We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Ranked #4 of 8 Kitchener B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Handsome, well appointed, easy-to-live-in, well located, comfortable ... these Glasgow St. suites are a definite winner. And so is Erin! We've stayed there twice since they opened, and plan to return. Quality throughout. The suites live up to and exceed their brochure description, and Erin is open & responsive to queries/suggestions. For a condo-like experience, Boardwalk Suites are a real gem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed with a group of 18 in the guesthouse. It was a wonderful experience. Rooms are well furnished, very clean and bathrooms are also well equiped. Nice terrace and beautiful living rooms. Kitchen was excellent too. We enjoyed very much our stay. It was much better than staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in the house with an international group for a research summerschool at the University of Waterloo. The house was perfect for us: nicely decorated, lots of room, very clean, enough bathrooms, and enough space to work together and to relax as well.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank TNaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

It was an excellent experience to stay at boardwalk homes. The place was very clean, quiet and comfortable. It was well connected to both downtown and Waterloo University. Erin was very kind. If you go to the Kitchener/Waterloo area, you should stay at boardwalk homes definitely.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarloscarlosDf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Nice and honest people on this guesthouse. Much better than those 5 stars all-fake hotels where you are treated like cattle. Comfortable house and silent neighborhood. You won't regret your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We live locally but had to vacate for home renos for a few days. I found Boardwalk Homes online and from the start, they were extremely accomodating and professional. Erin was a great help, even moving things around so we could stay an extra day. We stayed in the private suite, which was like a one -bedroom apartment, with a king bed and queen pullout sofa. It accomodated a family of 4 easily and a pet for a nominal charge. The full kitchen contained everything you needed, and even laundry detergent and basket was provided for laundry. It was a nice home away from home, and I would recommend staying here to anyone. Don't wait long to book....this is a gem quickly being discovered.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

we went to Waterloo for a conference, and came cross with this hotel by accident (everywhere else we looked at was full). It turned out to be one of the best accommodation services I have ever had. The suite is elegantly decorated, and you can see how thoughtful the owner is by the varieties of the kitchen appliance (it is even equipped with a rice cooker, and a juicy blender), and the complimentary toiletries in the washroom. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
752 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

Address: Countrystone Dr., Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3R9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kitchener
Price Range: $64 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boardwalk Homes brand-new spacious executive guest houses are ideally located in a quiet residential area in Kitchener-Waterloo, yet with essential amenities nearby, and only 5 km to the Universities and RIM campus. Our guest houses are professionally designed with modern interiors and furnishings. There is over 3000sqft living space in each house, with 3+ floors, 4 common/living areas, free hi-speed wireless internet and cable TV, beautiful fireplace, high-end fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and an outdoor deck. A self-catered full breakfast is provided.Room rates range from $69-99 per night plus tax, for standard bedrooms with shared bath to large bedrooms, king-size bed and private en-suite. Also, private self-contained luxury suites opening Fall 2011! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! Kitchener, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing