We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping in Kitchener”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kitchener
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bingemans Camping Resort
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My children and I had a very enjoyable camping trip at Bingemans. It’s nice and they have a fantastic waterpark nearby called Big Splash which has some pretty fun water slides, my children loved it. They also enjoyed making smores around the campfire at night!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The washroom are dirty, cleaned once in a while (someone puked in there and although the staff was told it stayed like that for over 12 hours). The pool, the golf and play area looks like they have not been maintained for years with grass growing all over. A place with good potential but the price is high with them trying to spare any expenses, not recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Cmonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I decided last minute to go Camping on the May long weekend. We had heard about "Glamping" @ Bingemans. We stayed in the larger unit which was very spacious, two queen size beds with sheets/pillows. The unit was well furnished and contained a refriderator. The unit was located facing the Grand River with the firepit on the banks. The view was spectacular and since we faced the river, very private. The unit was a very short distance to the bathrooms which were very clean! We will most definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locowithapollako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have been coming to Bingemans for years and everytime its better and better, with more & more to do! I was here on the long weekend in a yurt & was impressed with how clean everything was (bathrooms & showers included)! The manager (Gary?) was informative and polite when making 'his rounds' through the park. Just to show you how accomodating the Camping Resort is:
-At one point I sent my husband to find out what was happening in the park since the BiG SPLASH wasnt open, and (ADAM?) behind the counter took the kids out to the putting green to have a 'putt-off'. Awesome!
-There was a group of campers that had 3 or 4 sites in a row, down by the river. They were drunk and somewhat disorderly, & a neigbouring camper was complaining and literally blowing a gasket in the office. We could hear them from the yurts, but they were not obscene (their music was though until 3-4am). I don't know how the supervisor (Kim?) did it, but the camper went from swearing & wanting a full refund to thanking her & apologizing by the time he left the office! Other people waiting to check in actually gave her a round of applause! I saw her down at the sites in question later on, and that night their music didnt disturb us at all. In the morning, she actually followed up with the angry gentleman to see how the night went. If you had (or have) any issues while staying at the resort, I know she (or any of the staff for that matter) would do whatever they could within reason to remedy it.
If you have a problem at Bingemans, chances are its another guest, not the staff or facilities themselves, which is fixable by the great team they have!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Having a great long weekend! the park is lovely and clean. played some minigolf and went for a walk along the grand river trail. have already made plans to come back next month when the waterpark is open...the kids can't wait! might even upgrade to a yurt , they look pretty cool:)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed over a long weekend last summer and enjoyed ourselves. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Thanks washrooms were quite satisfactory although a little tired and in need of a coat of paint. Our disgusting experience was with other campers and they way they treated and left the facilities.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 566JayD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This campground is fantastic if you are camping with a young family. There are lots of activities to do at Bingemans - we camped there for three days and did the waterpark and FunworX (their indoor playground). We have a 19 ft. trailer with a slideout and we booked a full hookup site. Site was fine, was big enough for our trailer and seemed well maintained. The few times that I walked into their bathroom it looked clean. I’d stay here again, especially in the summer when the waterpark is open.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank skettyroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
772 reviews
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
75 reviews
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bingemans Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bingemans Camping Resort

Address: 425 Bingemans Centre Dr, Kitchener, Ontario N2B 3X7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kitchener
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bingemans Camping Resort is a natural private park located along the picturesque Grand River. We offer over 450 campsites, with 150 of those being seasonal. In addition to the traditional camping experience, we also offer our guests access to Big Splash Water Park, FunworX Indoor Playland and Kingpin Bowlounge with Boston Pizza. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bingemans Camping Resort Kitchener, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing