We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not even 1 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not even 1 star”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was a poor experience. We prepaid for 3 nights or we would have moved to another motel. It was old and not clean. The floor was spongy and the rug was sticky in spots beside the bed. The bathroom was painted white over old tub and fixtures and the paint was peeling off. There was only boiling hot water in the shower, so in order to have a shower it had to nearly trickle. The exit door was opened and unlocked to the outdoors and anyone off the street could have accessed our corridor. We felt very unsafe and unclean. We asked if there was another room available that was a little more modern, and was told that to be near our car, that was the only wing suitable and that the clerk would pick that area to stay in. The noise at night was loud and we constantly were woken up with yelling and running. Would not stay there again, and would not recommend it to anyone.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Janie162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojo11798, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Janie162,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am terribly sorry that you were not satisfied with your hotel stay. I wish you would have brought it to managements attention while you were at the hotel. The Front desk clerk was correct if you want to park your car at your room the rooms on that side are the only rooms available.
If you were willing to stay in the tower section of the hotel (rooms that you are unable to park your car in front of) you may have liked those accommodations better.
I sincerely apologize that you had not enjoyed your stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    66
    122
    93
    205
See reviews for
184
110
36
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stay here one night a year for a volleyball tournament - the rooms are old and decrepit - HOT TUB!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kitchener hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#9 of 14 in Kitchener
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga

Property: Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga
Address: 1333 Weber St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing