We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean and cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Kitchener

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Kitchener to your Saves list
Knights Inn Kitchener
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Weber Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Toronto
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean and cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a handy location if you're in the Kitchener-Waterloo-Cambridge-Guelph area with a car. Owner was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, and included a microwave, fridge and even a stove top (albeit old school). Wireless is included. But there was no breakfast to speak of the morning I was there--just coffee. Ice machine and limited vending machine. Not a good location if you are using public transit or visiting UW or WLU campus without a car. Was able to park right in front of my room, which was great. Not a pedestrian-friendly location.

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, be sure to reserve it. Also, the motel is small--there were no vacan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtw_rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    33
    14
    14
    30
See reviews for
26
24
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

come here and enjoy,have a very good experience living here i dont know how days are passes here so fast

Room Tip: take a room with kitchen in it so u can cook for yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manohar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here after arriving in T.O. and in transit. The owner was so very helpful,walked out to road to show us various restaurants in area t go to. I had a great nights sleep(no bed bugs) followed by strong coffee and selection of pastries for breakfast. As I had not brought my laptop they let me borrow theirs to check something which was very kind. Sister in law said she would stay there with her children as there is a fridge,room is spacious enough. My GPS was not working and I wish I had printed off a map. Although it seems easy enough to get to as it is off the motorway,when you are tired it is not so easy!! The rooms are maybe a bit dated but they were clean and cheaper than many in area. I felt very safe,even went to the tavern across the road for a pitcher of beer and wings for $25. When you are counting your pennies,every saving counts. Have to say the hospitality and helpfulness of the owner made it a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemencass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I am a project manager from a IT major INDIA, stayed around 6 weeks here. It is very neat, clean and excellent hospitality.

I really enjoyed my entire stay in canada only becuse of the perfect stay. Every thing is closeby India store, lot of shops and restaurant..etc

I looked at the hotel closeby kitchener-waterloo area, this is the only cheap and the best hotel

Room Tip: Looks all the queen rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anbarasu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bezeq
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

It's a tiny, tight corner in the office with not seating, but it was kind of a nice surprise to see boxes of select Tim Hortons doughnuts, croissants, and muffins with better-than-Timmies coffee for breakfast. Free Toronto Star newspaper comes with it. And manager Mister Sid Senior presses my kids to take an extra pastry back to the room with them. That's after offering to open the outdoor pool for us--in mid-February.
Despite earlier negative reviews, no bedbugs in our room. TV's the big old CRT kind, but plenty of channels. Wall's a little thin--could hear the neighbours arrive. Door-front parking adequate and convenient. Heating powerful--had to turn it down. Refrigerator en suite but no coffeemaker; good thing we brought an electric kettle. No Gideon's Bible available. Good, strong wi-fi. Clean sheets. Extra towels courteously delivered on request.
Amazing location--next door to Zehr's, Dollarama, thrift stores, and a short drive to Nike and Reebok outlets and Chicopee Ski Club.
Aiming to come back for March Break.

Room Tip: Nice to have one near the office in winter--or it can be a bit of a hike in the cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bezeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Hi... i am rakesh from india had been to kitchener ontario for a month regarding work as a consultant and had got to stay in Knigts inn...and let me tell it's one of the best hotels i have ever been...u have all the facilities , complimentary breakfast, free internet and rooms are excellent and hospitality is amazing here ...i never felt i was away from home....And last but not the least....big thank you to MR Siddhu for eveything...great hotel to stay ......


i would recommand Knigts Inn for whoever coming from india and any where else....its great!!!!!!

Room Tip: Take a room anywhere all are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stayed at Knight's Inn for a couple of nights. Overall, it is not a place that I will recommend. The price was quite reasonable - $50 however you do get what you pay for. Aside from the bed, the room was fairly clean. The tv was in good working order. You dont really get good reception in the Internet, so dont waste time trying to connect. The bed has a plastic sheet under it, which gives me creeps even now. The washroom was clean. The motel has ample parking. It also has a pool which was closed in the winter time. The guy at the reception was friendly and approachable.

Room Tip: Rooms across the front office are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kitchener hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#5 of 15 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kitchener

Property: Knights Inn Kitchener
Address: 1455 Weber Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Kitchener 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Knights Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Knights Inn
Knights Inn Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing