We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, warm and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queens Landing Guest House B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Kitchener B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barry's Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Welcoming, warm and friendly”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

It was a pleasure to stay at this warm and comfortable home. The room was cozy and the bed was most comfortable. All the amenities were provided for a very pampered stay. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Wilma even gave me a scone and baking treats to take on the road. What great hospitality. Both Wilma and Brian are the perfect hosts and are very good at what they do. Would recommend this place.

Room Tip: The room at the back of the houshttp://c1.tacdn.com/img2/sprites/ratings-v7.pnge is very quiet and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
56
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Everything was great: the breakfasts were wonderful, expertly prepared, and numerous. The rooms are very cozy, homey, and all but the cheapest have a bathroom attached (the detached bathroom is the nicest!). Dessert is almost always available on the kitchen table and boy is it yummy! The location is a, maybe, 5 minute walk from downtown King Street and close to several artsy places (theater, museum, etc). Great restaurants are located nearby so you have a place to go for lunch and dinner. And lastly, Brian and Wilma are among the nicest people I know. They are wonderful hosts, and we look forward to seeing them in the future. Highly recommend Queen's Landing to anyone staying in Kitchener/Waterloo.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Brian and Wilma went above and beyond the call of duty not only to make me feel at home in Kitchener and their lovely home, but also in helping me out with business-related activities on multiple occassions. Running a catered meeting in Kitchener without a car presented a number of challenges, ones that I could not have gotten through so smoothly without the generous help of these very kind hosts.

Queens Landing is a warm and beautiful manor with spacious, clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts (particularly for those with a sweet tooth), and all amenities provided for. It is located in a nice neighbourhood within comfortable walking distance of downtown Kitchener. Highly recommended to visitors to the KW area!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenAni_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, IN
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We are in the KW area a couple of times each year, to visit family there. Last year we stayed at Queens Landing for the first time. We've been back 3 more times since. Brian and Wilma are like a new extended family to us and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when in Kitchener. The home is beautiful, the food is great, the location is convenient, but the warmth that Brian and Wilma share with their guests makes each stay better than the last.
Now, when planning a trip back to Kitchener, we check first to see if a room is available at Queens Landing and schedule our trip around that.

Room Tip: You will be happy with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Queen’s Landing Guest House in Kitchener. Our first impression was the warmth of the welcome from our hosts, Brian and Wilma. They obviously truly love their home and it is reflected in their desire to ensure their guests relax and enjoy the ambiance of their beautiful home.

Their home was built on the 1920’s and Brian and Wilma have gone to great lengths to maintain the décor and the feel of that era. It is a large house and the ground floor living and dining rooms are superb; beautiful woodwork, wallpaper and art work of the period. The bedrooms are large and very comfortable and have all the amenities one could desire, including flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, outstanding beds and linens and fireplaces in two rooms.

Wilma’s breakfasts are renowned; they reflect her imagination with food and her desire to use only the best local produce, resulting in delicious results for her breakfasts and great appreciation from the guests.

Summing up, we had a great stay and we can heartily recommend Queen’s Landing for a stay in Kitchener. A beautiful B&B, great hosts and in a wonderful central, but heritage, location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Queens Landing is definitely a place to come back to as often as possible; with very friendly and warm hosts that make you feel at home the minute you walk into the door, with (probably) the world's best omelet for breakfast, with the house itself beautifully furnished and with two very friendly cats.
On hearing that I'd come to Kitchener from Germany for a second time, the very first thing I did was to book a room at Queens Landing, and have had a great time staying there again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are really nice. On a rainy afternoon, sit downstairs in the living room in front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The warmest welcome I have ever had. Wilma, Brian and their two lovely cats will really make you feel at home.
Their B&B is located in a quiet downtown area within walking distance to the bus terminal. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the hearty breakfast is delicious. They absolutely pampered me.
If you need a special diet, as in my case a lactose free diet, don´t worry, Wilma and Brian will know what to prepare for you.
Should I ever come to Kitchener again, I would not hesitate to stay with them again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
736 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Landing Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Landing Guest House B&B

Property: Queens Landing Guest House B&B
Address: 187 Queen St N, Kitchener, Ontario N2H 2H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Landing Guest House is located in the Civic Center Historic District, only 10 minute walk to 3 museums, 4 theaters and over 25 restaurants. We offer accommodations to business and tourist travelers. Our reviews speak of our dedication to the guest experience. Come to Queens Landing for a better way to stay.All rooms have private baths. Two have ensuite bathrooms and fireplaces. Air conditioning, WIFI and 32 flat screen TV's in each room. $100-125 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Queens Landing Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Landing Guest House B&B Kitchener, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing