We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Stayed here one night because of weather and we had a meeting early in the morning in Cambridge. Again Staff was friendly/ Rooms were clean / quiet / breakfast was again good what i have always expected from a Hilton brand choice. great Loccation with an outside mall across the street and shopping all around an about 10 minute drive to Fairview mall in Kitchener

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windsorhockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Hello Windsor Hockey Mom,
Thank you so much for your supportive and kind review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.
We are delighted to hear your stay was a positive one, and that we upheld the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton standards you have become a custom too with Hilton choice brands.

Yes the shopping and choice of restaurants in the area now, are fantastic!! ;)

We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener for your accommodations. With our Hampton's 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee® you can't go wrong. We have more than personality...we have Hamptonality® and we thank you Windsor Hockey Mom for the opportunity to have shown you. We truly would look forward to showing you again, anytime!!

Cathy Burke
Sales and events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 772 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed only one night while visiting friends over the March Break, but were impressed. With our CAA discount, it was very affordable. Not a huge room, but certainly adequate, and the beds were among the most comfortable we've experienced at a hotel. Nice flat-screen TV. Staff were friendly. The hot breakfast was nice, although the scrambled eggs are a little rubbery. I particularly liked the 24-hour coffee bar. My wife and son enjoyed the salt-water pool in the morning. Access to the parking lot is a bit awkward from the road, but not a big problem. Some nice stores and restaurants in the immediate area. This could become our first choice for accommodation when visiting Kitchener-Waterloo.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I've been staying at this hotel since 2008. There was a time I stayed here for 6 months straight and I never had an issue. The staff is friendly and they knew me by my name. I have no complaints whatsoever.

The Modern India restaurant across the parking lot is very good. The following restaurants are also within walking distance:

Harvey's (across the parking lot)
Kelsey's
Turtle Jack's
Mandarin Chinese Buffet
Pita Factory

There is an outlet mall across the street as well. This hotel is in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinoygolferaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Newer hotel . Nice and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely will staff here when visiting the city.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheechhas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

My family and I moved in for just short of one month into this hotel while renovations were being completed to my house. We were living there due to a crisis that put my brother in a wheel chair and they helped him when we were not around and were EXTREMELY accommodating.

I highly recommend this hotel as they rooms are nice, the staff are fabulous and they bring in food during the week on certain days from local restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spencertmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I have stayed for a week at this Hotel and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Staff was very friendly,great customer service.Room was nice and clean,I really felt comfortable at my stay.Breakfast was also good start for my day,they have different options of food,so everybody can find his/her favorite treat.Hotel has pool and gym as well,which is nice selection for leisure.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaMLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Pulled into this hotel tonight after a very long day.This hotel was recommended by a colleague. This will be my first and last night here. I booked online directly at Hampton Inn's web site 48 hours ago.

When I arrived tonight at 7:30 pm Eastern, they gave me ROOM 207 which has to be the worst room in this hotel -- there is no natural light. The room is over the carport and the room window is blocked by the hotel's sign. But nothing else was available, so I'm dealing tonight, but am very unhappy.

Supposed to be here 2 nights. Methinks not! I will find a different hotel for tomorrow night.

Too bad for the sales team at Hampton Inn in Kitchener! I will be in the Kitchener/Waterloo, Ontario area 3 days per week for next 6 months, starting today. I was going to make this place my destination hotel. NO WAY.

In addition, restaurants around here are "C" quality. A decent cup of coffee is one mile away at Starbucks.

I thought Hampton Inn was a decent brand. I stayed at a lovely Hampton Inn in Williamstown, NY (outside Buffalo) two weeks ago. It was super.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam60302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomkitchener, General Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Greetings Pam60302,

I am sorry to hear the room you had stayed in did not have an exterior view. Unfortunately, the particular design of Hampton Inns all have their Canopy placed in front of one or two guestroom windows.

Please accept our apologies you were placed in our accesible room. Due to our hotel being sold out that night we were unable to alter your accomodations.

I would love to speak to you to possibly discuss if there is any way to offer you something to ensure that our 100% Guest Satisfaction is met.

Please e-mail me at thomas.stangl@hilton.com to let me know a convenience time to call you.

Yours in Hospitality,

Thomas Stangl
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
741 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
303 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitchener Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: $80 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing