We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveler rating
348
275
117
43
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
275
117
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numbercharcoal steakhouseroom was cleannice hotelroom servicebreakfast buffetfairview mallparking lotwould highly recommend this hotelone night staylittle priceynice staygreat roomeasy accesswafflesfridge and microwaveoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 828 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights while travelling for work in June of 2008. It was a great place to stay - exceptionally clean room, great breakfast buffet in the morning, and the sleep number bed was fantastic. Nice linens on the bed that were nicer than most hotels. I stayed on the 9th floor and had a good view of the city. Restaurant next door in the parking lot is good. The room was very quiet and is a good place to stay for business travelers. The only thing is that the hotel is built on a bit of a hill - the parking lot continues down a steep slope. We made the mistake of lugging suitcases and laptop bags up this hill - park your car by the door first and unload your luggage there before parking. It made for quite the workout. Other than that, a very nice hotel and would recommend to anyone, for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Room was spacious, the bed was enormous and bathroom was clean. Stayed there four days in January, although it was extremely cold outside the room was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really good, the breakfast attendant even made me and my partner more food when we arrived to eat at 12pm! The hotel is right across from Steak House and Del Dante. Del Dante is a must, one of the best restaurants I have ever been to! There are not many shopping places but Fairview Mall is a 15 minute drive and the highway is close by.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_Hotspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Stayed at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener for five days in the end of March, beginning of April 2009, while visiting a family member studying in Waterloo.

The Radisson is located close to the highway, and it is easy to get around. We arrived late in the afternoon, and the persons working at the front desk was friendly. Our room was a Business Class room on the fifth floor, with high-speed internet, and breakfast buffet included. The room was quite large, and had a king bed. Both the room and the bathroom was clean, but the bathroom felt a bit dated.

The breakfast buffet was simple, but good, and the personnel working there was very friendly and helpful! The hotel also has a pool and a fitness center, but did not have the chance to test this.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haakonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

WE needed a place for the night to shop St Jacob's Market the next morning after coming from Windsor and heading home to Northern Ontario . It was our second stay there. It fit the bill, close to Hwy 401 and the highway to the market, near Fairview Mall, gas stations and several restaurants..Enjoyed the pool and had a good night sleep in a quiet room.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We had a one night stay at this hotel. I was really excited to be able to use the "Number" Beds.

Upon arrival the gentlman that checked us in was wonderful. It went down hill from there.

The sleep number beds aren't all that great. I was very disappointed. We had a restless sleep and when we finally fell sound asleep we woke up to the smell of smoke in our room. (Not cigarette smoke either) We informed the front staff who the first time, blew it off, and the second time informed us that maintenance wouldn't be in for another hour or so. At this point we decided to check out, and when I mentioned it to the clerk AGAIN, while there was a manager in sight. She again ignored to deal with it.

The pool was warm, but the pool (not the water) was dirty, you could see ring around the pool.

I wouldn't stay there again and wouldn't recommend it. Take a little drive further into town, I'm sure there are better hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgmKitchener, GeneraL Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2008

Thank you very much for your comments concerning your stay in August. We always value when our customers provide us with feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve our quality of service. I read your comments with great interest and am very disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We will certainly use your feedback as a training opportunity and hope you will return to our hotel and allow us to show you the quality service you deserve. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews