We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga
Nearby Hotels
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walper Hotel(Kitchener)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$119
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Kitchener)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Motel(Kitchener)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
30
70
130
113
260
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
70
130
113
260
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 603 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hojo11798, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was very dirty. first night the dead bolt didn.t work . Was fixed 2 days later. second night there was no coffe cups in room. third night there was no coffee in room. at the continental breakfast there was moldy bagels for three days. not all of them just one that was ther for 3 days. carpets were filthy. windows were so dirty you could hardly see into the pool. very very disappointed. I would not recomend this HoJos to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank CLAIRE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I do not feel we got good value at the Howard Johnson. it is overpriced for what you get. A run of the mill hotel. Sfaff were friendly and courteus. the continental breakfast was the worst we've seen. the bread was stale. we went out for breakfast. it was very poor, time to take a look at what your competitors are doing; they are doing it WAY better. The hotel needs a face lift and until then, the prices need to be lower.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank BRENDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We booked this hotel for ourselves and for friends and family coming in for our wedding, 4 seperate rooms. The rooms were prepaid by credit card weeks in advance, yet upon arrival the front desk rudely told us we had to pay AGAIN before they would check us in. Even the confirmation number we had was not good enough for them. Only after CALLING the manager (the front desk wouldn't go and find one for us) did we get to check in.

Our room was borderline acceptable. The room smelled musty, the bed looked like it had been hastily made after being slept in, and the bathroom was definitely not cleaned (hair in the bathtub, "usage" evidence in the toilet, and smudges on the mirror)

Upon checkout in the morning, we were AGAIN told we had to pay for our rooms! This time however, our confirmation number and our conversation with the manager were enough for the front desk and we left without further incident.

This was definitely not the experience we wanted for our wedding. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, even if it was the only hotel in Kitchener with vacancy (which thanks to the International Plowing Match, it was)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JoshVo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel reception area looks well maintained and room was OK on balance but the hotel exterior and much of the interior ie, halls, rugs, walls,etc. - at least on the main floor where my room was - is tired and / or needs repair to the point of being a bit depressing. Maybe the areas on the upper floors didn't suffer from the same ailments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews