot breakfast was great, including fruit, yogurt, cold and hot (packeted) cereal, a plain omelet, ham slices, batter to make your own waffle, toast, bagels, muffins, and juice, coffee, and teas. Very satisfying! Our compliments to all the staff and management. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank writeonOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Good Day writeonOntario,

We graciously thank you for such a detailed descriptive review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We are happy to read from the moment you made the reservation with Guest Service Agent Michael and checked in with our Front Desk Manager Dan, they showed you the best of our Hamptonality® . We are very proud of our team and lucky to have such a fantastic group.

Friendliness and cleanliness are extremely important to all of us, so we are glad we “lived up to its billing” of maintaining consistency in those areas.

We also are delighted to read that you chose our location based on the reviews of other travelers on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to know you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay.

Well writeonOntario, we appreciate the time you took to write a review, and humbly thank you for your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Keep On Writing,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Fantastic stay, clean rooms with friendly staff easy check in and out, and decent continental breakfast! would have stayed a second night called down but they were full! To Bad!bad other than that I have nothing else to say i would stay again. Thankyou!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CriticPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hi CriticPEI

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We thank you for choosing our location. We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Your comments give all of us a complete sense of satisfaction. They also motivate us to continue doing exactly what we have been doing.

We are terribly sorry we were not able to accommodate you another night : ( That was unfortunate. On the other hand, it pleases us to know that it would not hold you back from staying with us again.

Feel free to contact me anytime should you be in the area, to check on possible date availability. I would be more than happy to help. Thank you again CriticPEI for submitting a review on Trip Advisor!!

With hopes of having you stay with us again,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
207 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel and were very satisfied. It was convenient off the highway and the room was pleasant and hotel staff friendly. Offered the traditional complimentary Hampton Inn breakfast and wi-fi. Would stay at this hotel again when in the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Historiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Hello Historiana,

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.
Thank you for your kind words. As always we will pass on the comments to our staff.

Thanks again Historiana, and we look forward to having you stay with us some time again.

Warm Regards,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We returned to Kitchener after being away 6 years and booked into Hampton. My first contact was Dan the person I had booked with initially. He was professional personable and made us feel very comfortable. Every staff person in this property has a sincere desire to make certain your stay is perfect. The morale is so good the management must be wonderful. The housekeeping staff answered any request we had with a smile. Kendra in the breakfast room exudes joy and spreads that joy everywhere. Congratulations to manager Tom Dan Michael Rachel Brigette and Dawn. Breakfast was tasty and varied rooms are comfortable and clean and quiet. We will be here for our next trip.

Room Tip: Our room 216 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oliverBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Hi oliverBc( Sandra),

It was so nice of you to take the time to review a few of our Team members and our hotel here at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. All of the team members you mentioned, read the review, and they were very grateful for the kind words.

You are correct there is a great morale or as we like to say great Hamptonality® amongst our team. We have amazing Owners, and we believe it starts there and filters down.
That being said, our guests truly do bring out the best of Hamptonality® in all of us. It’s always a pleasure for us to meet new people from all over and make them feel like they
are at home.

We did take note as well of your room comments and the breakfast. Thank you.
We appreciate you sharing such wonderful compliments with other travelers. We look forward to your next trip to Kitchener!!

Your New Kitchener Fam.!
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The front desk staff are helpful, welcoming and friendly. They had maps, dinner recommendations, helpful hints and great conversation. The people who served breakfast were helpful, humorous and very cheery!

Room is clean, quiet and well stocked with shampoos, coffee, etc. The lobby was great to have breakfast, coffee and munchies.

The pool was clean and open great hours.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brokebuttravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Good Day brokebuttravelling,

Well I have to tell you, I have commented on some unique handle names before, but your handle gave us all a little chuckle. It was very creative. We thank you for the smile!

We are thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received at our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We appreciate you taking the time to say a few words about our team and our hotel.
It is very rewarding to know you wanted to share your experience with others. Thank you for doing so.

We hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back, brokebutttravelling.

Still Smiling,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, indoor salt water pool, and 24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing