We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Kitchener
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
ontario, canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed November 4, 2006

My sister and I just returned from a weekend in Kitchener, where she had some testing done at the college. Pre booked online for a room here at the Knight's Inn. Upon arrival, I was told the computer put us down for a room that wasn't at all what I had booked for. (2 queen beds, smoking, coffee-maker) He then gave me the key to another room. Grabbed the bags and went upstairs to a room completely unmade and with someone elses clothes all over the place. Put the bags back in the trunk and returned the key and was told to go to the Sherwood Motel next door, which these people also owned. Shabby room, with no coffeemaker. I told the woman there that I had specifically wanted a coffee-maker and she said they don't have them at the Sherwood. I told her I hadn't booked this hotel, I wanted the Knight's Inn. Long story short, they brought me a coffee-maker from next door, no mugs..no coffee packets, nothing else. After another trip to the lobby, I finally got 2 mugs, coffee and a few filters.....still no creamer and sweetner. Thank God I found a Tim Horton's around the corner. I paid for the Knight's Inn and stayed in a shabby room at a shabby hotel next door with no reimbursement whatsoever. Never again.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — I didn't get the accomodation I pre-requested and paid for.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank sheshe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    17
    17
    33
See reviews for
28
26
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 16, 2005

The musty smell is quite bad - sheats, towells and everything else has the same smell. Your clothing will smell the same after couple of nights at this place. Also - no iron / ironing board, no hair dryer.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kitchener hotels

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2005

Stayed for one night, the room was clean and very comfortable. An older hotel, but there was nothing wrong with the room. The bathroom was old and could use some renovations, taps were old could be replaced. But overall it is a good bang for the buck.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank canuklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2005

We stayed in the connecting rooms across from the pool. Our rooms were very nice up to the line that separated the bedrooms from the kitchen/bathroom area. The sleeping areas were recently, very nicely and completely redone (including the carpeting). However, the kitchenette is fairly ancient and the bathrooms were a bit rundown. Also, the bathrooms weren't cleaned very well during our stay there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool showed its age. Overall, the rooms were fairly inexpensive so we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank r0mweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kitchener

Property: Knights Inn Kitchener
Address: 1455 Weber St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Kitchener 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Knights Inn
Knights Inn Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing