We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”

Adventure Rooms Canada
Ranked #1 of 20 Fun & Games in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Advance reservations are required. Please book online on our website using our "book now" page. Please review our "How it all works" page for answers to frequently asked questions. Located in a large factory building on the main floor on Duke St. W in Kitchener. A 5 minute walk from the GO Train and Via Rail stations. Please use the main entrance on Duke St. Unit 102. Canada's 1st 60 minute Real Life Room Escape Game!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My self and 5 friends were looking for something to do on a late Saturday night. We stumbled upon Adventure rooms. It was by far the most fun I've had in a while. The staff was very nice and we shared a few jokes. Its a very challenging hour but very fun. It makes you think outside the box.The only issue we had was having too many people. Personally 4 would have worked better than 6. It would have stopped us from bumping into each other. Overall 10/10!! The Fuzzy Pink Elephants of Doom will be back in February for a shot at the next room. 85% complete looking to get 100% on the next ! Thank you Adventure Rooms.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspired2act, Owner at Adventure Rooms Canada, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Our pleasure. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your adventure. Thank you for the kind words. See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    82
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Unexpected adventure - amazing addition to Kitchener's entertainment offering”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I heard about Adventure Rooms through a friend at work and - without giving anything away - she told me I had to go and try it. All she told me was that they lock you in a room and you have to solve a bunch of puzzles to try to get out. Four was the perfect number to tackle the challenge - we are excited to hear when a new game is set up so we can attempt another escape! Such fun - highly recommended!

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspired2act, Owner at Adventure Rooms Canada, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Great work! Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. See you in the future! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WORST customer service”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We were very unfortunate and adventure rooms was not able to accommodate us. First we booked a week in advance and that weekend we weren't able to go due to the first winter snow storm of the season. Adventure rooms was kind enough and let us rebook for another weekend with no penalty. So we booked another weekend and unfortunately that was the ice storm weekend. We had no power, no signal on our cell phone and we had no Internet. We could not call adventure rooms or email them to let them know we can't make our booking. And due to this incident, adventure rooms would not let us rebook and we lost our deposit. As a company they can at least be understanding for something that isn't in our control.

Helpful?
7 Thank Jayarr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspired2act, Owner at Adventure Rooms Canada, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I'm very sorry to read your review. Certainly both your timing and the weather presented some challenges. On the first booking, we received your notice 5 hours prior to your appointment and went outside our refund procedure, re-booked for you due to the weather and honoured your request, even though your reply came 3 days later. The second occurrence was during the ice storm, which was also forecast in advance. On both dates we had all of our other guests, both local and out of town, attend their appointments or provide sufficient notice. You notified us the next day that you wished to re book again without penalty and we kindly reexplained that our business operates by appointment only and requires 24 hour cancellation notice so that we may offer these time-frames to our guests on our wait list. As we had made a concession to you before, we would be unable to reschedule again without a partial penalty. As the ice storm was out of everyone's control, we still offered 25% of your deposit to be applied to a future booking. Unfortunately we did not hear from you again. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT TIME!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was a very cool experience and everybody should try it. it was like being in a real video game or a spy movie.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank djmagic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspired2act, Owner at Adventure Rooms Canada, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We agree! Thank you for your review. Hope to see you on our next adventure! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I bought my father and I an adventure package for Christmas. We went tonight and it was absolutely incredible! It was a complete brain teaser from start to finish with red herrings, occluded tools, and just plane trickery.

We absolutely loved it and are going to be coming back again!

The one piece of advice I would have for the owners, however, is to maybe put a sign on the front of the building indicating that this is indeed the right place.

Would STRONGLY recommend this to other intelligent people who love puzzles!

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank golyaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspired2act, Owner at Adventure Rooms Canada, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much. Glad you really enjoyed it. Thank you for your advice: We definitely are working on additional exterior signage for the future... for now, it's all a part of the adventure ;) See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Rooms Canada also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Adventure Rooms Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing