We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place but horrible internet connection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Ranked #4 of 8 Kitchener B&B and Inns
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place but horrible internet connection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Spent 4 nights for business, place was great, we felt like home and my bed had great linens. Place was clean and in a quiet neighbourhood. My only downside really was the poor internet connection. It was very slow and I was unable to properly use Facetime. Would not recommend should you need to work on your computer during your stay but other than that, I had a pleaseant stay.

Room Tip: Should you need two rooms and privacy, I suggest that you rent the rooms downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sel F,

Thank you so much for giving us your constructive comments. We did have internet problems that we weren't aware of for a week. It was related to the modem, and we have since fixed it. We offer high-speed limitless wireless internet, so most online needs of guests are met. We have not had any complaints or issues related to the internet since we began in 2011. It is unfortunate that you had that poor connectivity during your stay. If you had contacted us, we would have been able to repair the issue right away. Hope we can provide service to you in the near future again, and offer you an even better experience.

Thank you again.

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    18
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
8
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

With multiple events going on the same weekend of our wedding (April 5, 2014) (Home Hardware Conference, Provincial Volleyball tournament and Elmira Maple Syrup Festival) and plenty of family arriving from Bermuda, Winnipeg and Toronto we were very distressed to understand no hotels were available within a 80 km radius. Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses exceeded our expectations. The ability for family to spend additional time together in a tastefully decorated, home feeling multi level, multiple living-room entertainment areas allowed everyone the space needed to relax and chat. Binder available on site, listed restaurants and shopping areas (only 5 minutes away), as well 5 minutes to the expressway and 15 minutes away from the St Jacobs Farmers Market. Would highly recommend these Guest homes for extended or short periods of time, particularly where large number of family/friends are looking to stay somewhere intimate, warm, relaxed, cheerful, homier than a hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We recently booked accommodation through Boardwalk Homes at very short notice because of a funeral and were delighted by their prompt, thoughtful, and very helpful service. I'm originally from the KW area but now live in London (England), where self-catering accommodation options are plentiful. They are not so easy to find in Waterloo. But my partner decided to have a look anyway. Hoping to find a flat with a kitchen to live in for a week with my two grown daughters, we ended up staying in a house that was big enough for my sister and her two daughters to live in as well. During a stressful and emotional week, we were so pleased to have found a home very far away from our pesent home where we could simply show up, work remotely, cook, relax, hang out, and even do our laundry. We'll be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanGB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I resided at Boardwalk Suite 7D from July 2013 to March 2014. It provided a perfect home away from home for me. The service and cooperation provided by their staff was second to none and they went the extra mile to make my stay both pleasant and convenient. I have traveled the world and stayed in several long-term stay residences. Boardwalk has been absolutely the best I've ever encountered. I would highly recommend their residences and services to anyone desiring to stay in the Kitchener-Waterloo area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

It is a furnished house. They provided all the things you need including dishes and dishwasher and laundry facility. It makes you feel like at home. The stuff is very nice, too.

The location is 15minutes away from a big shopping center where there's a big Walmart and buses to downtown area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our 3-Bedroom Boardwalk Condo was a Perfect Setting For Our Family Christmas Get Together.
It was very comfortable in the extremely cold weather and conveniently located.
We highly recommend Boardwalk Homes for the comfort and service travellers need.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville-Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

For our family group of 12, Boardwalk homes is the best to be able to spend good times together. The house is well situated and very comfortable for everyone. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

Property: Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Address: Countrystone Dr., Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3R9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boardwalk Homes brand-new spacious executive guest houses are ideally located in a quiet residential area in Kitchener-Waterloo, yet with essential amenities nearby, and only 5 km to the Universities and RIM campus. Our guest houses are professionally designed with modern interiors and furnishings. There is over 3000sqft living space in each house, with 3+ floors, 4 common/living areas, free hi-speed wireless internet and cable TV, beautiful fireplace, high-end fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and an outdoor deck. A self-catered full breakfast is provided.Room rates range from $69-99 per night plus tax, for standard bedrooms with shared bath to large bedrooms, king-size bed and private en-suite. Also, private self-contained luxury suites opening Fall 2011! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! Kitchener, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing