We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Balkan dishes. Everything lovingly prepared and served. Highly recommended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Veslo

Veslo
Ranked #15 of 531 Restaurants in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
635 reviews
440 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Wonderful Balkan dishes. Everything lovingly prepared and served. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

All the fabulous grilled meats and sausages from the Balkans. Homemade bread, cheese and pastries. Delicious salads. Everything authentic and delicious. Very friendly service in a quaint family-operated restaurant. Outdoor patio. You will be very happy and satisfied when you leave! Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    15
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I love this restaurant! The food is excellent and the service is very friendly. Definitely will continue to go. This restaurant never disappoints!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanjaSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent home made food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very cozy enviroment, tasteful balkan flavours and the owner was very friendly. We order platter for two and home made bread. It was a good choise and we taste it all the familiar from our childhood flavours. We are going back for sure

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a family run restaurant that serve good portions of delicious food. Especially yummy is their homemade bread with homemade cheese, the shopska salad and their minced steak. Service is friendly and prompt. Definitely would recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great European Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family loves to go here. Great Schnitzel. Chevaps. Nice people running it. All go away full and happy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panicboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veslo also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Veslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing