We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Kitchener
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We had a great stay. We were there for work .The sevice of hotel staff was outstanding.The beds were comfortable and the walking distance to liqur store,beer store and restaurants what else can you get at that price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 127 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

On my travels in and out of kitchener, staying a knights in has always been very affordable and compfortable stay. The staff is pleasant, and the service is excellent! I would glady stay here again and reccomend to any of my friends or clients. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irfan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

After a long day driving and starting the day off sick with a migraine, it was a welcome relief to get to the hotel. We were welcomed with friendly and helpful service. Chairs were brought to the front of the room so we could sit outside and enjoy the weather if we wanted to. Suggestions were made for where we could eat.
We stayed here for three nights... and all were enjoyable.
We were towing a motorcycle and were offered a spot right by the office so they could help keep watch on the trailer for us as well.
The rooms are clean and well maintained. We had wi-fi and a fridge in our room. A nice little loveseat and table with 2 chairs. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept well. Our neighbour had the volume on their TV up a bit at night and the sound carried through (it was the only sound that did though). We turned on the fan for the heat/AC and it eliminated the problem.
The manager was very friendly and is doing a wonderful job with this hotel. You definitely get your money's worth here. If you want a nice, clean, comfortable and centrally located place to stay for a decent price... we would recommend this hotel.
We will definitely stay here again when we're in the area.

Room Tip: Not sure how the traffic sound would carry off of Weber if your room backed on to it. We were away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyndsaykr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a handy location if you're in the Kitchener-Waterloo-Cambridge-Guelph area with a car. Owner was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, and included a microwave, fridge and even a stove top (albeit old school). Wireless is included. But there was no breakfast to speak of the morning I was there--just coffee. Ice machine and limited vending machine. Not a good location if you are using public transit or visiting UW or WLU campus without a car. Was able to park right in front of my room, which was great. Not a pedestrian-friendly location.

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, be sure to reserve it. Also, the motel is small--there were no vacan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtw_rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

come here and enjoy,have a very good experience living here i dont know how days are passes here so fast

Room Tip: take a room with kitchen in it so u can cook for yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manohar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here after arriving in T.O. and in transit. The owner was so very helpful,walked out to road to show us various restaurants in area t go to. I had a great nights sleep(no bed bugs) followed by strong coffee and selection of pastries for breakfast. As I had not brought my laptop they let me borrow theirs to check something which was very kind. Sister in law said she would stay there with her children as there is a fridge,room is spacious enough. My GPS was not working and I wish I had printed off a map. Although it seems easy enough to get to as it is off the motorway,when you are tired it is not so easy!! The rooms are maybe a bit dated but they were clean and cheaper than many in area. I felt very safe,even went to the tavern across the road for a pitcher of beer and wings for $25. When you are counting your pennies,every saving counts. Have to say the hospitality and helpfulness of the owner made it a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemencass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I am a project manager from a IT major INDIA, stayed around 6 weeks here. It is very neat, clean and excellent hospitality.

I really enjoyed my entire stay in canada only becuse of the perfect stay. Every thing is closeby India store, lot of shops and restaurant..etc

I looked at the hotel closeby kitchener-waterloo area, this is the only cheap and the best hotel

Room Tip: Looks all the queen rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anbarasu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
772 reviews
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
303 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kitchener

Address: 1455 Weber St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: $51 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Kitchener 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Knights Inn
Knights Inn Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing