We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queens Landing Guest House B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Kitchener B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My colleague and I stayed at Queen's landing while in Kitchener for a conference, and it was better then staying in a hotel. Wilma and Brian were very welcoming, the rooms were beautiful, and the breakfasts were delicious. Recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you E for your review. Wilma and I enjoyed your stay and the information you shared regarding yourconfirence. We certainly appreciate your insight.Tthanks for staying at QL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 180 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was my second visit to Queens Landing in three months staying from Oct 22nd through the 29th. As with the first it was perfect. You could not wish for better hosts, Wilma and Brian exceed expectations (a great business philosophy) from a quiet evening after a hectic day over a glass of wine and good conversation to delicious breakfasts for the start of another day. I know I will be back again.

Room Tip: The Royal Suite is large and comfortable with ensuite bathroom, sitting area and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

SB, thanks for doing another review. We often have one time reviews so this is even more special. You are a great guest. We look forward to your next visit. All the Best B&W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great place to stay. Brian and Wilma were very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. Loved the old home and its antique decor. We were attending a funeral in town and Queens Landing went out of their way to accommodate our early check in and ensure there was nothing we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear B&S, Thank you for your comments. We try to cater to our guest whether they are here for business, tourism or in your case a family loss. We are glad our peaceful, quiet home suited your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I & my wife stayed at the Queens Landing Guest House B & B from October 24,2013 to October 28,2013. Brian and Wilma's wonderful service and very tasty breakfast impressed us very well. We enjoyed 4 different special breakfasts during our stay. Brian provided us very detailed local tourism information and a job opportunity information for our son. We were in the Noble bed room with a classical furniture. It's clean and comfortable. We'll be back,if we travel to Kitchener/Waterloo,Ontario. We would like to recommend the Queens Landing Guest House B & B to our friends, if they travel to Kitchener/Waterloo,Ontario.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xinghuo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hello X&H, Thank you for your review. We noted on your arrival that you considered our reviews on Trip Advisor before selecting QL. This is for sure the best way to select a B&B. It was a pleasure to have you and your wife stay with us. You are such pleasant, cheerful people. Thank you for staying with us. B& W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just back from a 2 week trip to Ontario including our second stay at Queens Landing with Brian and Wilma. Couldn't have run more smoothly as they catered for our whole family, 9 all told, including a 17 months old baby!

The B&B was as comfortable as ever and Wilma's 'special' breakfasts set us up for the whole day.

The B&B flower be-decked back yard also made an ideal setting for our son's pre-wedding photos!

We'll be making it our first choice again on our next visit to Kitchener.

Room Tip: The 3 rooms are equally good - suggest going on line to check out the facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you A & C, Great to get a review from a returning guest to add to our positive reviews. I also note you are a Senior TA Reviewer so your comments add more value. It was a pleasure providing for your family visit. Always nice to see the house used by a busy family gathering. Hope to see some back yard photos from the wedding. All the bet till your next Canadian visit. B&W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at the Queens Landing B&B for 2 weeks and had a wonderful experience the entire time. Brian and Wilma went to great lengths to ensure that everything I needed was accounted for. Wilma made exquisite breakfasts every morning and ensured that my dietary requirements were looked after. Brian provided me with lots of info on how to get around town and organised a deal to use the local gym for me. It was a wonderful stay and i will definitely return to their warm hospitality the next time i am in Kitchener.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avimonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello A, Great to hear from you and see that you are rebooking again in December. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return. Thanks for the positive comments. Wilma loves hearing of satisfied breakfast eaters. Take care, Bri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

When traveling my husband and I prefer the hospitality and home like feel of Bed and Breakfasts to the sterile environment of hotels. We have stayed at Queens Landing on two separate occassions and both times Brian and Wilma have gone above and beyond in making our stay with them a memorable experience! c establishment is clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Wilma's breakfasts are always a tasty and delightful surprise to look forward to each morning with Brian filling in as a most gracious and helpful waiter! Consideration is always given to any dietary restrictions of their guests.
If you need information on where to eat, where to go, how to get there, when to get there, they will have or find the answers for you.
In summary, you will feel welcome and cared for when staying at Queens Landing. Thank you Brian and Wilma!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 647marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW T, Owner at Queens Landing Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear M&B, thanks for the very positive review and bringing your friends to experience our QL hospitality. After 2 returning visits we are sorry we can not accommodate you in 2014, but hope you will drop by for a visit. B&W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
2.1 mi away
Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Frederick Street Inn
Frederick Street Inn
#3 of 8 in Kitchener
114 reviews
3.9 mi away
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
776 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
751 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Landing Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Landing Guest House B&B

Address: 187 Queen St N, Kitchener, Ontario N2H 2H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kitchener
Price Range: $108 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Landing Guest House is located in the Civic Center Historic District, only 10 minute walk to 3 museums, 4 theaters and over 25 restaurants. We offer accommodations to business and tourist travelers. Our reviews speak of our dedication to the guest experience. Come to Queens Landing for a better way to stay.All rooms have private baths. Two have ensuite bathrooms and fireplaces. Air conditioning, WIFI and 32 flat screen TV's in each room. $100-125 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Queens Landing Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Landing Guest House B&B Kitchener, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing