We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Nearby Hotels
$121
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walper Hotel(Kitchener)
$123
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Motel(Kitchener)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
89
20
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
20
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenown mealshome away from homegreat houseluxury condowell appointed kitchenshort term staylaundry roomhotel roombooked nightscomfortable homehotel stayother guestsnice place to stayuniversitywaterloobedroom
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 121 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at Boardwalk home last week and it was very good.
We had a big room on the second floor, a bathroom next door and a big common kitchen / dinning area. It's like home.
You can make your own meal so that's great !
And the staff is very nice.
Plus, it's very close to downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Alexis R, thank you very much for your feed-back .We are happy to know that you enjoyed new concept of accommodation- a home away from home. We are looking forward to hostin you and/or your friends again very soon. Regards from Boardwalk Homes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Beautiful home! Good for a quiet stay that is not too far from uptown Waterloo. Only positive remarks from us. Replies to inquiries were quick, the rooms were very well kept, and the neighbourhood was beautiful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you Sara M for your great reviews. looking forward to hosting you again soon. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 week stay with Boardwalk Homes. The atmosphere was more relaxing than any hotel, it was surprisingly private and homey regardless of the number of guests at any given time. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the kitchen well equipped, the living room and dining area spacious. The bedroom and bath were compact but sufficent. The common areas allowed for meeting other guests which proved to be an added bonus to the whole experience. We would definitely recommend Boardwalk for a unique accommodation option.

J. & A. B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Adele B, Thank you very much for leaving such lovely comments. We are thrilled to hear of all those great remarks. We will continue to strive to keep up to the standard and high quality of our service. Thank you for liking our new concept of hosting our value guests. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The condo suites suit us perfectly when we visit the KW area. Love the full kitchen, appliances, and all the furnishings and amenities. Perfect for making meals and inviting a guest for a meal. I'd recommend Boardwalk for anyone needing a condo suite for a long-term or shorter stay. Works really well for us!

Room Tip: All 3 suites are equally well equipped and very nicely furnished.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Nancy, Your comments and remarks meant a lot to us! Sincerely looking forward to hosting you and your family again soon when you were in KW! Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

It is a good experience to stay at this very wonderful alternative to traditional hotel experience. Less hassle and much more relaxed. Very well organized with all the things you need for your stay. However you need to plan for self cooking and cleaning as no room service( which is part of hotel stay mostly) but still prefer this over hotels as stores are very close.Internet had some issues but one call got it fixed.Late checkout sometimes is not an option- which is a little trouble if your plan change during stay( flight etc.). Recommended for short stays but a little pricey for a longer stay more than a month. Overall a great choice
.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayyaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Fayyaz, Thank you very much for taking time to write us such a sweet remark. Great to hear that you and your family have had a great experience with your stay at Boardwalks. Thank you for liking this new concept of a home -setting accommodation during your vacation. Just to let you know we have taken your suggestions and we have already upgraded our wireless network. Maybe you can check it out the next time when you come to stay with us. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews