We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience Ever”

Adventure Rooms Canada
Ranked #1 of 25 Fun & Games in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Advance reservations are required. Please book online on our website using our "book now" page. Please review our "How it all works" page for answers to frequently asked questions. Located in a large factory building on the main floor on Duke St. W in Kitchener. A 5 minute walk from the GO Train and Via Rail stations. Please use the main entrance on Duke St. Unit 102. Canada's 1st 60 minute Real Life Room Escape Game!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have 8 people and we have so much fun there.
All of us would like to go there a second time!
The puzzles are so exciting and the equipments are so great~
We were separated into 2 teams and we tie at last~
We love this place and we will challenge again~
The people there are so friendly~
Dear Lisa helped us to take pictures at the end. Wonderful day~
Highly recommend~ you will have so much fun there~

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Yiwen0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspired2act, Owner at Adventure Rooms Canada, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed our game. See you in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 51 reviews
"team building"
in 36 reviews
"mayor's office"
in 15 reviews
"co workers"
in 28 reviews
"problem solving"
in 17 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 42 reviews
"group of friends"
in 23 reviews
"fun experience"
in 18 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 11 reviews
"super fun"
in 21 reviews
"great team"
in 23 reviews
"board games"
in 9 reviews
"can't wait to go back"
in 19 reviews
"niagara falls"
in 10 reviews
"great activity"
in 10 reviews
"kitchener location"
in 11 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 10 reviews
Filter

830 - 834 of 834 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

What an amazing thing to do! It was even better than I thought it would be. Highly recommend checking this place out! And good luck!

Thank Malleck87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspired2act, Owner at Adventure Rooms Canada, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed our game. See you in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I visited Adventure Rooms to celebrate our anniversary...who would have thought being locked in a room for an hour with your husband could be so much fun?! The puzzles required us to think outside the box and work together as a team to move from one area to the next. If you are looking for a new, exciting experience in the Kitchener-Waterloo area, I highly recommend Adventure Rooms as your next destination.

1  Thank kcouperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspired2act, Owner at Adventure Rooms Canada, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed our game. See you in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have tried room escape puzzles on the computer and quite enjoyed them, but I had no idea the real thing would be so much fun and challenging!!! The puzzles were well conceived and of varying degrees of difficulty. Fortunately we had some various skills between our group members to help us get through. You'll be hard pressed to escape within the hour....I figured it would be a breeze and was happily humbled. A great experience. I can't wait for a refresh of the room, I'll be back in a heartbeat. A great and affordable way to do something new, fun and exciting in the city.

2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspired2act, Owner at Adventure Rooms Canada, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed our game. See you in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I love puzzle games.....imagine a puzzle game in real life. It was an amazing adventure of finding hidden clues, solving strange puzzles and working as a team. We were a group of 5. Our group included two 11 year olds. They solved puzzles us adult couldn't even see. If your looking for some fun.....I totally suggest you stop at Adventure Rooms Canada, you won't be disappointed. Be sure to make reservations, they seem to books up quickly.

3  Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspired2act, Owner at Adventure Rooms Canada, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed our game. See you in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Rooms Canada also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Adventure Rooms Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing