We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous!!”
Review of Entertaining Elements - CLOSED

Entertaining Elements
Price range: $8 - $57
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantabulous!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Second time dining here and it was fantastic. Chef Vince, kudos to you, you are an amazing young Chef and will go far. From start to finish we were not disappointed. There were a few allergies in our group and Chef Vince was able to come up with amazing dishes for those folks. So great to watch the chef cook and be able to ask questions and best of all he shared his recipes!! A must place to dine! Thanks also the Merv and Ryan for making us feel so welcome.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brab2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MervSchwantz, Owner at Entertaining Elements, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Our chefs are very creative and as much as they prefer to prepare a dinner as close to the menu as possible they are excellent at improvising. Thanks again.
Merv Schwantz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I attended Entertaining Elements for a private function mid November. It was a night to remember. The dining area is beautiful and it was enjoyable to sit around the chef while he worked. Chef Tummillo was charming while he cooked and answered any questions we had.
The food was mouthwatering. The menu was innovative and the presentation was lovely.
If you are in Kitchener or even close to Kitchener I highly recommend spending your evening at Entertaining Elements.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MervSchwantz, Owner at Entertaining Elements, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Margo we are very happy that you could join us for your event. Vince is a very special talent and he enjoys engaging with our guests during the dinner. Not all great chefs have this ability. Thanks for the kind words and we hope to see you back in the store soon. You need to check out Bistro Nash for lunch.
Merv Schwantz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hard to keep this secret”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Merv and Linda did a fantastic job hosting a special birthday party for 100 of our family and friends on Thanksgiving weekend. They accommodated our every wish and more. Thanks again Chef Natasha, giving up your long weekend! We could not be more pleased, and all our guests agreed. Classy and yet relaxed, the perfect combination for the exceptional fine dining we enjoyed. They had lots of room for the live trio performing. Fabulous variety of finger foods--lobster dip to die for; duck was superb; beef tenderloin super...The piece de resistance was the turkey dinner, complete with cranberry sauce, stuffing and gravy, served to our immediate family after other guests left. Our grandchildren were right at home too. Everything we would have done ourselves at home without all the fuss, mess and cleanup. So as much as we wanted to keep this a secret, it's only fair to share this gem in the heart of Kitchener.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MervSchwantz, Owner at Entertaining Elements, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Mike and Bonnie it was a pleasure for all of us to work with you to make your birthday special. We were honored that you would decide to celebrate this event in our location.
Natasha and her team very much enjoyed meeting all your family.
Thanks for the kind words in your review and we hope to see you soon. Happy holidays to you and your family.
Merv Schwantz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent meals”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great place to eat and entertainment at the same time. A must if you have an appreciation for fine dining at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MervSchwantz, Owner at Entertaining Elements, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Don thanks for the very kind review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
Merv Schwantz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must experience!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of attending dinner with a chef at entertaining elements and it was a fantastic meal and experience. Dinner was made right in front of us, the company was great and the service and food were top notch! Will attend again and again with family and friends and highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great night out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephaniecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MervSchwantz, Owner at Entertaining Elements, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Stephanie thanks for the very kind review. I remember your group and everyone certainly enjoyed themselves. Chef D prepared a great meal (the arctic Char was outstanding) and everyone shared many stories about food and friendship. I hope to see you back soon.
Thanks again
Merv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entertaining Elements also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing