We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queens Landing Guest House B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Kitchener B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Recently stayed at Queens Landing Guest Home in Kitchener. These lodgings exceeded my expectations. The amenities are modern, rooms spacious and clean, and the breakfast is delicious. The Owners, Wilma and Brian, are most welcoming and hospital, making for a one-of-a-kind stay. Thank-you!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hello KM, thank you for your lovely review. It was a real pleasure having you and your friends stay at QL. It is always nice to have the whole house booked for a special occasion. We certainly enjoyed being invited to participate in the fun times. Thanks again. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 180 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have stayed with my friends at Queen's Landing a few times and it is always enjoyable. This trip Wilma made one of my favorite breakfasts, Apple Pie Stuffed French Toast. Queen's Landing is always my first choice for somewhere to stay when I come to town.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeM_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you MM. As always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Our potential guest often consider return visitor reviews as a better measure of our consistent quality and services. Thanks for the kind words. See you soon. Brian & Wilma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Thanks for your hospitality Brian and Wilma. Queen's Landing Guest House B&B exceeded all our expectations. We felt like we were at home, only better, much better. Our room was very comfortable and Wilma's breakfast omelette superb. We were only in Kitchener/Waterloo for a short time but Brian helped orient us to what was available nearby. You'll be at the top of our list for a return trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hello MM, Many thanks for the review. Our guest often see reviews for longer term guests and appreciate comments from one night stays. I am pleased we met your expectations. Hope to see you and CR some time in the future. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed at Queen's Landing twice while in town for business, and each visit has been a terrific experience. One would be hard pressed to find a more welcoming place to stay, and this is thanks to both the lovely home itself and the more-than-gracious hosts, Brian and Wilma. It is hard to overstate just how accommodating and thoughtful they both were, and they made my visits feel less like business trips and more like visits with family (family you are glad to see, to be specific). I thoroughly enjoyed talking with them both, but if you are looking for privacy they are also happy to just say hello and goodnight if you are exhausted after a long day.

In regards to the rooms, I have stayed in two of the three that are available, and both are beautiful, immaculate, and well appointed. I need high speed internet for work, and it is offered there without issue, allowing me to take care of whatever I needed to while in my room or just sitting by the fire downstairs. In addition, the culinary creations Wilma whips up for breakfast are phenomenal, and they are far superior to anything one could hope to find at many restaurants I have visited--not having to go far to get them is an excellent bonus!

Overall, whether for business or pleasure, Queen's Landing is a fabulous place to stay while in Kitchener with its unparalleled comfort and hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hello SF, Thanks for your review. Wilma and I were so pleased with the content. I hope all is well with family and puppy. We look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My colleague and I stayed at Queen's landing while in Kitchener for a conference, and it was better then staying in a hotel. Wilma and Brian were very welcoming, the rooms were beautiful, and the breakfasts were delicious. Recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you E for your review. Wilma and I enjoyed your stay and the information you shared regarding yourconfirence. We certainly appreciate your insight.Tthanks for staying at QL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was my second visit to Queens Landing in three months staying from Oct 22nd through the 29th. As with the first it was perfect. You could not wish for better hosts, Wilma and Brian exceed expectations (a great business philosophy) from a quiet evening after a hectic day over a glass of wine and good conversation to delicious breakfasts for the start of another day. I know I will be back again.

Room Tip: The Royal Suite is large and comfortable with ensuite bathroom, sitting area and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

SB, thanks for doing another review. We often have one time reviews so this is even more special. You are a great guest. We look forward to your next visit. All the Best B&W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great place to stay. Brian and Wilma were very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. Loved the old home and its antique decor. We were attending a funeral in town and Queens Landing went out of their way to accommodate our early check in and ensure there was nothing we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear B&S, Thank you for your comments. We try to cater to our guest whether they are here for business, tourism or in your case a family loss. We are glad our peaceful, quiet home suited your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
2.1 mi away
Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Frederick Street Inn
Frederick Street Inn
#3 of 8 in Kitchener
114 reviews
3.9 mi away
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
777 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
751 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Landing Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Landing Guest House B&B

Address: 187 Queen St N, Kitchener, Ontario N2H 2H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kitchener
Price Range: $109 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Landing Guest House is located in the Civic Center Historic District, only 10 minute walk to 3 museums, 4 theaters and over 25 restaurants. We offer accommodations to business and tourist travelers. Our reviews speak of our dedication to the guest experience. Come to Queens Landing for a better way to stay.All rooms have private baths. Two have ensuite bathrooms and fireplaces. Air conditioning, WIFI and 32 flat screen TV's in each room. $100-125 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Queens Landing Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Landing Guest House B&B Kitchener, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing