We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot tucked away in an obscure part of town”
Review of Dake Fusion Restaurant - CLOSED

Dake Fusion Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Japanese, Korean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Just opened I even have a photo of it with the 'Now Open' banner
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great spot tucked away in an obscure part of town”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Went for a business dinner with a group of 6. We arrived around 4:45 on a Monday and we were the only party.....by the time we left after 6:30 only 4 other parties had cam into the establishment. Don't let this place fall by the wayside like others that have come and gone in kitchener! The food was fresh, authentic and flavorful. Prices were reasonable, service was good. The atmosphere is inviting and modern. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TheLionRampant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Authentic Japanese”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Ate here last night, Jan. 18th; Friends took us there, never heard of it before but was impressed; waiter appeared immediately and brought us tea & beer. Had the sushi dish for 4 and shrimp tempura & soup +++ loved it, it was very good! Would recommend eating there!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sominex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very fresh and nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Went with my gf to try it out after weekly AYCE. Generally everything tasted very fresh with the spicy salmon roll and the miso soup standing out amazingly. Next time we may try the teppenyaki table. Looked very cool!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Low quality/cost ratio”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Fancy looking restaurant (dark wood and dim lights), the menu has no decimals in prices. We sat down asked for a hot tea and waiter let us know they charge for it. Our expectations climbed to high quality food and authentic tea. The food tasted average at best and tea came in a cup with a teabag. The food and experience would have been average if wasn’t for the prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mailiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“food is okay”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Went there on Friday night.......was about 60% full....so we got a booth seat. The waiters came immediately....that's good. We ordered vegetable tempura, white Christmas roll, waterloo roll, and a bulgogi entrée. The white Christmas roll tasted mild...it's good for someone who wants to try raw fish roll but doesn't like a strong fish taste. The waterloo roll is kind of dry... in fact...both rolls looked much better than their tastes. The vegetable tempura was good and was crunchy. The Bulgogi entrée came with miso soup. Overall I will say the service is good and restaurant is new and clean...and the food is okay. Maybe next time I will try the lunch or Teppanyaki....to see if anything is better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camellia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dake Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing